We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Jimbaran

The Jimbaran Villa

Save
Jl. Bukit Permai 88, Jimbaran 80361 Indonesia
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!PAY LESS with BOOK DIRECT
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (245)
Room & Suite (18)
Videos (3)

About

#1 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Jimbaran Villa offers romantic ocean view villa in Jimbaran, defined as secret honeymoon experience and suitable for honeymooner or couple who would spend their intimate escape in Bali. Featuring 6 units One Bedroom Villa with Private Pool and Bathtub which set a roof top with ocean view in all villas and completed with four star signature villa facilities and services.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Patio
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:PAY LESS with BOOK DIRECT
133Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 126
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We booked to stay at the Jimbaran villas for our honeymoon after seeing it advertised on Instagram and recommend by someone I follow. We stayed at a beautiful hotel in Seminyak prior to staying at the Jimbaran villa but we were so excited to go and see what the villa was like. It looked amazing from the pictures and the reviews were pretty much all great. Unfortunately when we arrived our expectations were crushed and our hearts sank. It is in a very secluded area which we did not realise until we arrived. Very hard to walk anywhere and not allot near by at all. This was not necessarily a bad thing as we wanted to just relax but definitely something to keep in mind if you stay here. When we got there it was obvious that allot of people that recommended the place were clearly paid to do so. First impression was hundreds of mosquitoes in the living/ bed room (this is obviously not villas fault as I know we are on a tropical island) however maybe the room being sprayed with mosquito repellent prior to us coming would have helped. The pool had a water fall which was not working. Loungers were faded and stained. The decking was faded and needed some serious TLC. The sheets, towels and sofa were stained and dirty. The mirrors were all marked and stained. The splash back in kitchen area was dirty. The shower was covered in mould. Toilet was also stained. We had no hot water at all however they did come and fix this problem a few hours after we mentioned it. To say we were disappointed would have been an understatement. There was a cool little area upstairs to lie in the sun and see the ocean however the stairs to get up there were so so so dangerous we went up once and never again. All of the stairs were wobbly and rusty/ loose. Definitely would not pass any safety standards in Australia or anywhere for that matter. It was then we realised the main doors did not shut together properly also meaning mosquitoes could roam in. We did mention this but even when they tried to shut it was still open slightly. We also experienced some heavy rain when we stayed at the villa and the roof was leaking so bad it was like it was raining inside!! Flooded the floor and wet onto the bed 2 days in a row. (I wish I could upload the video I took of this but it only allows for pictures) The first morning we had breakfast and there was a maggot/ worm looking thing inside my French toast. Not to mention the plates/ cups looked like they hadn’t been washed properly if at all. (Just the icing on the cake at this point). We contemplated leaving and finding somewhere else to stay, we even started pricing up flights to get out of there. Instead we decided to persist and try and enjoy our honeymoon. There was a stone you were to place on the bed if you wanted linen changing. We did this every day and not once was our linen changed. The gap between the bed and the unit behind was filled with hair and dust from previous visitors. On a lighter note the staff were friendly/welcoming and having Netflix on the TV was a bonus but unfortunately this is the only positive to our stay at the Jimbaran villa. I am usually not one to complain and I don’t really expect anything from this review other than to warn people like my husband and I. Don’t believe everything you see online like we did. Unfortunately I feel like our honeymoon was a disaster from the moment we arrived at this villa. The lack cleanliness is something I have never experienced anywhere I have stayed in the world. We have stayed in many places in Bali cheap/expensive and I have never seen anything like this before! This villa is beautiful however needs some serious TLC before anyone else stays here.
Read more
Response from Villa Manager T, Manager at The Jimbaran Villa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear, Mr/s. x4741Olrebeccam Om Swastiastu, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve our services and touches to our guests each and every day. It is with deep regret to learn that you had to go through such unpleasant experience which led you to a disappointment towards the services . I have to say that I truly appreciate your comment regarding the room cleanliness you had during your stay which failed to meet your expectation. I feel sorry that we did not have a chance to listen directly from you and discuss the best possible way to assist you with this during the course of your stay as we could have had a chance to rectify the issue. We take your feedback very soriously , mosquitoes are one of the thing that we can't avoided beside that, now is rainy season in Bali which is the mosqutoes breed very fast, but we're mentioned already upon check in that mosquito spray and mosquito repellent are available in the room, and we also have daily turndown service start 6-8pm which mean our room attendant will spraying each room everyday except if the guest refused to having the turn down service. for the not "change linen" that you mentioned before, I already investigate to each of our staff who incharge during your stay and they said that they did change the linen everytime you ask for it. for the leaking issue, we do apologized that we had very bad rain that day but we already fix it the day after and after that it's not leaking anymore. I truly hope that I can convince you to change your mind so that we would be able to have another chance to being of service to you in the future and I look forward to personally welcoming you back and take you to feel the improvements we make! Sunny Regards, Ayu Leony and The Jimbaran Family Villa Coordinator
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
Came across this property while planning for my honeymoon. Was a bit sceptical, as I had made a spur of the moment decision to book a room in the same. Must say, I am extremely satisfied with the room and service so far, so much that I have just checked in and I am writing a review here! Everything about the room is provided with personal touch and the room is beautiful. Mr. Yuda was extremely hospitable and helped throughout the check-in process with much ease. I would definitely recommend the place for couples visiting the Jimbaran area.
Read more
Response from Villa Manager T, Manager at The Jimbaran Villa
Responded Jan 11, 2020
Dear Mr/s. Arunt386 Om Swastiastu For a well-deserved vacation, we are elated that your entire experience at The Jimbaran Villa was The best of the best. We greatly appreciate your enthusiasm for our extensive all facilities. We are thrilled to hear you felt touched by the attention of our team. Thank you very much for staying with us and expecting you to come back again next time. Sunny Regards, Ayu Leony and The Jimbaran Villa Villa Coordinator
Read more
Love the flowers & balloon decoration for my birthday, nice welcome drink & warm welcome, the room is clean and spacious, the service & breakfast is great, definitely will come back for my next trip in Bali :)
Read more
Response from Villa Manager T, Manager at The Jimbaran Villa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr/s. Anggijatra, Thank you for taking your time to wrote your review on Trip advisor. The Jimbaran Villa is the one of the best place to visit for relaxing with ocean view, for honeymoon couple, and welcoming you with Balinese smile and greeting as well. We appreciate and glad to received your 5 star review and its great to know that you had such a nice stay with us. We will expecting you to come back again. Sunny Regards, Ayu Leony & The Jimbaran family Villa Manager
Read more
It took 20min from airport to villa. The villa is beautiful and the staff is nice. Also, the environment is comfortable. The villa is with swimming pool and a swing. You can order floating breakfast. There is also rooftop for the view. I love it!
Read more
Response from Villa Manager T, Manager at The Jimbaran Villa
Responded Jan 11, 2020
Dear, Mr/s. Angelt0904 Om Swastiastu, Thank you for taking your time to write some feedback regarding your stay with us, The jimbaran villa are one of The Best villa around jimbaran that have private pool and private rooftop with ocean view, beach only 3min by our free shuttle and you can try the most popular seafood cafe in Bali and our villa located around 20 min from the airport. Once again, thank you for choosing our villa as your last stop in Bali, we're expecting you to coming back very soon. Sunny regards, Ayu Leony and The Jimbaran Family Villa coordinator
Read more
Stay 2 night in Jimbaran villa with my family,was very nice stay with awesome interior, big private pool,we can relax in Hammock at the rooftop was nice. Thank you for make our holiday was amazing. Very recommended to our family and fried
Read more
Response from Villa Manager T, Manager at The Jimbaran Villa
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear, Mr/s. Tashatravel20, Om Swastiastu, Thank you for taking your time to write your feedback and choosing The Jimbaran villa as your one of place to stay in Bali. What a pleasure it was to read your review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your compliments to our wonderful staff and will be sure to share your comments with them. I'm thrilled that you felt comfortable and enjoying your stay during your visit and we are delighted to be your go to place when visiting Bali and we look forward to your return again soon. Thank you for everything and see you next time. Sunny Regards, Ayu Leony And The Jimbaran Family Villa Coordinator.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliSouth KutaJimbaran
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Jimbaran Villa
Which popular attractions are close to The Jimbaran Villa?
Nearby attractions include Samasta Lifestyle Village (0.4 miles), Bali Dreams Tours (0.6 miles), and Jimbaran Beach (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Jimbaran Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Jimbaran Villa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Jimbaran Villa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at The Jimbaran Villa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Jimbaran Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Cucina, La Brasserie, and OPIA, Dining Destination.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Jimbaran Villa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Jimbaran Villa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Jimbaran Villa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Jimbaran Villa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Jimbaran.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Jimbaran Villa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Jimbaran Villa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.