We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kawasan Wisata Nusa Dua Lot S-3, Nusa Dua 80363 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Expedia.com
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$77
View deal
Hotels.com$124
Travelocity$124
Priceline$116
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4246)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (924)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/31/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 63 hotels in Nusa Dua
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Merusaka offers a range of accommodation designed to suit every need with 455 guestrooms, suites, and villas, comprising 306 Deluxe rooms (each measuring 48 sqm), 118 Deluxe rooms (51 sqm) each with direct access to the lagoon pool, 12 Suites (each measuring 100 sqm), and 5 Family Suites (each measuring 154 sqm). The Resort's 19 privately appointed Villas, (16 one-bedroom villas and 3 two-bedroom villas) are ideal for honeymooners, holidaymakers, and families who require a more private and sophisticated option. Each Villa has its own private plunge pool, as well as direct access to a meandering lagoon pool sited for the exclusive use of villa guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Park View
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
2090Reviews256Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,222
  • 545
  • 160
  • 80
  • 84
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ato Tan wrote a review Yesterday
Jakarta, Indonesia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel the overall looks like 5 stars hotel but overall services like a motel. We’re checking in big groups 79 rooms and till midnight the day we checked in 2 rooms were missing and responses were very slow. And worst part when we want to meet their GM, the person is out of town? Aircon is hot…room not well maintained
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MauraPerth wrote a review Sep 12
Perth42 contributions76 helpful votes
We stayed for o week in this great hotel and I must praise the staff. They are so kind and friendly. We had 2 dinners included in our stay and the Indonesian restaurant, Homaya is wonderful. Rani, our waitress, excelled and we think she is definitely the best waitress we have ever had. She is friendly, efficient and helpful. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
kelly h wrote a review Sep 11
Flinders, Australia12 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here for 7 nights. Lovely resort. We had a swimout pool room. Few restaurants to choose from and the spa was lovely. Nice beach area. Kids loved the pool with the jumping board. They have markets there every morning which was nice too.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua
Responded 1 week ago
Dear kellyh614, Thank you, and appreciate the comment that you share with us during your stay at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline S wrote a review Sep 9
Chalton, United Kingdom37 contributions16 helpful votes
I arrived here 2 days ago, with my husband and disabled daughter, booked for 9 nights in the 2 bed villa as part of my 60th birthday celebration. We particularly chose this resort and accommodation based on the website content still stating: Two Bedroom Villa Each villa is equipped with modern facilities to provide all the comforts of home in a tropical paradise setting, with attentive 24 hour butler service that makes the experience even more opulent. Having the butler is of significant importance to assist us with our disabled daughter’s needs. We have just returned from reception as our butler is yet to have introduced themselves, to be advised that this is no longer provided. No apology, no reason, just not provided. Added to that, our daughter can not eat the breakfast we have paid for, so we have bought food with us. We asked kitchen to make the food, and were charged for the small amount of milk required! In their defence when we questioned this they agreed not to charge going forward, although they are unable to remove the initial charge (?). When we arrived there were only 2 sunbeds. We raised this, but housekeeping was closed and we were told they would bring one first thing the following morning. Again we visited reception at midday as it hadn’t arrived. It was finally delivered at 13:45. Finally to add insult to injury reception “softened the blow” of removal of the butler service by saying that we did at least have afternoon tea and cocktails available. We were not aware of this, however when she checked our booking she told us they weren’t available for us!!! All in all this is so far a bitterly disappointing second half of my birthday holiday. We stayed at The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa for the previous 11 nights and they literally couldn’t do enough for us, both with our daughter and my celebrations. Given the lack of interest from the staff, I will be interested in the general manager’s view
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Caroline, It was lovely to meet you, your husband, and your daughter yesterday, and great to have the opportunity to discuss these issues with you directly. We suspended the Butler Service during the pandemic, it was simply not sustainable over that period. We had, I thought, removed all mention of it on the various websites, but I believe we missed one – my sincere apologies for that. As I mentioned yesterday, I do hope that you have nonetheless been able to find some relaxation on your holiday. Not that it will benefit you now, but we are in the process of recruiting for Butlers so that we can recommence this very good facility in October. I wish you a safe and smooth journey home tomorrow and thank you for your understanding. - Ian Cameron, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thea B wrote a review Sep 4
Western Australia, Australia5 contributions
All the staff was great especially Artho Bellman. Everything is clean, if you need anything it is provided. The view from breakfast is so relaxing, a great way to start your day. Will come and stay again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear theab905, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback and good compliment for our bellman. I will share your feedback with the management to keep maintain our good services for our guests.. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt G wrote a review Sep 3
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed for 7 nights in August, and apart from a few small issues we loved our stay at Merusaka. It’s a beautiful resort set on a lovely beach with very friendly and helpful staff. Firstly, a couple of small issues: the check in process was overly long and drawn out. We only had one person in front of us, but it still took about half an hour. It would be good if this could be streamlined a little . Secondly, the food at the restaurant left a lot to be desired. The prices are not far off western prices, but the food was average at best. My fiancé had the barramundi which was tiny and over cooked. We found some local restaurants at a fraction of the price with better food. And finally, we had a pool access room which was awesome, but it would have been great to have had a couple of recliner chairs to relax on on the balcony rather than the standard chairs that are there. But otherwise we loved Merusaka. The pools are amazing and the perfect temperature. The rooms are lovely and spacious, and the staff bend over backwards to help you. We had no issue with insects, and the Bali Collection shopping centre is only a short walk away. Overall a wonderful stay and we would highly recommend Merusaka.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The pool access rooms are fabulous and well worth the extra $
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear MattgC5367KD, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you are happy during your stay with us. We will share this good feedback with the management and will keep maintaining our good services to the guests we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. - Dady Primady, Marketing & Communications Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia S wrote a review Aug 2022
Lostock Gralam, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
This has been a very disappointing stay. The hotel is not really a 5 star hotel. I would say 4 at a push. The facilities are OK and the best thing by far is the breakfast which is plentiful and has lots of options. Beyond that everything is just quite disappointing. The hotel is currently hosting an event for a conference which is overtaking pretty much the whole hotel. It is as far from relaxing as you can get with an intrusive stage and sound system plonked right in the centre garden by all the swimming pools. Cannot hear family members talking due to the sound system.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KerroTravels wrote a review Aug 2022
Melbourne, Australia83 contributions26 helpful votes
I spent a week in a pool access room at Merusaka in August 2022. The room was lovely - very large, with separate sleeping and lounge areas, and a huge bathroom with separate bath and an extra large shower. The bed is very comfortable. The pool is nice - it is shared between four rooms but this wasn’t an issue for me as there was rarely anyone else there when I was. Despite the comforts, I found the room quite noisy at night, with the sound of other guests yelling and slamming doors echoing throughout the building at all hours. I’d encourage the resort managers to do something about the acoustics (such as laying carpet). I am a heavy sleeper and was woken every single night of my stay. I wasn’t very happy. The resort grounds are also lovely, with large open grassy spaces bordered by palm trees and frangipanis. There are two main pools to choose from, one terraced over three levels and the other with a swim up bar and diving tower, which was fun to watch and probably more fun to jump off. The service at the resort is pretty good but unfortunately the food is not. I found it over priced and very average. Certainly not five star but May be they are still trying to get back on their feet after Covid? One last comment - the amount of rubbish on the beach is disgusting. Both locals and tourists should be ashamed. I know most tourists would support the resort if they started a clean-up or rubbish-free program.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sam wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom8 contributions
It was a wonderful hotel with spacious rooms, an amazing pool with diving platforms, a spacious room and to top it off a spectacular atmosphere. It also had rooms with a swimming pool right outside the door. I would recommend this hotel very strongly for families.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
chris c wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
If I could rate this lower I would. My wife and I are staying here and went to dinner at the gading restaurant. We had to endure a different menu due to the package we have. I can deal with that, but it doesn’t state anywhere this when booking. 1 hr and 30 min wait for our food. There we 7 people at the restaurant… so not busy. Mine was completely full of sawn up bones. I ordered a Nasi goring so I’m actually boggled why there would be 7 billion bones in my food. It was un eatable and we don’t even know what meat was on my wife’s plate. Absolutely disgusting. When we tried to leave, without making a complaint or a scene we were hassled about some water. I will not eat here again. Nor stay as what’s the point. Worst experience to date in Bali. And I have been to some crackers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MERUSAKA Nusa Dua, General Manager at Merusaka Nusa Dua
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear G12222ETchrisc, Thank you very much for your review, and my abject apologies if your dinner took that length of time to be served. I must admit, I am very confused about your Nasi Goreng, this is obviously one of the most common dishes we serve here, and being one of Indonesia’s national dishes, and a large portion of our guests being Indonesian, we could not get away for long by serving a poor quality Nasi Goreng. There is no place for bones in this dish, other than what is in the chicken that is served with it. I would have hoped you asked for it to be returned and replaced as I am positive our restaurant staff would have been happy to do so on realizing that some error had occurred. So my apologies again as you were obviously not served the dish as it should be, and although somewhat difficult to now find out how this happened I have brought it to the attention of our kitchen and service departments. With best regards, Ian Cameron General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inna putri bali resort, inna putri bali denpasar
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
INAYA Putri Bali
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNusa Dua PeninsulaNusa Dua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
455
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Merusaka Nusa Dua
Which popular attractions are close to Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Nearby attractions include Mengiat Beach (0.10 miles), Nusa Dua Beach (0.3 miles), and Senggol Market (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ja'Jan Bistro, Mooncheer, and Garden Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Merusaka Nusa Dua have airport transportation?
Yes, Merusaka Nusa Dua offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Merusaka Nusa Dua offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Merusaka Nusa Dua?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Blanjong Inscription (7.2 miles) and Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (8.9 miles).