We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate

Save
Share
Traveler (596)
Room & Suite (246)
Pool & Beach (83)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“bedroom villa”(91 reviews)
“private pool”(91 reviews)
“shuttle service”(21 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveler rating
316
108
26
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
316
108
26
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom villaprivate poolshuttle servicewater coolerjimbaran baywell equipped gymturn down serviceour honeymoonbalinese massagebali holidayamazing villashuttle busseafoodrock bargkdouglaswallace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Loved the hotel on arrival. We booked a 6 person (3 bedroom) private villa for four of us. The Villa was impressive and well maintained. The private swimming pool was almost the same size as the main pool, and beautifully laid out. The bath in...More

Thank SimonGrs
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stayed one week in a 1 bedroom villa, number #17. The things we liked most was the quietness of the place and that the villa had plenty room for a couple. Housekeeping and service was very nice, though I had to complain about the...More

Thank Teijo M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Please beware that this hotel strictly follows their cancellation policy despite natural disasters. My mom and I were scheduled to travel to Bali and stay at this resort. However, due to the recent Mt Agung eruption our flight was canceled and the hotel is refusing...More

1  Thank Jillian H
Response from Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa EstateResponded 1 week ago

Dear Tripadvisor Member, We very much regret the wording of your review heading. In every case of our guests being impacted by the eruptions of Mount Agung, we offer to change the dates of our guests' reservations, to alternative dates convenient to our guests. There...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were upgraded to a very spacious 2 bedroom Villa that exceeded our high expectations. The outdoor area was a tropical oasis with a beautiful tiled pool which I made regular use of and an amazing day bed . The interior was great with striking...More

Thank T7018UBchrisw
Response from Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa EstateResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very informative review. We appreciate your kind and complimentary notes regarding the villas and the interior design. We agree with your ideas on hotel gyms, which are often 'after thoughts' and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The villas are located at Jimbaran, a popular beach area with very good seafood restaurants. The Gending Kedis villas are a bit far from the main Jimbaran centre but the hotel provides a limited free shuttle bus service which is handy and the drivers are...More

Thank gregw553
Response from Scotonthebeach, Owner at Gending Kedis Villas & Spa EstateResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tripadvisor Member, Thank you for penning your very helpful review, we have taken note of all your comments to assist in our overall service to our guests. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your vacation at Gending Kedis and we do hope...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$155 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$155 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (596)
Room & Suite (246)
Pool & Beach (83)
Dining (69)
Amenities (28)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pankaj K
May 1, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from pu_tai2015 | Reviewed this property |
Sarong restaurant is a restaurant we visited whilst at Gending Kedis. This is a fine dining restaurant, one that you go to for a special occasion. It is rated amongst the top ten restaurants in Asia. We highly recommend it... More
1
Vote
Linda l
February 12, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Proverbs31_10 | Reviewed this property |
#21 had air conditioning, but I’m not sure about all. The villa would need to respond about the 1 bedrooms being at the bottom of the stairs - I am not sure. #21 was one bedroom and at the bottom. Yes, you can have breakfast... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room 8 is awsome! But it is next to the cockerel! (not the hotels fault)"
Read review
"Book a room closer to the main pool area to avoid a lot of steps and if you have small children be mindful of..."
Read review
"One bedrooms are lower and have stairs but are very private. The three bedroom larger suite hase an alfresco..."
Read review
"My husband and I had a wonderful anniversary night in villa 21... and we kept the kids in another villa with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing