We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We thought because it had American in the title the service would be up to a good standard. There are very little redeeming features apart from the statue at the entrance. The pool is a splash pool only, the location means you have to get transport to anywhere. The staff service was non existent. We stayed for three nights but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deservingclient
nonasbali_management, Guest Relations Manager at Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel, responded to this review

We can clearly : This review is not true and made by people who are not responsible. We can clearly: all of our rules was stated on "fine print" that's guest can read carefully before booked and also on paper that guest can read during breakfast time. We never accepted any complaints on internet, because if guest was gentle they...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Been here during my stay in Bali in September 2016. First of let me say that I do not expect a lot from accomodations since on vacation I am out for most of the time. Accomodation along with everything related (pool, breakfast etc) has been quite ok, particularly for the little money we paid. "Staff" was seeking to help whenever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi B
nonasbali_management, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are appreciated for this. Here some clarification from us : 1. Your name is not found on our guest list. 2. It would be much better if you directly deliver your comment to our staff during your stay. We serve our guest day and night. During breakfast is the favorable time for our...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed August 7, 2016

we are here on our friends birthday. the place was amazing. the staff so lovely. the owner give me surprise welcome gift, free welcome food etc. we really enjoy stay here. room was perfect, with good decoration for our birthday, we got free balinese dance joged too by free. thank you for our amazing stay and memory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalimbalily
Auckland
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We really enjoyed staying at Nonas Bali (Hill dance). It was a family reunion and Poppa's 70th Birthday and so managed to hire out the whole place (9 rooms) which worked well. Great areas for all the family to socialize, with bar/kitchen area upstairs and nice "lounge" areas outside units and big sunbed at the end of the pool. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForestNZ
nonasbali_management, Owner at Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel, responded to this review

Hill Dance (nonas bali) management, Owner at Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel, responded to this review Thanks a lot you for choosing our property as a place to stay to celebrate anniversary grandparents 70th. We really appreciate your feedback and there are some things we need to clarify 1. All property amenities already repaired immediately. At that moment it was...

Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was amazing. Here photo of our stay. We love stay here. Staff was helpful. The kids enjoy playing on garden. Everything was perfect thank you and we really recommend this place. We love the food, you guys can see on photos here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AndysFO
Reviewed June 22, 2015

You will need a car to stay here. It is not the 'five minute walk from Balangan Bay' as stated on booking.com. I would not stay there again for that reason. We considered leaving on arrival as we would not have booked the stay otherwise and felt that the hotel made a profit from lying. Building work all around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasminehoney
nonasbali_management, General Manager at Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel, responded to this review

This review is not true. The guests really liked when they stay at our place. they do not leave until the last date of their booking. what was written on booking.com was true. live anywhere even in your country also need a car. we provide a car for our guests so no need to worry about transportation. This guest honey...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights for a 40th birthday. All the staff at the villa were amazing and did everything they can to make our stay comfortable. Cooked for 12 of us and if we needed anything they would go to the supermarkets and buy it that day. Villa was always well maintained. We were the very few bookings that had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s2Jens2
Reading
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hi Just got back from a family break in Bali, where we hired out the entired place. The staff there is amazing! Newman and all his staff were very helpful and didn't disappoint us with their helpfulness. The location; this location is quiet. the walk to the beach is around 20mins stroll. No restaurants near by but the staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrChows
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed June 8, 2014

After reading many good reviews of Matt and villa's manager sam of Nona's Bali, we have decided to book the whole villa for 4 days and it was a nightmare!!! First Matt & Sam were nowhere to be seen throughout our whole stay. The villa had 3 staff who can't speak much english, lead by the guy with the name...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mikopoko
nonasbali_management, Owner at Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel, responded to this review

hi there first my sincere apologize. i am the new owner of nonas bali. let me introduce, my name is jenny. i take out control of nonas starting on june.. before june the responsibility still by matt. we are very sorry for your inconvenience stayed with nonas. about your compensation due to your stay on may still matt had responsibility....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed May 24, 2014

My friends and I booked the entire villa for 3 nights and we were clearly disappointed…. On the 1st night when we arrived at our villa, the driver did not even bother to help us with our luggages and bags. I had to carry my luggage in myself and HELLO! this is a basic service that your guys are required...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank KitschyKat
nonasbali_management, Owner at Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel, responded to this review

first my sincere apologize. i am the new owner of nonas bali. let me introduce, my name is jenny. i take out control of nonas starting on june.. before june the responsibility still by matt. we are very sorry for your inconvenience stayed with nonas. about your compensation due to your stay on may still matt had responsibility. let us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.7 mi away
The Jimbaran View
The Jimbaran View
#23 of 52 in Jimbaran
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
3.6 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Muaya Villa
Muaya Villa
#24 of 96 in Jimbaran
6 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Astari - Villa and Residence
4.1 mi away
VIDI Boutique Hotel
VIDI Boutique Hotel
#31 of 52 in Jimbaran
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Simple place Lets stay with us, cheers :) xoxo ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel

Address: Jl. Pantai Balangan 100X3, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Price Range: $21 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel Jimbaran
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hill Dance Bali, American Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the newer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ForestNZ, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have a small balcony and are a little more private.”
 of 5 bubbles CarlaM68, May 20, 2014 | Read review
“Upstairs Rooms are great - they have outdoor living rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles laurenb765, Dec 18, 2013 | Read review
“We paid the small amount extra to have the cottage room which was worth it, but the other rooms looked very nice as well.”
  •                   Comfortable, clean, and cool bedroom
 of 5 bubbles 805RachelS, Mar 14, 2013 | Read review
“We had a cottage room up above and it was worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles jnourse5, Feb 5, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay