We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas

Save
Share
Jl. Kebo Iwa Taman Mumbul, Nusa Dua 80363 Indonesia
eDreams
Agoda.com
Lol.travel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (316)
360
Panoramas (59)
Room & Suite (386)

About

#38 of 63 hotels in Nusa Dua
Location
3.0
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
Revel in the tranquility of Nusa Dua Hills, away from the hustle and bustle of the city, and discover a host of exemplary facilities designed to ensure an effortless stay. The hilltop sanctuary sits serenely above it all, boasting tranquil views of overlooking the bay of Tanjung Benoa, the beachside of Nusa Dua, the islands of Nusa Penida and the sacred mountain Gunung Agung in East Bali. The simple, elegant resort provides a rejuvenating stay in one of their chic suites or private pool villas. Explore the island, The Bali Bay View Hotel is within easy access to the beaches of Tanjung Benoa, Uluwatu, Jimbaran and the entertainment areas of Kuta and Seminyak. Embrace and take refuge in the lush surroundings coupled with loving hospitality at The Bali Bay Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Massage
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
465Reviews5Q+A77Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 145
  • 163
  • 82
  • 42
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
vic_meong wrote a review Jul 2020
Bandung, Indonesia28 contributions22 helpful votes
I stayed for 2 days in one bedroom villa.. they have a spacious and quiet villa and my son really enjoyed it.. but it looks old and not well maintained (i think because its too big for one bedroom villa).. overall its good and i loooooove the big pool so i can spend more time with my family.. they have a pantry too..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Abheet Singh wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions
We stayed at this property from January 2, 2020 to January 4, 2020. We had to check-out early due to poor condition of the rooms. Our original stay being from January 2 to January 7, we had a troubled two nights at this hotel due to which we had to check-out. This happened on January 2 We were a group of 6 adults and had a 3 Bedroom suite. One of the bedrooms had a window with all the AC outdoor units outside which generated so much heat, that there was absolutely no cooling in the room which made it impossible for us to sleep. We called the reception and requested for a solution. They sent their maintenance staff who said the AC was working fine. We then requested for a room change and we were given a new room. Due to all this, we missed our plan for the day. January 3 Same problem with the new room again. Another sleepless night. Called the reception again and they were kind enough to help us with another room. They agreed that this is a constant problem with most of their rooms. Another room change and there goes another day in the hotel. We had to miss out on our plans for that day too. January 4 We request the reception to give us separate rooms where the AC would work. But we were told the entire hotel is a suite hotel and they cannot give us separate rooms due to some availability issue. We couldn’t stay there any longer. We requested for an early check-out to which they agreed. The reception staff was more than helpful as they could see our plight. Having asked for a refund, we were first told it will not be possible. I tried to reason with them that we cannot pay for the days we are not staying, and ideally, we should be given a full refund due to the issues faced by us. Oh, and I forgot to mention the poor state the buffet-breakfast was in. The reception staff were understanding and helpful. They asked us to write a letter to them which they will submit to their team and process the refund. We agreed and gave them a letter (attached a copy) Another day went by and we missed our plans for that day too. The dreaded experience with Park Hotel Nusa Dua is far from complete! Post this, there was no communication from the hotel whatsoever. We started following up with them and till today, we haven’t received our refund of even a single day!!! Is has been more than 90 days! Such was our experience with Park Hotel Nusa Dua
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kymberley S wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Had to change rooms as arrived to a view of a crappy bike sheet and a disgusting rusty old garage wall paper is falling off. Balcony is tiny no chairs 4 disgusting rusty aircon vent units on our balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kirstine wrote a review Jan 2020
Cirencester, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
We arrived late at night and asked where we could get a drink & something to eat was told there was nothing and the bar was closed. We spent about 30 mins trying to get info and no nothing was available. We eventually were given a welcome drink so just went to our rooms where we discovered 24hr room service... why did the not tell us at reception. We ordered room service had it in the reception area and were amazingly allowed to order more there!! Tried to use the shuttle service they could only take 5 & we were a group of 10. It went at set times for the time it should go 20 minutes later no sign so asked again and were told it was on an airport run!! Tried to change rooms to upgrade, quoted prices higher than it was to book the rooms for a whole new booking!! Info book in the room states you can buy stamps at reception, no you can't. You can apparently leave your post with them they will sort! Only one reception member knew about this all the others had no idea! Some of our group were able to keep our room on longer some were not able depending on the reception member you asked!! Basically there would be 4 people on reception but they didn't seem to know what they were doing half the time. Certainly were not needed! Have never know such unhelpful people!! Rest of the people in Bali were amazing really friendly and helpful. We loved our stay in Bali, shame about the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kat G wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
First time to Bali and I can’t recommend this place enough! Such a beautiful lobby, pool, views and rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. One of the best holidays we’ve had so far! Thank you Park Hotel Nusa Dua for making it so!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park_Hotel_Nusa_Dua, E-commerce Executive at The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear E2305PTkatherineg, Greetings from Park Hotel Nusa Dua Villa Thank you very much for the support and your review of your experience at the Park Hotel Nusa Dua Villas, your feedback is very much appreciated. It is always nice to discover that our guests have experienced a wonderful journey with us. On behalf of Park Hotel Nusa Dua Suites and Villas team. We all look forward to having you and your loved one back with us soon. With best regards, Bayu Putra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yanto S wrote a review Dec 2019
Bandung, Indonesia2 contributions
When we arrived it there was no bell boy helped us with the suitcase. Front office services are quite good. Rooms are not clean. There are no cups in the room. Room service not available in first day. The second day after a big complaint, room service came to our room. At breakfast the plates, cups, spoons are very dirty. Food order were ignored. Enough already at this hotel. Worst hotel i ever stay in Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park_Hotel_Nusa_Dua, E-commerce Executive at The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear YantoSap, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us recently. However, it is with great concern that I have recently learned of the shortcomings of your stay that did not live up to your expectations we are also very disappointed to have fallen so far short of the expectations that you have every right to expect when staying at the resort. For these shortfalls, I offer you my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. The point is taken on some areas mentioned for our improvement. It would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit the Park Hotel Nusa Dua in the future. Best regards, Bayu Putra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Foodieat wrote a review Dec 2019
Darwin, Australia15 contributions8 helpful votes
My partner and I flew to Bali to spend 7 days away from Australia to relax. Upon arrival we were very excited to see our villa. In the darkness, the villa appeared to be exactly what we saw in the photos. I am leaving such a poor review of the Park Hotel because of how deliberating deceiving the advertising is. The villa was fairly run down. My partner fell through the deck-boards near the pool and nearly got a rusty nail right through her foot. The room itself was nice enough and I can’t really fault that. The aircon was cold, the shower had good pressure but when you’re paying a lot of money to fly overseas you expect a lot more. This hotel is situated is in the middle of nowhere. You have no shops at walking distance and the beach is at minimum a 20 minute drive. Park Hotel is dilapidated and urgently needs renovation. It looks as if the hotel hasn’t been renovated in well over a decade. I could be wrong, but I feel as though management is taking shortcuts. Our food apart of the Scoopon package was so disappointing. We had such tiny portions of food - my partner and I had to decide who was going to eat the two “entrees” and who was going to eat the two “main meals”. I cannot emphasise enough how small the portion sizes were, it would barely fill up a small child. The daily “free” cocktails included in the package were about the size of the palm of your hand. We made a comment to the waiter about the size of the cocktails and it looked like he had heard that comment made before. Overall, when you think of a Bali getaway, this isn’t what you expect.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Park_Hotel_Nusa_Dua, E-commerce Executive at The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear foodieeating, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us recently. However, it is with great concern that I have recently learned of the shortcomings of your stay that did not live up to your expectations we are also very disappointed to have fallen so far short of the expectations that you have every right to expect when staying at the resort. For these shortfalls, I offer you my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. The point is taken on some areas mentioned for our improvement. It would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit the Park Hotel Nusa Dua in the future. Best regards, Bayu Putra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MyTravel wrote a review Dec 2019
26 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed here for a week with a luxury escapes deal that included a bunch of extras. On initial arrival (at night) the Villa was beautiful. It was clean and well maintained. Shower was amazing with great water pressure. Over the course of the week we encountered a couple of problems, the toilet clogged & leaked and the wooden deck outside is in need of some upgrading, on one occasion I fell through one of the floorboards when it broke under my feet, and I am not a large person. Mosquito's in the evening made it difficult to sit outside after the sun went down. The location was lovely. If you're after a total relaxation holiday then this will suit perfectly as it is totally out of the way of anything. Daily shuttles are available to/from Nusa Dua beach (15min drive), make sure you book! We found these really convenient. Nothing is in walking distance so if you're going to bali to do tourist things probably don't stay here. Food - this is an area they really need to improve on. Our deal included three 3 course meals and I use the word 'meal' loosely. It was more like a tasting plate. Whilst very tasty, the chicken curry featured two small diced pieces of chicken and a tablespoon of potato and the daily cocktail is more like a mini cocktail for christmas elves. It was almost insulting to see them serving other guests who ordered cocktails off the menu receive them in normal size. Breakfast buffet is okay, they cook eggs to order which was nice but the other options leave much to be desired and a few mornings the bread was pretty stale even after going through the toaster. As we spent a few days lounging in our villa the only saving grace was using grab food (uber eats) which was really good value for money. There's no gym here, the hotel side is very run down and could use some love. We used the laundry service which was convenient. Wi-fi was available and worked well. The staff were lovely and very accommodating. The villa was nice but I wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay in the villa's.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park_Hotel_Nusa_Dua, E-commerce Executive at The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Dear 295nickip, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us recently. However, it is with great concern that I have recently learned of the shortcomings of your stay that did not live up to your expectations we are also very disappointed to have fallen so far short of the expectations that you have every right to expect when staying at the resort. For these shortfalls, I offer you my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. The point is taken on some areas mentioned for our improvement. It would be a privilege to welcome you back or to assist any of your friends or colleagues who plan to visit the Park Hotel Nusa Dua in the future. Best regards, Bayu Putra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bagus Bayu wrote a review Dec 2019
Tabanan, Indonesia31 contributions6 helpful votes
Im here for business purposes. I got reg. Room with double bed. Pros: The room is clean and tidy. Bathroom is small but clean. Its profide hot and cool water. The staff is kind with a good attitude, always smile when passing by. The view at the top of hotel (6th) is amazing. Con: There are a very small balcony at my room and i think it is not for view the panorama, but for the air conditioner strainer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park_Hotel_Nusa_Dua, E-commerce Executive at The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas
Responded Dec 4, 2019
Dear bagusbayu1609, Greetings from Park Hotel Nusa Dua Suites and Villas! Thank you very much for the support and your review about your experience with us, your feedback is very much appreciated. Your note on our staff, room, and the hotel facilities are really motivating and we do appreciate your support and moment to share in describing our dedication. We look forward to welcoming you and your loved one soon! Best regards, Bayu Putra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lisacL1589OD wrote a review Dec 2019
Dallas, Texas7 contributions2 helpful votes
A lovely quiet spot but still easy to access the hustle & bustle of Bali if you wish to. All hotel services were excellent value, stay in one of the pool villas for a little extra luxury. Use Gojek or grab (like uber) for easy transport & deliveries if necessary.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Park_Hotel_Nusa_Dua, E-commerce Executive at The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas
Responded Dec 4, 2019
Dear lisacL1589OD, Greetings from Park Hotel Nusa Dua Suites and Villas! Thank you very much for the support and your review about your experience with us, your feedback is very much appreciated. Your note on our staff are really motivating and we do appreciate your support and moment to share in describing our dedication. We look forward to welcoming you and your loved one soon! Best Regards, Bayu Putra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$145 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
swiss-belhotel bay view hotel benoa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Hotel Nusa Dua
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Dua PeninsulaNusa Dua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
151
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Maps Bali Tour (0.4 miles), Puja Mandala (0.5 miles), and Bali Driver Solution (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roby Pizza Italiana, Nusa Dua Pizza, and Honey & Bread Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Blanjong Inscription (7.0 miles) and Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (8.0 miles).
Does The Bali Bay View Hotel Suites & Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.