We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali Tropic Resort and Spa

Jl. Pratama No. 34A, Nusa Dua, Benoa 80363 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (2359)
360
Panoramas (19)
Pool & Beach (461)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#31 of 60 hotels in Nusa Dua
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
The Bali Tropic Resort & Spa is both all-inclusive & regular hotel that epitomizes the authentic Balinese architecture and style fringed by powdery white-sand and crystalline seas. It combines nature, rejuvenating spa treatments, Gymnasium, Kids club and a host of recreational activities to give guests the ultimate tropical retreat. Accommodation detail: In 2,8 hectare of land we had 150 rooms which consist of: 34 Deluxe rooms - 46 square meters 96 Deluxe bungalows - 52 square meters 14 Royal rooms - 72 square meters 6 Suite rooms - 83 square meters Food & Beverage Facilities detail : 4 Restaurants & 5 Bars a. Cempaka restaurant & Bar, Balinese & Indonesian serving lunch & dinner b. Soka Restaurant & bar, 24 hrs coffee shop serving international food & drinks c. Ratna Restaurant & bar, Grilled seafood & meats its open for lunch & dinner d. Melati lounge & Bar , Light snack & Creative cocktail bar its open for dinner e. Pool Bar, Its open from 9 am - 18 pm f. Rijasa Lobby Bar, its open from 10 am - 24 pm
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian

Location

Jl. Pratama No. 34A, Nusa Dua, Benoa 80363 Indonesia
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
1524Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 741
  • 487
  • 179
  • 65
  • 52
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
tito517 wrote a review Jan 2024
Los Angeles, California3 contributions
The entire Bali Tropic Resort staff is remarkable; receptionist, breakfast staff, lunch staff, dinner, bar tenders! They care so much about the needs of their guest. Not a day passes at the resort where a person does not feel the warmth, and welcome from all the staff employed at Bali Tropic. The facilities as well are also a treasure. Beautiful spacious rooms with traditional Balinese decor put all my stress at ease. Thank you Bali Tropic for adding to a wonderful vacation stay on the Island of Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: This is a quiet location of the island. Excellent for complete relaxation.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded Jan 14, 2024
Dear Mr. Tito, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful feedback about your 4th stay at Bali Tropic Resort! We are thrilled to hear that your experience with our staff and facilities exceeded your expectations. It warms our hearts to know that you felt the genuine care and warmth from our team members throughout your entire stay. Your kind words truly mean a lot to us, and we appreciate your recognition of our efforts to make your vacation on the Island of Bali memorable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Bali Tropic Resort in the future. If there's any suggestions you have for improvement, we'd love to hear more. Thank you once again for choosing and support Bali Tropic Resort!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ron wrote a review Jan 2024
7 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
The most dirtiest and run down resort youl ever stay in!! The mattresses had blood and urine stains when we told the staff that we wanted a refund and checkout they refused!!! Please do not put your family at risk by staying here!!! We put our children’s health at risk and don’t want this to happen to anyone else!!! Staff at the front desk are unhelpful and do not understand English!!! This place needs to be shut down!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Just don’t stay there trust me!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded Jan 14, 2024
Hi,,, , Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience and frustration you may have experienced during your recent stay. We take guest feedback seriously, and we have already taken corrective actions to address the issues you mentioned. The mattress in the room have been replaced with brand new ones to ensure the comfort and well-being of our guests. We want to assure you that maintaining a clean and safe environment is our top priority. We have offer a free room upgrade and suggest modifying your booking to facilitate a refund for the remaining balance but you refuse it, and decided to stay based on your original reservation which we really appreciate. Unfortunately, on your departure day you left the hotel with unsettled responsibilities. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We sincerely hope you reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with a more positive experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Footloose wrote a review Nov 2023
Adelaide, Australia247 contributions128 helpful votes
Beautiful setting and gardens. Great food at reasonable prices, entertainment each night and a wonderful spa . BUT you’re beautiful pool is spoil by the music chosen by the swim up bar tender. On 3 of our 6 days we left pool to retreat to our room due to the awful music. It seems who is the bartender chooses the music. An hour of head banging music followed by an hour of ACDC playing loudly is NOT relaxing it’s headache inducing. Music played should be a selection of different styles and artists. What a pity something so simple can spoil an excellent hotel.?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded Nov 21, 2023
Hi..., Warmest greetings from Bali Tropic Resort. first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort and spend your precious time to write us a review. We glad that you bring up the things that make you feel less satisfied so we could share it to our team as an encouragement to make improvement in every part we could. may your day remind great.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dr Rood wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
High standard of service since my last visit before pandemic. Superb tropical garden setting, each bungalow self contained, with easy access to pool and beach. Food fresh and well cooked, especially the buffets.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded Nov 13, 2023
Hi, Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort and spa Thank you for returning back and spare your time to write a review. Your support and feedback is really appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back in near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
bubbles053 wrote a review Nov 2023
Edinburgh, United Kingdom142 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
We were overnight on a cruise ship in Benoa Port and decided to book this hotel. Where do I start...... The communication with Muliartini from booking to departure was faultless. Muliartini arranged a transfer from the port to the hotel and vice versa. Transfer time was around 20 minutes & inexpensive, he even gave us his phone number in case of any problems.........thankyou! Bali Tropic Resort is like a little village with bungalows located around the very beautiful, well-kept grounds. We have been lucky enough to stay in some beautiful hotels around the world, the rooms in Bali Tropic are up there with the best......very unique! We were upgraded to the Royal Room.....thankyou! Absolutely stunning, upgrade if you can, it is super spacious, has a huge comfortable bed, the aircon is excellent, a lovely outdoor verandah with sofa & swinging egg chair. Sadly it was so hot we couldn't use it. The breakfast was excellent with a great choice and efficient service. We ate both nights at the Hotel. I feel the restaurant setup could be explained at checkin, we were a bit confused about what was & wasn't opened, and the staff serving were a bit vague with the information they gave us. Food was perfectly acceptable, but would have liked to experience Indonesian food. The pool was delightful, great space and very relaxing. Not sure how easy it would be to obtain a sunbed when the Hotel is busy! The beach was a big disappointment for us, as previously mentioned, not the Hotel's fault, but the seaweed made it difficult to enter the water & it just wasn't the idyllic picture you see on the website. Beware the mosquito's, the hotel supplies wipes in the bathroom which I only noticed the next morning.....too late, we were bitten through the night. Some fellow guests from our ship stayed at the Hotel & used the 50% off voucher at the spa. They said the massage was fantastic & cost very little. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, very relaxing and easy to organise. It was a nice change of scenery during our 15-night cruise. Would definitely return if we visited Bali again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book the Royal Room if you can, it's beautiful!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded Nov 6, 2023
Hi, Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa.. First of all, we would like to express our thanks to you for choosing to spend your short escape with us. we are taking your feedback into consideration in order to improve our services and facilities. Thank you for it, and hope your days remain great.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Darrin D wrote a review Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia988 contributions161 helpful votes
+1
We stayed again in Bali Tropic just recently - our third time. We took with us our aging Father and brother and Sister in law. The ground floor room assigned for our old Dad had steps leading up to the room which made things a little tricky. There was no railing so we had to go and get Dad so he could safely make his way out of the room. There was also a step to the bathroom which we were concerned about. Having said that the room was nice and quiet and a peaceful haven for him. Our initial room was facing another building and was quite dark and dingy. We requested to be moved and the friendly staff moved us to a much nicer room with good views and heaps of space. We loved it and the outside balcony was fabulous. The resort is showing its age but the traditional Bali feel is alive and well. The breakfasts were wonderful as usual - and the staff everywhere were fantastic and warm to us. We bought the all-inclusive deal but it should be remembered that if you are purchasing the all inclusive it has to apply to both people in the same room - so if your partner doesn't drink and doesn't eat much there's not much value. We found it incredible value. Another aspect of the stay was the way they treated Dad for his 80th birthday. He truly felt like he was king for the day and was spoiled at Breakfast by the staff, complete with singing and a cake. Top class. Another subject worthy of note was the amenities. The pool is getting old but the size is great and its kept clean and tidy. You have to reserve your seat with a towel or they all go quickly - same for the beach furniture - but we enjoyed the swim-up bar. We found that the pool was a very social area with people willing to have a chat and get to know you. It was virtually the UN with many countries represented and friendships made. Overall it's a big thumbs up from us. It's getting older but with age comes character and this place has heaps of that!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded Oct 17, 2023
Dear Mr. Darrin, Warmest greetings from Bali Tropic Resort. Thank you for returning to us and leave us a review. Our Resort has been 33 years old now, and we put lots of effort to maintain our Balinese atmosphere and architecture as our identity. It is a pride to us to be part of your holiday and make it remarkable especially when you have been here before. we are sorry that we have missed a detail about your dad's room. we should have accommodate him to others room which has easiest access. Hope that we could welcome him again in the future and do our best. your feedback is much appreciated, this encourage us to always making improvement both our facilities and services. We look forward to have your fourth visit. please extend our greetings to your family and May your day remind great.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Summershiraz wrote a review Oct 2023
Warrington, United Kingdom179 contributions92 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 5 nights as part of a wider trip across Bali. The hotel is Balinese in style and we opted for a deluxe bungalow. Our room was lovely with good size bed, bathroom and great rainforest shower. Very good air conditioning in the room and bottled water replenished daily along with linen and towel change. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and we spent most days on sun beds near the beach in front of the bar area. Staff here were lovely. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with a great buffet selection as well as egg, pancake, waffle station. We ate in the beach restaurant every night. The food selection was good & reasonably priced. There was an entertainment programme each evening music/band which added a nice atmosphere when dining. The resort has its own temple and we were lucky enough to be there when they had local celebrations. Overall a really enjoyable stay. Please note - the beach directly in front of the hotel isn’t great for access/swimming. This was a bit disappointing as I love the sea. It’s much nicer further along the bay where there are less boats and jet skis. The water wasn’t overly clean purely due to the amount of small boats and jet skis constantly driving up & down during the day. At times it was a bit annoying, however, I appreciate something out of the hotels control. Other than this, I would definitely recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely pack mosquito spray they are around in the evening in the restaurants & bars
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded Oct 5, 2023
Hi, We all wish to thank you for choosing the Bali Tropic Resort and SPA Nusa Dua for your Bali holiday. It was indeed a great pleasure to be of service to you during your holiday at our resort. We feel regret to know that your stay was less to it best because you cant enjoy the beach as much as you wish. we deeply apologize to what you felt and may your comment is inspiring us to always be better in the near future Very best regards from all the Management & Staff, and we are all looking forward to when next we meet
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
C&G99 wrote a review Oct 2023
Kent, United Kingdom74 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
A lovely resort right on the beach in Nusa Dua. The grounds are clean and maintained well with banana trees and flower beds throughout. The rooms are spacious with a large bed, fridge, safe and tv. The bathroom is fully stocked daily with toiletries and bottled water and had a bath as well as a large powerful shower! The pool is large with a swim up bar and plenty of beds throughout. There are a few restaurant and bars throughout the resort. The food and drink was plentiful and entertainment was provided every night. The bbq evenings were exceptional with different types of fish and meat. Like everywhere in Bali, the staff are amazing and cannot do enough to help or advise. The only downside to this resort is the beach is heavily covered in seaweed and low tide comes in early but this is nature and not due to the hotel. I would use this hotel again if I were to stay in Nusa Dua.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded Oct 5, 2023
Dear Ms. Tina, Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort & Spa.. We thank you very much for sharing the experience and Your satisfaction becomes our joy in serving all guests staying at our place. We would look forward to welcoming you back and spoiling you with our Balinese hospitality once again. have a wonderful day...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Thecat1267 wrote a review Sep 2023
Warrington, United Kingdom57 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
Stopped here recently great room in traditional Bali style . Food and drink are very reasonable and quality of food is great . The staff are very friendly . You can walk along the seafront at night which is nice , there’s security all along the walk so it’s safe . The breakfast is great lots of choice . Al round nice hotel and good value for what you pay .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There is guide in reception who you can book your trips through . Reliable and very knowledgeable...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded Oct 1, 2023
Hi, Warmest Greetings from Bali tropic Resort and Spa We are so glad to hear that you love our service and Facilities! Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5-star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. hope we'll have another chance to serve you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rebecca S wrote a review Sep 2023
London, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I am basing this review on the fact it is a 4 star hotel. What we didn’t know when booking is that this hotel also caters for all inclusive which does raise some issues. Anyway upon arrival staff were very helpful you can’t deny that, greeted us with a drink and cold towel, took luggage to room etc. The room itself the bungalow was stunning on the outside and large and roomy on the inside, what we found odd is only one bedside table as pictured you would expect two in a 4 star hotel - (they had bedside tables in very basic accommodation we stayed in) So my boyfriend had no where for his things, phone etc, and I had to be in charge of lights off. It was slightly inconvenient. Also with it being all inclusive and a busy hotel you had the usual issue of people reserving beds by just putting towels on them and then going off, so what you had is a load of empty beds (that had been reserved with towels) and there needs to be some rules on this. I feel also like if you are not all inclusive you are treated as an afterthought (service on first night in one of restaurants was so bad, an hour and half for food and we kept having to go up and ask). Anyway, the positives: Fantastic breakfast - so much choice Friendly accommodating staff Lovely well kept grounds and accommodations / rooms Comfortable beds and clean rooms We wouldn’t stay here again and a lot of things on menu they didn’t have which was a shame. If you are going I recommend eating out at some restaurants there are lots top rated ones around you can get taxi too. Also if you are leaving hotel on foot beware of scammers that try to get you to go to a hotel for free meal and promise of a prize - apparently they are trying to get you to buy into timeshare. Don’t
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bali Tropic Management, General Manager at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Responded Sep 21, 2023
Dear Ms. Elston, Warmest greeting from Bali Tropic Resort and Spa Thank you so much for your stay with us and share your experience. We feel regret to know that you had unhappy feeling whilst stay with us. we fully concerned to what you felt and surely will work harder to improve our service and facilities. Thank you, may your day remind great
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nusa Dua area.
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bali tropic hotel nusa dua, bali tropic resort spa
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliSouth KutaBenoaNusa Dua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BALI TROPIC RESORT AND SPA $74 ($̶1̶5̶5̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Nusa Dua

Frequently Asked Questions about Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Bali Mandara Toll Road (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Backstage Food Theatre, Royal Orchid Resto, and Allspice Dining & Ocean Terrace.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Bali Tropic Resort and Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Bali Tropic Resort and Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bali Tropic Resort and Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Nusa Dua.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bali Tropic Resort and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.