We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for 8 nights, paying $418AU for a deluxe room. Could still hear the night club quite clearly despite being at the rear of accommodation. When we asked about our breakfast (apparently included in deluxe room) we were directed to a fridge with pancake mix that we'd need to cook ourselves. After 4 days of trying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AJ K
perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016

I have stayed here in the 90s and 2000s pleasant stay back then I know the night clubs are close by big deal its a hostel after all arrived late . they picked me up . I read the reviews for $20 aud a nite you expect it for what its is clean room great staff and new aussie boss... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank perthgraeme
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2016

I travel a lot around the world and I think that the Puri Rama Cottages (or Party hostel, or Troppo Zone Hostel, same place) is the worst hostel I've been to. Few exemples of the mediocre services they give: 1/ I asked for a cab from their hostel to get me when I arrived at midnight at the airport after... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Edward C
TroppoZonePuriR... R, Manager at Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. In response: 1. Our driver was rushed to hospital in the early hours of the morning and we were not aware that he was not at the airport until after you had already arrived. 2. We have undergone full maintenance of our airconditioners since your stay in November and have overcome the issue. Our apologies for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Simrishamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

We paid 320'000 r/night and for the price you don't get any towels, a bathroom without ?! any working water, hair from the old guests in the bed, free breakfast that you had to make by yourself and it was only pancake you could do and the wi-fi was really bad. It's right next to Sky Garden who is maybe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Modig110
Puri_Rama, Manager at Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort, responded to this review

I always prefer to address any problems guests may encounter in person, but as the opportunity was not afforded to me, please see my responses below: Towels - My apologies. All rooms are furnished with a towel per person. This was obviously an oversight by our house keeping staff which could easily have been rectified by a call to reception.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Troppo Zone Puri Rama hostel for almost a whole week because there were basically no other hostel in the area which could measure against this one. Worth the money, clean and nice rooms and not to mention the two big swimming pools and the pool bar. Situated just perfect in Kuta, in the middle of the Legian street.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tobias M
Sydney
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

Stayed there with 6 friends and we all really enjoyed it. The new manager Brad from Perth is doing a great job in trying to get the place into top shape. He was very accommodating with every request. The rooms in the back section are recently renovated and huge! Basic but with good air-con, fridge, flat screen TV and hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Troy L
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

I had booked into another cheap place I stayed 1 nite in the cheaper place ran into a few back backers and they its had a new Aussie gm . I had looked and chAnged places and stayed here for 1 week great place plenty of music great pool bar cheap too would go back again thanks brad

Helpful?
Thank chris c
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

I was in Bali, Indonesia, on holiday with some of my friends. This was the second time I have visited Bali. I was staying in the deluxe double room. The room was beside the back pool and bar area which made it quite easy to slide into the pool of a morning and order a Bintang. The room was quite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bigkebo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

I met up with some friends at Puri Rama. It was no problem to add bed to their room, they even lowered the price, that's called great service! Rooms are clean, beds are good and its calm. Brad the new manager is a real yes man and so much fun to drink some beers with and sing some kareoke. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dalelblink
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

We joined some friends in that hotel and it's absolutly and amazing place.. rooms are clean and spacious.. Aircon works perfectly well .. .. The new manager Brad is awesome.. don't hesitate ask him advices to visit and eat.. he knows the best places in Kuta and will make you feel like at home.. the swimming pool is open all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Romain d
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Niche Bali
The Niche Bali
#75 of 217 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.0 mi away
J4 Hotels Legian
J4 Hotels Legian
#37 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matahari Bungalow Bar & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Palm Beach Hotel Bali
Palm Beach Hotel Bali
#190 of 217 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandat Hotel Legian
Sandat Hotel Legian
#186 of 217 in Kuta
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Spot Legian
The Spot Legian
#41 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Legian, Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort Kuta is the perfect place to experience Bali and its surroundings. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as Ground Zero Monument, Bali Kuta Galeria, Consulate of Spain within close reach, visitors to the hotel will just love its location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort

Address: Jl.Legian - Gg.Troppo Zone Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $23 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troppo Zone Puri Rama Resort Bali/Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay