We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fontana Hotel Bali

Show Prices
#24 of 224 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fontana is the place we shortlisted for our Honeymoon stay! A good hotel, the staff were really friendly. View from top floor was ok, construction happening close-by. The room was very comfortable, hot water available at all times, cozy bed. I loved the breakfast there quiet filling. The hotel has spa and gym facility, we didnt use them as we... More 

Helpful?
Thank praseetha w
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear praseetha w, Thank you for taking time to share your great experience of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad that you enjoy our service and facilities. For your next visit, we hope you are able to try our Gym and Spa treatment in our Suma Spa which has special offer for in-house guest. We highly appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. The room is nice, modern and clean. Pool area is nice but didn't spend much time there. Breakfast was good with a big selection. Had to wait some days for egg station and crepe station when busy. Staff are fabulous and very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Daniel G, Thank you for taking time to share your great review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are grateful to read that you enjoy our room, breakfast and the hospitality of our staffs. We do apologize regarding to our live station that made you waiting. We will improve our speed in serving our guest order and... More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a double room months in advance only to turn up on the day and be given and twin room. They explained we were getting a free upgrade due to this, but on requesting a double room the next night, we realised no such upgrade had been given. Bathroom wasn't fully clean, view from room, even on top floor was... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlieJenna
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear CharlieJenna, Thank you for taking time to share your review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. Kindly accept our sincerest apologize regarding to any inconvenience caused. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are very sorry that you had unpleasant experience. We already... More 

bali
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very bad shower condition. Absolutely discosting. Technician staff pretend it is problem from coating, but water hotel is the real problem. the hotel is black ceramic decoration as it is very attractif for mosquitos. The AC power is very poor Many guest complain about it, as the lobby staff told me. The location hotel is far from beach and outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank WPbali
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear WPbali, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies regarding to any inconvenience caused. We do apologize regarding to our bathroom cleanliness, we are still on progress in general cleaning of all bathroom. For the mosquito issue, we always do Hotel fogging once a... More 

Lubuklinggau, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My second time here. I was so favouring this hotel that i recommend this hotel to my friends. But alas the second time here i was quite dissapointed. I came at 9 am which cant check in, so its ok but they have a very hard time finding my booking through trip advisor-(hotels.com and booking.com). I asked them to find... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephaniewillim
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear stephaniewillim, Thank you for taking time to share your review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. While I wish you had a better experience. We do really apologize for any inconvenience caused. Kindly accept our sincerest apologize regarding to the check-in process. We are very sorry that you had unpleasant experience. We had warned our team to be... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights arriving from the UK as its close to the airport, affordable and has things like a pool for getting over jet lag. It's been good to have somewhere to plan the rest of our stay here. Hotel were really helpful - we asked them to organise someone to pick us up from the airport as... More 

Helpful?
Thank crazeyaker_101
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear crazeyaker_101, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. It is wonderful to read that you enjoy our services and facilities. Your positive feedback is really appreciated and we are very sorry to read about the inconvenience regarding to the sound proofing of our room while we are improving to... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Hospitality is great, I liked the way they great the guest. The room is good for a budgeted hotel, however not so great view from room. I loved the pool of this hotel, its great! The restaurant does not offer much choice for vegetarians. Limited choice for breakfast. Bathrooms are not good,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vageesh6386
Fontanahotelbali, Manajer Umum at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Vageesh6386, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. While I wish you had a better experience. We do really apologize for any inconvenience caused. We highly appreciated your concern regarding to the restaurant issue, we will add more vegetarian variety in our menu. For the bathroom issue, we are... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here the whole week and really loved it! It was a week of my birthday so i decided to stay at this beautiful hotel. in the morning hotel staff came in to my room to sing "Happy Birthday" to me and brought a cake (tiramisu, my favorite! :P) I was very pleased with my stay and definitely returning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mirche E
Fontanahotelbali, Manajer Umum at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mirche E, Thank you for taking time to share your great review! We are glad to read that you enjoy our service and facilities. We will share your kind words of appreciation to our staffs as they will be delighted to hear that they have enhanced your star. We will always improving ourselves to always deliver a better service... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I visited the Fontana hotel in July for 2 weeks. We found the hotel clean, tidy, friendly staff and very welcoming. Unfortunately during our stay on a night out my friend got mugged and on return to the hotel a member of staff called Yoppy was the nicest, kindest person in the situation we were in, he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Siobhan S
Fontanahotelbali, Manajer Umum at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Siobhan S, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your our service and facilities while we are sorry for the several unpleasant experience during your stay. We are pleased to be able to help you. For your next visit kindly... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All in all a good visit. Rooms were more than adequate. Good points.. Dressing Gown and slippers were a nice touch. Free small bottles of water each day in the bathroom. Reasonable charge for large water bottles. No extra charge for Fridge, Tea and Coffee facilities, Large "electric" safe, Air Con, Hair dryer. Linen and towels changed regularly. Free shuttle... More 

Review collected in partnership with eDreams

Helpful?
Thank Knaphie_too
Fontanahotelbali, General Manager at Fontana Hotel Bali, responded to this review

Dear Knaphie_too, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback of Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our service and facilities. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are verry sorry for any inconvenience caused. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

651 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (382)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Family Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Suite Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.2 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rhadana Hotel
Rhadana Hotel
#2 of 224 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#40 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#34 of 224 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection offers an affordable Balinese lifestyle experience in an elegant way. A collaboration masterpiece by environmentalist architect, Popo Danes, and the former Super Potato Tokyo's designer, Nobuyuki Narabayashi, it is uniquely designed to accommodate a modern lifestyle in Bali while maintaining the authentic feel of Balinese nature. Located right at the center of Kuta area, just one block away from Legian area and 20 minutes away from the Ngurah Rai International airport, Fontana Hotel Bali, a PHM Collection gives you an opportunity to experience the true Kuta without having to fight the crowd. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fontana Hotel Bali

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri no. 68, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $23 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fontana Hotel Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Fastbooking and Odigeo so you can book your Fontana Hotel Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontana Hotel Bali Kuta
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kuta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#16 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
#17 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay