We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Satriya Cottages

Show Prices
#17 of 224 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Satriya Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 529: English reviews
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I still think $100 A too much, I was happy with Superior room, was on level 3, stairs ok for me, but if an issue , you may want to go to a ground floor. The higher the level , the more privacy you have on your balcony. Pool excellent, But need more pool lounges, or dam those people who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrwinthrop
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 3 nights 15 August - 17 August 2016. Rooms are adequate but you need to be careful navigating them in the dark as there are elevated door stops and steps down in to the bathroom. I managed to gash my fore head entering the room as they have a very low wood feature either side of the door... More 

Helpful?
Thank MurrayChampion
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean and comfortable, helpful staff great poolside bar, good food. Very accessible to beach and local entertainment in Kuta. They have a great band most nights. Great tourist home medical services too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Looks great on the pictures but very dated and underwhelming. Our room wasn't ready for the 2 extra beds needed, we had to call and ask for them. Breakfast was terrible. Shower had no hot/warm water. The pool was green by the second late day of our stay. I wouldn't stay here again, over priced for what you get.

Helpful?
Thank Debra T
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Debra T Warmest Greeting from Satriya Thank you very much for your value time to write a review regarding your experience during stayed at Satriya We do apologize for the room, which it's may don't meet what that you expected. It's may the room is little bit late to prepare two extra mattresses as requested, we are sorry for... More 

Perth, WA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Picked up at the airport on time giving us a great start to our holiday. The staff at Satriya are the best, always a smile and very helpful. We had a room on the third floor giving us a terrific view over the beautiful well maintained gardens and the pool. The room was very spacious with a good sized balcony.... More 

Helpful?
Thank WallyPerth_WA
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this review

Dear WallyPerth_WA Warmest Greeting from Satriya First, we would like to thank you very much for your value time to write and share your experience during stayed at Satriya The building for the rooms, have a nice view, which it is surrounding by the green tropical garden, and pool area. The location of Satriya is in middle of Kuta, which... More 

Berwick, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Second visit here and it was just as good as the first if not better, Room 317 was massive with a king bed and single, there was plenty of room to move around. The bathroom was sectioned off, basin in one area, toilet, bath and shower in another but sectioned off. Every day our room was cleaned by 9.30am and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lyndamcauliffe
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this review

Dear lyndamcauliffe Warmest Greeting from Satriya Thank you very much for your time to write and share your experience during stayed at Satriya. Great appreciated for your second stay and we hope Satriya can be your second home in Bali. We are pleased to hear that overall you had enjoyed your stayed. Our Deluxe room have good size for the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Right on Poppies II but you wouldn't know it, tucked away from it all, but right in the thick of things, 2 minute walk to Kuta Beach and all the shopping. The grounds were beautiful, the pool area great. We stayed in the older part in a superior Room 108 tucked away and yes it does require some upgrades but... More 

Helpful?
Thank nunawad
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this review

Dear nunawad Warmest Greeting from Satriya Thank you for your time to write and share your experience during stayed at Satriya. We are very pleased for your chance for Satriya as a part of your holiday in Bali. From your review, you already know certainly our hotel and we are happy that you had enjoyed your stayed. Satriya Cottages have... More 

Paralowie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great deluxe room but the bed was way too hard - lots of steps for breakfast with a dodgy knee is not helpful but the view was great - the gardens beautiful and the staff polite. The best thing about this hotel is the deluxe shower head - best one we have had in Bali by far.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank May_family2014
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this review

Dear May_family2014 Warmest Greeting from Satriya First, we would like to thank you very much for your time to share your experience during stayed at Satriya. And thank you also that you had choose Satriya as a part of your holiday in Bali. Our Deluxe room have a great architecture, which this room is combination of classic Bali's woodcraft with... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved this beautiful property. Clean and very well maintained. I loved their towel art! Warm and helpful hospital staffs. Breakfast was great. It had variety of options and they do change the menu every day. Strongly recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Surja S
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Surja S Warmest Greeting from Satriya First, we would like to thank you very much for your time to write and share your experience during stayed at Satriya. We are delighted to accept your review and proud that Satriya can be a part of your holiday in Bali. The housekeeping staff will make folding towel art in your room,... More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately our stay here was average at best. We had a late arrival, but there were no welcome drinks and no one to even show us to our rooms. Three friends were allocated the bungalows that were honesty disgusting quality. Heavily stained bath tubs, warped wood. They were upgraded, which they were told they would have to pay for, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne D
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Jayne D Warmest Greeting from Satriya First, we would like to thank you very much for your time to write and share your experience during stayed at Satriya. We do apologize that we can't give the welcome drink on your arrival, as our bar already closed on that time. We had found that your booking was requested for our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

637 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (365)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (23)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Room (21)
Viewed
Superior With Bathtub (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#10 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#1 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $42 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#20 Family Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay