We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN

#75 of 214 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Jalan Sunset no 23, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place in sunset road, walking distance to carrefour, khrisna and surrounded by indomaret and grand lucky supermarket. Everything well equipped and well running in my room. Nothing bad issue. Just very good sleep and enjoy everything.

Helpful?
Thank KLAKSMONO
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very disappointing hotel. I felt like I had read the online description of a different hotel to the one we visited! The location was dreary, on a major road, but my biggest disappointment was the cleanliness of the place. Our room was dirty on arrival and all of the towels (including those from the pool) were stained... More 

Helpful?
Thank lcc76
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear lcc76, Warm greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel... We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta. We were sorry that your experience was not your expected. However I have noted your comments and had brief the teams. We do hope that you would be pleased to give us another chance to welcome you again... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a family of 7 accommodating 2 adjoining rooms we found this place very disappointing. Staff have no idea on how to accommodate in-house guests. We lasted 4 long days out of 8 days and couldn't stay there any longer. Moved to another hotel with amenities which suited us that we were led to believe 'Sun Boutique' had. Anyone looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb Y
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Deb Y, Warm greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel... We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta. We were sorry that your experience was not your expected. However I have noted your comments and had brief the teams. We do hope that you would be pleased to give us another chance to welcome you... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a pleasant stay with Sun Boutique, the breakfast is the best! many indonesian food and as an indonesian i'm pretty much enjoy the taste. The restaurant staff (Chandra) ask me to fill up a comment form after i finished my breakfast and they suggest me to share my experience in tripadvisor, i did it hehehehe. Naturally everything is good... More 

Helpful?
Thank boniagara92
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear boniagara92, Sunny greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta... A lovely feedback!, we thank you for all complimentary words you share with us. Chandra is one of our best employee who always have a great passion to assist all of our customers, she is very happy when we share your comments. Also thank you for your kindest mentioning or quality... More 

Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room is beautiful, bigger and large for this kind of Hotel budget. The room rate is also Friendly for your wallet. All staff is also kind and friendly, I have a lot of fun stay in this Property. The reception will ask for your room deposit , which is nice when they can cut from it when I want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phillip K
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Phillip K,. Warmest greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta.... Thank you for taking your time to share this wonderful review of your staying experience with us. We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your kind comment regarding our staff service and facilities. Your... More 

Tanjung, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel on my leisure trip for 2 nights while visiting Bali. loved the hotel and enjoyed hospitality of the staff. Breakfast is great. Rooms are superbly comfortable. The service was excellent, the staff understood english and was very polite and accommodative. One of the good value in Kuta area. Totally recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank darren c
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear darren c, Thank you very for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is truly valued and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate on your overall compliments regarding to our hotel. I sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time I can welcome... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room is nice and clean, Aircon works ok, bathroom is tiny. Towels are gray and old. No towels for pool. Housekeeping could either come knocking at your door anytime between 7am or 4pm depending On when they feel like it. The "relaxing" Balinese music that plays is quite loud and can be heard from our room early in the morning.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Where do I start? Emails before we arrive no confirmation and communication whether they put extra trundle bed and how much it would cost us. On arrival Bad service very slack no effort put into greeting and the bell boy had to be told twice to help with bags. We booked 2 rooms (1 adult 2 children & 2 adult... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Dkcc2011
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Dkcc2011, Warm greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel... We very much appreciate your comment regarding your stay in Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta. We were sorry that your experience was not your expected. However I have noted your comments and had brief the teams. We do hope that you would be pleased to give us another chance to welcome you again... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

We were on our honeymoon and this was the second hotel in our trip. Usual checkout time in Bali for hotels is 12:00 pm so we checkout from our first hotel around 12 and came to this hotel around 1:00 pm. The front office staff told us that there check in time is 2:00 pm and we will have to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Dinesh J
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Dinesh J, Warm greeting from Sun Boutique Hotel, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us with regard to your recent stay in our hotel. It is unfortunate that we didn't allow you to relax whilst with us and that we were unable to meet the customer service expectations you have come to expect here at Sun Boutique Hotel.... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

First of all , I booked this hotel because I found it from TripAdvisor and I read the comments about the hotel.Most of the comments were good and great value for money.So I decided to try on this hotel. Price per night :around RM130 Bell boy: Honestly I can't see any more staff there but one and only registration staff.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lynntan921
Sun B, General Manager at Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN, responded to this review

Dear Lynntan921, Warm greetings from Sun Boutique Hotel Kuta Bali, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. This issue will be looked into with related departments and do investigation the facts immediately. We value your honest feedback as this helps... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#32 of 214 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#42 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#5 of 214 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#19 of 214 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#15 of 214 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#10 of 214 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay