We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Taum Resort Bali

3.8 miles from Kuta center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Jl. Lebak Sari 37-39 | Petitenget, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 752: English reviews
Start your review of Taum Resort Bali
 Click to rate
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Taum 3--11feb. Nice hotel could do with a bit of TLC in bathrooms but rest of studio was great. Some studio balconies look out onto a brick wall but we upgraded for £9 night to a pool view room and it was great. A bit of TLC needed around edges of the pool as some tiles were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 888bushy1
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear 888bushy1, Thank you for your candid review of your recent stay at Taum Resort Bali. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I very much appreciate your feedback about aspects of the bathroom and the pool that need revamping. We are currently reviewing these areas and will be implementing...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hotel with very helpful staff. Big rooms with balcony wide screen TVs and nice swimming pool. Most things are at walking distance. Food inside is reasonable but outside much more cheap. Spas are inside and plenty around at walking distance. Tour to volcanoes may be a waste of time as if it is cloudy and rainy, you will not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamal Z
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Jamal, Greetings from Taum Resort Bali! We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel and glad you had a wonderful time with us. We have taken note on your comment about the volcanoes tour and will ensure that our tour desk not recommending it when the weather does not permit and would suggest other alternative. We look forward to...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

the staff could not have been more polite,happy and helpful.our room was a good size and bed very comfortable, we had a few problems but they were sorted immediatly and they werent serious ones.the bath was not in good condition the owner needs to spend serious money on the fabric of the hotel as an example the lift floors were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daphne w
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Daphne, Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay at Taum Resort Bali. I am glad that you have found our staff polite and helpful. It gives me a pleasure as new General Manager, to note that your stay has been a pleasant one. I have noted your comments about the bath, fabric and the lift floors....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really loved this very atmospheric hotel. It's layout is a bit different to most chain hotels but we think this added to its charm. The hotel is based on a Balinese village. The staff are so helpful and pleasant, the breakfast by the pool is lovely. The restaurant is lovely food and very reasonable. If you are looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie H
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I will share your compliment to our staff and I am sure it will be a great motivation for our team to continue with the efforts to create such a memorable stay with us. Do check...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Average hotel, needs some repairs and upkeep. Pretty Basic. Watered down cocktails, windows don't open, blinds broken Beautiful staff though and very attentive . Wouldn't rate it as four star ...maybe 3 stars. Good area though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie P
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Kylie, Thank you for having taken the time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your recent stay with us. We have taken your comment regarding some repairs and upkeep. We are touching up, replacing and renewing equipment gradually and this process will continue until the rooms are fully renewed. I also note your feedback regarding watered...

Norfolk Uk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is basic. Rooms run down, needing decoration and maintenance and maybe adding a few luxuries like white fluffy towels rather than old grey stained towels! Bedding also stained even the pillow is blood stained which shows through pillow slip. Sliding windows don't lock properly and there are huge gaps where the curtains are at right angles billowing in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timetraveller32
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Timetraveller32, Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review of your stay with us at Taum Resort Bali. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Allow me to apologize that you experienced some service shortcomings, and your feedback will allow me...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were wonderful and extremely friendly and helpful. Pool seating area was small for the amount of rooms but luckily for us we werent spending time there. Room was a great size and I was happy to discover a gym. we only had breakfast there which was perfectly enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chanelle_clark
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Chanelle_Clark, Thank you for sharing your recent experience you had at Taum Resort Bali. We are glad that you were happy with your stay and had enjoyed the facilities and service rendered. We look forward to the privilege of serving you again at Taum Resort Bali. Best regards, Wayan Garutma Utama General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were recommended this place by our travel agent and it was such a good place to come to. For our first time in Bali it was in a perfect location. Close to all the main beach clubs and restaurants, as well as being close to the main strip of shops. All not quite walking distance, but never cost more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mirandamaginness
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Mirandamaginness, Greetings from Bali and thank you for taking the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your positive comments about Taum Resort Bali and the staff. We are glad you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to welcoming your back to Taum Resort Bali on your next visit. With best regards, Wayan...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The lift close to my room never works. For 2 days liquid soap was not refilled, then I got shampoo instead and they still haven't rectified this. No hand towels on one full day, I had to remind them late at night. I have stayed in many hotels in other countries, this is the first time i stay at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel-Mum
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Samuel Mum, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your recent stay with us. My apology that the lift was not working as there was essential maintenance that required us to stop operating the lift for safety reason. We will put notification in the future so that the guest aware...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived we were very disappointed with the overall layout of the hotel and its construction, it has lots of stairs and walk ways, It does have a lift but this is at the far end of the hotel, if your in a room at the front of the hotel on a high floor and need the lift you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jon127
Taum_Resort_Bali, General Manager at Taum Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Jon127, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Taum Resort Bali. We were disappointed to read that our overall layout of the hotel and its construction did not meet your needs and you experienced issue with stairs and walk ways. We have a distinctive architectural style blending modern and traditional Balinese Influence. We understand that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

882 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (607)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (299)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (257)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Duplex Suite with Private Pool (47)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Studio with Pool View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.2 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#51 of 137 in Seminyak
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#59 of 137 in Seminyak
679 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 137 in Seminyak
488 reviews
3.9 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
Ramada Encore Bali Seminyak
#65 of 137 in Seminyak
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bali is a magical island that combines mesmerising landscapes and perfect beaches with an exotic culture, and appeals to everyone no matter what their preferred style of holiday. Located on the fringe of Seminyak, one of the island's most vibrant leisure areas, a short distance away from Petitenget Beach and its hot spots like Ku De Ta and Potato Head, Taum Resort Bali is an intimately-sized hotel, with a trendy, intriguing design and a warm, attentive service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Taum Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Lebak Sari 37-39 | Petitenget, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Centra by Centara Taum)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $41 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taum Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Travelocity so you can book your Taum Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taum Resort Bali Kuta
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#23 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Taum Resort Bali staff and other travelers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Taum Resort Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool view rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles 888bushy1, 5 days ago | Read review
“Room 522 was lovely but not for the unfit but worth the walk”
 of 5 bubbles JulieH463, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room 518 has decent views over the outside of the hotel and 306 looks over the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jon127, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“try to have a room overlook the pool, it was nice and closer to the pool and dining area as well”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Not all balconies are on the outside of the building - some are facing each other within the centre of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question