We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Athena Garden Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Athena Garden Villa
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

It was our first time in Bali, my partner and I enjoyed our stay at Athena. Halid was so helpful throughout our 6 day stay. Having air con and wifi was great, always worked. The villa itself could have use a lil update but liveable. The plunge pool was a great surprise, it was clean everyday. The hotel is a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

I were booking this villa for 2 nights with booking.com. Cheap price with great beautiful photos showing in the website made us fall into their trap. 1.The property is very hard to find. The sign in the front is very small. After I found it and check in, the staff said that they will "upgrade" us into 2 bedrooms villa... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank William K
AthenaGardenVilla, Sales & Marketing Manager at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr.William K warmest greeting from athena garden villa & spa. And thank you for share your experience during stayed at our villa. Your comments on our properties and resources are very much appreciated First of all I do big apologize for your bad experience during you was stayed with us. About the payment,we inform you that we not swipe... More 

Travelers are raving about these Denpasar hotels

Boronia, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

It was the worst accommodation I have ever seen in Bali. We paid for 5 nights and stayed 1. The road out the front sounds like a race track from 10 pm - 3am and then the rooster wakes you up at 5 am. Nothing is within walking distance, even a mini mart. We spent 9 hrs for $600. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
AthenaGardenVilla, Manajer at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Kim Homersham warmest greeting from athena garden villa & spa. And thank you for share your experience during stayed at our villa. Your comments on our properties and resources are very much appreciated First of all I do big apologize for your bad experience during you was stayed with us. About our bathroom and shower outside looks mouldy ,we... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015 via mobile

Warning . Pics of place are not what they seem. Place was dirty ,hair in the bed,linen dirty,pool dirty,the outdoor bath you wouldn't wash your own dog in.. Mould in basin and shower..woken up by roosters. At 5am..we had had enough...We booked for 5 nights and we wanted to leave after the first night.and we did. We spoke to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shane O
AthenaGardenVilla, Manajer at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr / Ms Shane O warmest greeting from athena garden villa & spa. And thank you for share your experience during stayed at our villa. Your comments on our properties and resources are very much appreciated First of all I do big apologize for your bad experience during you was stayed with us. we did like to inform you... More 

South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

I wouldn't even give this a 1*. Whilst we waited to be checked in we were given a cold drink and we saw a lot of staff rushing about with buckets and mops and even one carrying a very dirty, ragged old mattress away. I looked at my husband and said "this does not bode well". We were eventually shown... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nadja53
AthenaGardenVilla, Manajer at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Nadja53 Warmest greeting from athena garden villa & spa. Thank you for sharing your experience during stayed with us. First of all I do big apologize for your bad experience during you was stayed with us. We did like to inform you that we are planning to have small renovations to rejuvenate the rooms condition, pools, an area... More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

Nice big villas cleaned daily Very friendly staff Nice breakfast every morning Only problem no English tv channels . Staff will get taxi for u Staff very helpful Good villa for the price The kids love the pool Some very good restaurants near by

Helpful?
Thank Hallys353535
Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

at first before i booked this villa,I'm so worried because I saw the review about this villa at tripadvisor I found some bad comment.But when I came to this villa all is excellent doesn't as bad as what i see at tripadvisor.The room was cleaning,very quiet,great staff,and nice garden :)

Helpful?
Thank Day B
AthenaGardenVilla, Sales & Marketing Manager at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Day B, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience with us. We are really happy to note that you overall had a great experience from arrival to departure. We are also very pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent stay with us and to hear that you are... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

Before detailing our experience at the Athena Villas in Seminyak, where we stayed for 10 days in January, 2015, we would like to state from the start that the staff at this villa complex were exceptional and genuinely friendly towards us. Nothing was a problem to them and any minor hassles were immediately addressed by their Operations Manager "Subrata". Firstly,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack E
AthenaGardenVilla, Manager at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Jack E, Thank you for sharing your memorable on TripAdvisor and choosing Athena Garden Villa for your recent of 10 nights stay with us. Your comments on our properties and resources are very much appreciated. Glad to hear that our staffs were exceptional genuinely friendly towards to you and services were exceed your expectation, will be shared with the... More 

Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I stayed here with fiance for our honeymoon vacation. I accidentally booked on one of the online websites, for a hefty price with almost luxurious facilities on offer. On the first day we arrived, the location is not too far away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but for the villa is very quiet and peaceful. nothing can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WiwiFeud
AthenaGardenVilla, Sales & Marketing Manager at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear WiwiFeud, Warmest greeting from Athena Garden Villa Thank you for taking the time to write an comment and post through TripAdvisor. We appreciate your insight in relation to the beautiful villa grounds, enjoyed the spa , as well as service from the staff. We are really proud that we have contributed in some small way to making your honeymoon... More 

Greater Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited here in July of this year.Although I've been a few times it was johns first time to bali,and he wanted a private pool and didn't want to be near the town with all the noise-so for what we wanted the location was ok.However there was nothing in walking distance except for run down business' and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen S
Pratiwi W, Sales & Marketing Manager at Athena Garden Villa, responded to this review

Dear Jen S, Thank you for your sharing at Tripadvisor and we are so pleased to know that you and your boyfriend spent a lovely holiday with us at Athena Garden Villa. We would like to thank you for your good feedback and delighted to learn that your boyfriend loved the breakfast. We will be sure to take action to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
0.0 mi away
Villa Awang Awang
Villa Awang Awang
#52 of 171 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Loft Villas Jimbaran
0.0 mi away
The Widyas Luxury Villas
The Widyas Luxury Villas
#53 of 108 in Kerobokan
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Karana Villa
Karana Villa
#52 of 216 in Denpasar
4.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amasya Villas
Amasya Villas
#170 of 386 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pande Villas Spa and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Athena Garden Villa

Address: Jl. Athena II no. 3 Padang Sumbu, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Price Range: $117 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Athena Garden Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Athena Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athena Garden Villa Hotel Denpasar
Athena Garden Villa Bali/Denpasar
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Denpasar
#42 Spa Hotel in Denpasar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay