We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364 Indonesia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!20% off room rate
Booking.com
$287
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$285
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Agoda.com
$211
View deal
Trip.com$222
FindHotel$626
eDreams$254
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7407)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (1142)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/28/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/28/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 112 hotels in Jimbaran
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.6
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa, BALI is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran BALI. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 19 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Table tennis
Walking tours
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Japanese
Hotel links
Special Price:20% off room rate

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
4749Reviews174Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,404
  • 804
  • 311
  • 112
  • 119
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Daniel G wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
We stayed at Ayana Resort in September with a Luxury Escapes package include half board and a some spa bonuses. - Location: very scenic spot and resort makes the most of its ocean views including the infamous Rock Bar. However, this is not the resort for those wanting to explore Bali as it is a bit isolated and nothing nearby the resort. - Resort: clean, neat and tidy. Lush gardens. Very well maintained. Many pools to choose from each with their own feel but all with very attentive staff. Comfortable lounges. All Staff (gardeners included) amazing - always attentive, smiling and saying hello. - Room - We stayed in an Ocean View Room. Room felt a little old and well used. Bathroom not newly renovated as website suggested (not all rooms have been renovated). Beds were terrible - like sleeping on a brick. We raised this with staff and were very grateful to be offered an upgrade to a terrace suite which was much better. Very spacious room with more comfortable beds. (Thanks Ayana!) - Food: Buffet breakfast fairly standard. Usual offerings with a range of Asian cuisines to chose from. Staff very attentive - would whisk away any empty plate within 5 secs! Plenty of restaurants to choose from for dinner. Set menu included in package rather than al a carte but this wasn’t an issue. (Although options provided at some restaurants). All decent quality food. All and all was the relaxing, stress free break we needed. Just recommend spending the extra for a suite over a room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sonia P wrote a review Sep 2022
Sydney, Australia45 contributions75 helpful votes
The ayana resort is just great in terms of service and staff!! We were upgraded to a villa with a private pool which was beautiful. My only issue is the gym. I love my gym time, but they ‘emulate’ the outdoor temperature by leaving the doors open and not turning on the aircon. It’s too hot to do this and whilst I had every intention of keeping up my workouts so I could enjoy cocktails and the lovely Indonesian food, this has been my biggest disappointment. Unfortunately I get bad pigmentation in the heat so now I’m unable to workout in the gym. I know this is a small problem for many. If we had know we would have booked somewhere else..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay if you want a nice gym experience
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AYANA Hotel, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ms. SoniaP812, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our resort’s experience and I appreciate the time you spent sharing your thoughts with us. It is a pleasure to read about your fond memories of your stay at AYANA, the luxury of having access to all of the shared facilities offered throughout AYANA and RIMBA's integrated resort concept, and the extensive selection of restaurants. Rest assured your constructive feedback shared with the related department for their awareness. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort, even if only to enjoy our dining options. Thank you, and regards, Michi Sonoda Executive Assistant Manager, Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Virginia E wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Just spent 12 nights at hotel in waterview room booked through luxury escapes. Hotel is very beautiful. Staff friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately we had the bad luck to experience the G20 event at our hotel which meant lots of political dignitaries and their associated staff. Hotel was extremely busy. Police and military service staff everywhere. Sharing our lift with guys with sniffer dogs and machine guns not my idea of a holiday. Restaurants slow and transport held up. Security climbing rocks and helicopters flying low around the pool just horrible. I complained to management that we should have been informed of this event but the only response I got was a shoulder shrug and being told that it finishes tomorrow. This was an expensive long awaited holiday for us and we were so disappointed in the whole experience. We will not be back. Also if you are considering luxury escapes deal be aware that you are not given priority seating at any restaurant rather sat at the back or worse seating. Seek accommodation privately.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel AYANA, 支配人 at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 402virginiae Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa, BALI. We are glad that you notice the beauty of our resort! We are deeply sorry regarding your experience with the G20 event, which hosts key political figures thus security measurement was taken very seriously, which made your stay less comfortable than it supposedly should be. In the future, we will ensure that guests will be properly informed of such events, and maintain the level of service and comfort of our guests. Please know that your feedback will be taken into consideration so that we may continue to offer a consistent, world-class experience for our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Warmest regards, Giordano Faggioli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raylee D wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
+1
Mum and I have visited this resort twice, had a deal with Luxury Escapes this time. Ayana was truly like heaven on earth. The perfect day started with the resorts amazing buffet breakfast, so much to chose from and we were very well looked after by the beautiful staff. The Ocean Pool had to be seen to be believed. It was so relaxing laying in the cabanas, drinking cocktails and looking out over the ocean. There were so many restaurants to chose from for dinner and everything was so tasty and fresh. The Rock Bar was another highlight, watching the sunset, listening to music and being right beside the water. The sister resort Rimba had great pool areas to swim in or just relax by. The Unique rooftop bar at Rimba offered great food, drinks, another pool and fantastic nightly entertainment a few night of the week. Ayana resort also had a tram car to take you to their Beautiful Kubu Beach which was so picturesque. The staff were also just beautiful, they couldn't do enough for you. I have been to many places but this was definitely one of the best. Thanks Ayana and Luxury Escapes for an amazing holiday. Till next time...
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AYANA Hotel, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. and Mrs. 379rayleed, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our resort’s experience and I appreciate the time you spent sharing your thoughts with us. It is a pleasure to read about your fond memories of your stay at AYANA, the luxury of having access to all of the shared facilities offered throughout AYANA and RIMBA's integrated resort concept, and the extensive selection of restaurants. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort, even if only to enjoy our dining options. Thank you, and regards, Michi Sonoda Executive Assistant Manager, Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Silvia s wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
+1
We enjoy our stay here! Everything’s perfect, except some of the employees is a bit arrogant, even when we make eye contact with the staff, they didnt smile, they even look away. But still, we love it here, especially kubu beach. It’s gonna be my favorite beach from now on🥰
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AYANA Hotel, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Silvia S, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our resort’s experience and I appreciate the time you spent sharing your thoughts with us. It is a pleasure to read about your fond memories of your stay at AYANA, the luxury of having access to all of the shared facilities offered throughout AYANA and RIMBA's integrated resort concept, and the extensive selection of restaurants. Rest assured your constructive feedback shared with the related department for their awareness. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort, even if only to enjoy our dining options. Thank you, and regards, Michi Sonoda Executive Assistant Manager, Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tooraktraveller wrote a review Sep 2022
Melbourne, Australia74 contributions100 helpful votes
Have been here many times over the years and this latest visit was unfortunately somewhat disappointing They no longer do evening turndown even for an $800 room and the staff are always trying but many were inexperienced as a lot of the experienced staff left through Covid Naturally their cocktails are generally poor which is expected and the food was a notch below what it was It’s like the owner is strictly managing costs rather than delivering a premium hotel resort Time to try some of the competitors perhaps
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from AYANA Hotel, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Tooraktraveller, Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa, BALI. While we wish you had a better experience, we truly apologize for the unsatisfactory experiences during your stay. Due to COVID-19, we have to stop the turndown service in an effort to minimize contact and ensure the safety of our guests. As we welcome guests back to our resort, we plan to resume the turndown service immediately. Please know that your feedback is very valuable for us and will be taken into consideration to offer a consistent world-class experience. We wish you will give us another opportunity to welcome and serve you better soon. Warmest regards, Giordano Faggioli Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tweekes wrote a review Sep 2022
Brisbane, Australia13 contributions11 helpful votes
We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay at Ayana. We chose the Ocean View suit. Thanks to Luxury Escapes for such an amazing deal. The suit was lovely so spacious and amazing view of the ocean. The resort was so large which offers so many dining experiences including the world renowned Rock Bar. The staff there was so friendly and helpful making our stay so warming. Would definitely recommend this resort to anyone so much to do. My only con was the price of wine at $130 Australian for average bottle of wine but hey you can’t have it all. Thank you Ayana for making our stay special.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AYANA Hotel, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Tweekes, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our resort’s experience and I appreciate the time you spent sharing your thoughts with us. It is a pleasure to read about your fond memories of your stay at AYANA, the luxury of having access to all of the shared facilities offered throughout AYANA and RIMBA's integrated resort concept, and the extensive selection of restaurants. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort, even if only to enjoy our dining options. Thank you, and regards, Michi Sonoda Executive Assistant Manager, Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela G wrote a review Sep 2022
Warnbro, Australia187 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
We recently spent 6 days at this wonderful resort and it certainly lives up to its reputation! From the warm welcome with cooling towels, drinks and flower garland to the prompt check in, everything runs smoothly and nothing is too much trouble. Our room overlooked the ocean with huge comfortable bed and amazing spa like bathroom. Housekeeping kept us entertained with a variety of towel animals. Any issues where promptly dealt with ( broken kettle). Breakfast was buffet style with Western, Indian, Asian , Japanese stations as well as fruits and pastries, absolutely delicious. The hotel has numberous pools , most with ocean views and amazing restaurant choices. My favourite was Kisik, just perfect though pricey even by Australian standards. However you dont come here for $2 Bintangs... The spa treatments are wonderful and theres a fun putting green to pass away the afternoon. My only negatives issues here is the tea comes around by waiter pre made and was vile and overstewed. It took me 3 days to realise they had teapots behind the coffee machine. Ask for a pot, however this had the opposite effect of only having 1 tea bag in a 500ml plus pot so was really weak. I gave up asking for 2 and just took a teabag from my room to add to pot. Another niggle was despite asking for cold milk I was repeatedly served hot, an absolute travesty with tea. I ended up helping myself from cereal station.Also why do you only provide creamer in room? Terrible in tea. The other issue is the balcony had no light on it, I have no idea why but it would have been lovely to sit there at night playing cards and having a drink. As an aside there isn't really much near by in way of other bars, restaurants, shops, even in Jimbaran itself. We had drinks at a few other hotels but nothing local. This is a high end resort that is perfect for special events and we happily filled our days with the facilities at the resort but you will pay a premium for that,treat yourself if you can!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AYANA Hotel, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ms. AngelagB5849CZ, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our resort’s experience and I appreciate the time you spent sharing your thoughts with us. It is a pleasure to read about your fond memories of your stay at AYANA, the luxury of having access to all of the shared facilities offered throughout AYANA and RIMBA's integrated resort concept, and the extensive selection of restaurants. Rest assured your constructive feedback shared with the related department for their awareness. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort, even if only to enjoy our dining options. Thank you, and regards, Michi Sonoda Executive Assistant Manager, Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marissa B wrote a review Sep 2022
Ballarat, Australia4 contributions4 helpful votes
I have stayed in many beautiful 5 star resorts... but this one exceedes them all. So many stunning places to visit and experiences to have all in one huge beautiful paradise. I cannot wait to return with my loved ones ro share this heaven with them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AYANA Hotel, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Marissa B, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our resort’s experience and I appreciate the time you spent sharing your thoughts with us. It is a pleasure to read about your fond memories of your stay at AYANA, the luxury of having access to all of the shared facilities offered throughout AYANA and RIMBA's integrated resort concept, and the extensive selection of restaurants. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort, even if only to enjoy our dining options. Thank you, and regards, Michi Sonoda Executive Assistant Manager, Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nupur Mandhana wrote a review Sep 2022
Bengaluru, India11 contributions
We stayed in ocean view pool villa for just 1 day and must say the place is absolutely beautiful. We were completely awestruck when we saw the property and room but then we started getting some kind of itch when we laid on the bed which I must mention lasted for 1 week even after return. Then by mistake our phone fell at the back side of our bed and we saw that place was very dirty with spider webs and dust as you can see in pictures. Basically the room was very dirty in all hidden places like under the bed, behind the table/bed etc. So if you are staying here and are someone who has sensitive skin then please carry necessary creams with you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AYANA Hotel, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Nupur_Indian_Veggie, Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our resort’s experience and I appreciate the time you spent sharing your thoughts with us. Rest assured your constructive feedback shared with the related department for their awareness. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort, even if only to enjoy our dining options. Thank you, and regards, Michi Sonoda Executive Assistant Manager, Sales and Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$254 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ayana hotel jimbaran
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliSouth KutaJimbaran
NUMBER OF ROOMS
294
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Which popular attractions are close to AYANA Resort and Spa Bali?
Nearby attractions include Tegal Wangi Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AYANA Resort and Spa Bali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Damar Terrace, Ah Yat Abalone Seafood Restaurant, and DAVA Steak & Seafood Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does AYANA Resort and Spa Bali have an airport shuttle?
Yes, AYANA Resort and Spa Bali offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does AYANA Resort and Spa Bali have airport transportation?
Yes, AYANA Resort and Spa Bali offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does AYANA Resort and Spa Bali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.