We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

664 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 469: English reviews
Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What a dreadful experience! Dirty toilet, soap tray used as an ash tray by previous hosts and bad smelling of cigarette all over the room. Sheets were not changed, check the pictures. Is this a Best Western?! Really?! Waste of money! And I had to wait 45 minutes in the hall to get my room. Not worthy, find another place!

Helpful?
Thank ItalyReporter
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Best Western Kuta is a Nice hotel. It is a little old but does not give out the quaint old hotel feel. They have tried to make it look good but i feel have squeezed in too many things/rooms in the limited space. Location: It has close proximity to the beach being a 2-3 min walk to the main road.... More 

Helpful?
Thank KartikRI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was just across the beach, and lots of restaurants around. I stayed in the junior suite room and I'm quite satisfied with it. The room was big and clean, the bathroom was small but clean. We have daily clean glasses, towels, mineral water. We also have balcony, but I don't think it was useful because it didn't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Not a bad place.. clean room and good air con. Friendly, helpful staff. My partner and I were going to eat here but saw a rat run along the bar near the pool so decide against it. Good place to start off your trip as close to everything. Beach 2 min walk and markets and restaurants 10 mins walk other... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kendra T
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel for my first few days in Bali expecting Best Western standards. The staff was friendly and helpful, however the hotel was old, small and the rooms were moldy. This place really needed a makeover! Considering the number of nicer accessible hotels in the area, I strongly suggest you book somewhere else!

Helpful?
Thank Isabelle B
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Isabelle B Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali. Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in Best Western Kuta Beach. On behalf of Best Western Kuta Beach team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us Your feedback is extremely... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good people.. good experience in bali best Western kuta beach awesome ###wisnu #### had a good experience awesome, there are lots of things to enjoy surf ,water rafting , spa jungle, night life etc............😊😊😊😊😊😊

Helpful?
Thank Shafraz S
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Shafraz S Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali. Thank you for taking the time to share your nice and positive comments. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and maintain the quality of service we want to... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are too small, air con didn't work properly so it was hot, very slap dash construction & decoration in the rooms (ie dodgy grouting & painting) & poor room vs furniture design. The bar on the roof top had no one in it but no surprise. They had no alcohol for cocktails except gin & rum. It was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Natalie H I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Bali and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. On behalf of our entire team, i would like to apologize regarding room condition which was not exceeding your expectations We... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

I booked two rooms for two nights for 3 of us but room was too small. Bathroom is very small. Barley to sit in the commode. Bed were not clean either. Rooms look old. Not a regular best Western hotel that I have enjoyed in the pasr.

Helpful?
Thank Sktoronto99
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sktoronto99 Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali. Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in Best Western Kuta Beach. On behalf of Best Western Kuta Beach team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us your feedback is extremely valuable... More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

recommended accomodation (+) cool rooftop pool, kind and helpful staff, 50m to beach, clean, excellent complaint handling, day trips, breakfast combines local and Western food (-) window looked on interior corridor, noisy

Helpful?
Thank viktor304
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear viktor304 Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach...! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during you visit to Bali. It is such a pleasure to know that your recent stay with us is exceeds your expectation. I will... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Been here with my whole family for 1 night stay. We booked 3 rooms, when we entered the rooms, the bed was small for double, and the air conditioning for 2 rooms did not work. we tried to call to the front office, and not too long, the repair man was came, but actually it still did not work. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank nissyaarysandi
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach, responded to this review

Dear nissyaarysandi Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali. Thank you for taking the time to share your nice and positive comments. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and maintain the quality of service we want to offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

544 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (360)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (15)
Viewed
Superior Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas
0.2 mi away
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach

Address: Jalan Benesari, Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $23 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach Bali
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay