We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Satriya Cottages

#15 of 217 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Satriya Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 508: English reviews
Hilversum
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We think that most things have been said before. This place is an oasis in the heart of Kuta. We stayed in a superior room. The room was well maintained and clean. Pool area is nice. Staff is friendly and helpfull.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Palmfreak
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Check-in was easy. Location is very central. But couldn't recommend. It seems there is an old and new part to this hotel. We got an old room. Squeaky bed, horrid bathroom, cracked floor tiles, stained towels, terrible wifi. The pool was nice, but never enough lounges or towels. Breakfast was pretty basic by Kuta standards & room service looked expensive.... More 

Helpful?
Thank frostworldwide
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel to stay in heart of Kuta. Walking distance to beach and eateries Staff are friendly service was good refreshed room each day. Clean pool with bar. food and drink were cheap. Had an excellent time in July 2016. Hotel was safe and secure for familys with children

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gregory_coutts
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice rooms and grounds. excellent (main) pool with no chemicals detected in water. Very helpful Staff. Lovely included breakfast every day. Fairly quiet at night except some low doof doof from other venues. I will stay with Satriya cottages again in the future because of the central Kuta location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K4209NDphilh
Creswick, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Once again we had a fantastic time at Satriya. The staff are all wonderful and very helpful and the service was amazing! The hotel grounds, pool and rooms are beautiful! Breakfast was delicious every morning! Dinner at Ninety Degrees was lovely with lots of options to choose from. Once again thanks for an enjoyable holiday! See you next year !!!

Helpful?
Thank Alison Corey H
bali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were advised there was a wedding at the time of booking but really didnt think it would impact our stay. Room ths time was really sub standard but it was cheap so dealt with it. Wedding consumed the staff and pool area in preparation for it. Final straw came when one of maintaince men setting up walked over and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tracey h
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Warm Greeting from Satriya Thank you for your time to write and shared regarding your experience during stayed at Satriya. We do apologize for all inconvenience that happened during the wedding event in hotel a few weeks a go. Probably you had disturb by the event and can't use the pool on that time. We will ask... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Welcome service was a bit iffy. Service was quick but no overly welcoming. Room was Ok. Area was new area at back. Make sure you ask for bottom level as there are three levels and NO lift. Stairs are challenging with tiles missing and some steps rather high. Pool was OK but this is the thick of Aussie/Bogan'ville, There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank yvonne e
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here lots of times and is always an excellent option. Room was large and easily fitted 2 adults and 2 kids on additional beds. Pool area is very nice and bar has a nice range of food and drinks at reasonable prices. Breakfast is always solid and the restaurant has a nice range of options as well. Plenty of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Flea3333
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Warm Greeting from Satriya Thank you for your time to write and shared regarding your experience during stayed at Satriya. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stayed and your review had gave big support for Satriya. However we keep learning to improve our service and facilities in future. We hope Satriya can be... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy room, kids running around above, communal stairwell to side of room. Air con very poor, little or no wi-fi, I tried to talk to the manager, not available, I requested a call from him but never received one!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank waynemT5940MT
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Warm Greeting from Satriya Thank you for your time to write and shared your experience during stayed at Satriya . We are really surprised that you have a few inconvenience things that you had during your last stayed. We are really sorry that you had disturbed by the children there, however the children is a part of... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to move room because the room it was apparently booked already and the room where we were moved to was not ready simply because the smelly/stinky bathroom, shower curtain rod was very flimsy and looked like it was ready to break. We've always enjoyed our stay here, as this place is truly a hidden oasis to relax and unwind.... More 

Helpful?
Thank San R
SatriyaCottages, Satriya Cottages at Satriya Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Warmest Greeting from Satriya Thank you for you time to write and shared your experience during stayed at Satriya. We do apologize that you should move room during your stay, as the tight booking that we have. Actually our staff will do the best that they can do. We are sorry that you have your bathroom was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

619 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (347)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (23)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Room (21)
Viewed
Superior With Bathtub (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#10 of 217 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 217 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Alaya Resort Kuta
Alaya Resort Kuta
#3 of 217 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Satriya Cottages

Address: Poppies Lane II | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $41 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Satriya Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Satriya Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Satriya Cottages Hotel Kuta
Satriya Hotel Kuta
Satriya Cottages Bali/Kuta
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#20 Family Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay