We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Br. Pande Mas Kuta, Kuta 80361 Indonesia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (2002)
Room & Suite (599)
Dining (216)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#42 of 274 hotels in Kuta
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Located just across Kuta Beach and just a 5-minute walk away from Kuta square and Kuta art market, The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor has 159 marine themed rooms related to surfing, fishing and seafaring, Waves restaurant, rooftop pool with its breathtaking Kuta beach, Riva Bar & Restaurants, an Aqua Spa as wellness facilities, H2O fitness and meeting rooms. While staying at this hotel, guests have many activities to choose from: surfing, enjoying romantic sunset, hunting for lovely photos and many more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Plunge pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
2,047Reviews114Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 977
  • 724
  • 244
  • 57
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Norik C wrote a review Apr 10
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates20 contributions
I stayed at the The Kuta Heritage Hotel for one night, and it was a fantastic experience. The location, right next to Kuta Beach. The room was impeccably clean, and the breakfast provided was delicious with a variety of options. Plus, the fluffy pillows made for a comfortable night's sleep. A big thank you to Amelia at the front desk and Ery, the supervisor, for their outstanding help during my stay. Overall, I highly recommend the Heritage Hotel at Akita, Bali for a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManager TheKutaBeachHeritage, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Responded 3 days ago
Dear norikche, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please stay safe & healthy. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicky C wrote a review Mar 2024
Perth, Australia9 contributions
Good location and nice pool. The lighting in the guest rooms is awful, way too dark. They still have a kettle in the rooms but advised me on check in that they don't provide tea and coffee in the rooms as there is a Tea & Coffee station near reception. I went to make some tea but all they had was green or jasmine tea. No English Breakfast Tea or any other selections. I asked for proper tea and I was told they would deliver the tea to my room but it never arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don't expect much
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManager TheKutaBeachHeritage, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear NickyC854, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by AccorHotels. First and foremost, we would like to convey our apologies for some services which are not meeting your expectation. All improvements needed have been raised to all departments concern. We will take immediate action to improve the details. Thank you for bringing the above to our attention and hope we might be able to welcome you back to The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel and provide you with a more seamless experience. Best regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sean f wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
Everything about the this hotel was perfect and the staff were all amazing.the restaurant is also very good food for good prices.would stay again.They were all so helpful and we were felt to be made welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Go to the kuta bex resto bar next door for great live bands every night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManager TheKutaBeachHeritage, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear H8628ZRseanf, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please stay safe & healthy. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Arthur V wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
+1
I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this Hotel. The staff have looked after me and ensured my 3 week stay here met my expectations and would go above and beyond to ensure I was happy. A shout out must go out to Surya who was open to feedback and constantly checking that everything was to satisfaction and how they could do even better. Enjoyed my daily breakfast (be sure to add on) and access to the restaurant with amazing views of Kuta Beach, Bar by the rooftop pool and ocean view and the gym made this hotel a one stop shop. Room was clean and comfortable and had everything I needed which included the partial ocean view. Gonna miss the sunsets. Thank you for having me, will have to return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManager TheKutaBeachHeritage, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear U5306ABarthurv, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us, especially Surya. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please stay safe & healthy. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sonys S wrote a review Mar 2024
Hervey Bay, Australia10 contributions
+1
The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Kuta Beach. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are clean and quite roomy and the free breakfast menu is amazing with lots to offer. All the staff at the hotel are gorgeous and friendly, especially Surya, Nanda, Anita and Linda. They always welcome us in the mornings and have a bit of a chat which makes you feel welcome.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Although as you walk anywhere you will be asked to buy from all the venders they are very...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManager TheKutaBeachHeritage, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sonys S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us, especially Surya, Nanda, Anita & Linda. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please stay safe & healthy. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael W wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
First time in Bali. A well earned break. The service from hotel is 5* , the breakfast was great with different cuisines. Room are comfy and room service good. Booked through Expedia, all excursions and transportation was great....never needed to contact them. Overall a good experience with this hotel. Highly recommended stay.🙂
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Get use to the currency. All goods sold by locals are price negotiable.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManager TheKutaBeachHeritage, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Responded Mar 4, 2024
Dear michaelwK5078IP, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please stay safe & healthy. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stuart Sheldon wrote a review Feb 2024
Kalamunda, Australia20 contributions2 helpful votes
What an Amazing stay once again at The Kuta Heritage Hotel. Thank you for all your assistance and fun times. Front Office - Thank you Putu, Dayu and Ika Food and Beverage - Surya,Anita,Suardi,Linda,Nita and Seni. To all the the Team that made it an excellent stay - thank you. :) Taking the time to review this Hotel is not difficult as it was such an Amazing stay as always. Stuart and Carol
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManager TheKutaBeachHeritage, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Responded Feb 27, 2024
Dear Mr. Stuart & Ms. Carol, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please stay safe & healthy. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Johnny C wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The worst experience ever. The service was poor, food portion was small, rooms are old and outdated..honestly don’t know how it is rated as 5 stars, doesn’t even pass the 3 star mark..for the price I paid i should have stayed the 3 nights elsewhere. Staffs are like robots and needs more training on customer service. Phones don’t work when calling their number. Communication from the hotel is exceptionally bad, no detailed information upon check in. Only good thing is it is located right across the beach. Extremely disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: They don’t reply emails and you can’t reach them on their contact number
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManager TheKutaBeachHeritage, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Responded Feb 27, 2024
Dear Mr. Johnny C, Warm greetings from The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel – Managed by Accor. We were surprised to read your score and reviews at TripAdvisor with 1 star out of 5. Please accept our sincere apology on the less than ideal experience during your stay. However, I appreciated the detailed concern regarding our hotel and the service, I share this issue with rest of the team, which assist in our promises will always strive for the service excellent to our guest. My team and I hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back for an even better experience. Since our guests’ satisfaction is of paramount important to us. We would like to hear more from you and would appreciate it if you could contact me at ALFI.ALDYNO@accor.com Sincerely, Alfil Aldyno Asst. Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Soren w wrote a review Feb 2024
19 contributions2 helpful votes
great location and friendly staff. But the room had one window facing a hallway next to the elevator. Dont really think that having a 4.6/5 rating on your own website is justified for a room without naturel light. The staff were great and friendly as would be expected on Bali so no issues there. THe location was on the foreshore of Kuta Beach with shops, restaurants and cafes in every direction. A major shopping centre is about 2 mins walk from Hotel so no issues there. We opted for the buffet breakfast and regretted that purchase. The food was average and when the hot food is not hot and the coffee is cold then i am not going to try the cold dishes just in case, so can't comment on that part. Just not worth the price when there are so many options within walking distance to the hotel with regards to breakfast. Hotel car to Airport is 200K Rp which is above the taxi price but very good and clean vehicle with polite driver so recommended. For location, this hotel worth considering but dont waste money on the breakfast buffet
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManager TheKutaBeachHeritage, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Responded Feb 15, 2024
Dear sorenw722, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us. Also, we have taken note your comments on breakfast quality for our consideration and improvement. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please stay safe & healthy. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dirk_B18 wrote a review Feb 2024
Stuttgart, Germany85 contributions61 helpful votes
Stayed for a night before returning to Europe. Location is pleasant directly on the beach (which is rather busy). Loved the really spacious room with very comfy bed. Superb breakfast in the rooftop bar. Nice pool up there as well. Can recommend if you stay in busy Kuta
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GeneralManager TheKutaBeachHeritage, General Manager at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
Responded Feb 4, 2024
Dear Dirk_B18, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel and for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Stay safe & healthy. Kind regards, Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kuta area.
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliKuta DistrictKuta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE KUTA BEACH HERITAGE HOTEL BALI - MANAGED BY ACCOR $63 ($̶1̶5̶5̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
What are some of the property amenities at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor have airport transportation?
Yes, The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Does The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.