We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Residence Condotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sunset Residence Condotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed 3 nights , enjoyed the 2 floor apartments and solved with the help of stuff some little and some big problems. Laundry, food delivery and parking could not be easier. The hotel is 5 scooterminutes to a very beautiful surferbeach. Incredible waves

Helpful?
Thank Johannes W
Jakarta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Avoid room 206. That's all I can say. We booked studio type room. My brother got 208 and I got 206. The room look old, broken and never been maintained. The bathroom was disgusting, it was like it was designed to be wet and slippery, the walls looked moldy. The room looked cleaned though, we get dirty little towels (the... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel_mamaJakarta

Travelers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 2 brm apartment for us and our teen son for 9 nights . Reading some of the other reviews, its either not the same place or management has lifted its game. There's no nearby club with thumping music, but the traffic noise is pretty loud until it eases off late night. And despite solid walls, we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015 via mobile

I'd stayed 3Day and 2Night.Budget Price, efficient, enough. Fair Price and comfortable.. stayed 3 bedroom and its cheap. I've nothing to complain for this price. The location is good.. have a lot restaurant, near supermarket.

Helpful?
1 Thank Subardi I
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Just by looking at the room it was ok untill the shower fell on my daughter's head the other shower wouldn't stay on the wall, the towels were dirty the bed linen was yuck it had stains all over the beds worst hotel ever. We had planned to stay 8nights we didn't even stay one. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
4 Thank Mel D
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I chose this condotel because I'm bringing my 3yo and we might need some light cooking, and chose this location because it's close to where my best friend works. Location is indeed convenient, with many restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance. The hotel staff did their best to be helpful - from booking me an in-room massage therapist to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank onedollar403
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Stayed there for night only as we arrived in Bali, the taxi driver took as there. It's just ok for one night clean and comfortable, but nothing special. Our Aircond was a bit noisy and the rooms are tiny as well.For that price what they called a walk in rare I am sure you can get better value in Kuta/... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grant B
Palangkaraya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for couple days in 3 bedroom apartment. I got the most far room they got. The hallway in front of my room is quite dark in the daylight. The equipment on the kitchen bar is available and decent yet whats annoying is the drawers and the kitchen utensils is stink.. Perhaps they've been not used for ages :( But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stefani_Koesanto
Surakarta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Checking time was delayed due to other guests being allowed to stay late. The bathroom smelled unpleasant, as if there was sewerage around. On checking out we were expecting a bellboy to help us with the bags, instead we found one curled up asleep on the sofa. Overall our stay in this hotel had been very disappointing.

Helpful?
Thank Lanywati S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked online and place looked good! What a terrible shock when we arrived!! Very poor reception and unfriendly....from the outside it lookwd bad but when we saw the room we were disgusted!!!! Very very bad and dirty...The bath were so marked and the one wall didn't even have tiles on....the toilet in the 2nd bathroom were blocked after 4... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Inge G
Indra P, Manager at Sunset Residence Condotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms Inge, We thank you for your positive criticism, and we are very sorry for all your discomfort during your stay. We are aware that some of our rooms are due for maintenance, however from the last few months we had planned for our maintenance. Today, most of the rooms are already renovated to a brand new standard and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
0.9 mi away
100 Sunset Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#55 of 220 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta
1.5 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#62 of 220 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Mega Resort & Spa Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunset Residence Condotel is the leading Serviced Apartment accommodation in Bali and ideally located in the golden triangle of Legian, Kuta and Seminyak. Whether you are a family or a sole traveler, on holiday or on business, for either short-term, or long-term, you will experience a mix of strategic location and value from the convenience of staying with us.When you feel the urge to go for sunbathing or surfing, the famous Kuta Beach is only 10 minutes drive away. You can also stroll along the Kuta strip shops that are within walking distance from the apartment. We also provide cheap private shuttle service from and to the Ngurah Rai International Airport, or car rental service at your request.We offer wide variety type of spacious and comfortable apartment units ranging from studio bedroom, two bedrooms, three bedrooms and penthouse units. Feel at home even when you are away from home as we provide each unit with its own lounge area, bedroom, bathroom, and fully equipped kitchen. Our apartment also features swimming pool, sauna and on-site parking. In addition, we also housed a convenience store that sells daily necessities and a cafe that offers variety of foods and live music on some nights.We also extend our services to include affordable dry cleaning service, groceries pickup, breakfast room service and dining take-away service from selected local restaurants. All in all we are trying to enhance your quality of stay in Bali. We are looking forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Residence Condotel

Address: Jl.Dewi Sri no.11, Kuta, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Price Range: $33 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Residence Condotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sunset Residence Condotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Residence Condotel Hotel Kuta
Sunset Residence Condotel Bali/Kuta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay