We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jalan Kayu Aya, Denpasar 80361 Indonesia
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Enjoy 10% savings
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$334
View deal
Booking.com
$334
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$257
View deal
Hotels.com$331
Travelocity$331
travelup.com$354
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1880)
360
Panoramas (9)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali
Updated 05/07/20

About

#1 of 359 hotels in Denpasar
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.4
Located on Seminyak beach and embraced by fifteen acres of lush gardens, with a natural amphitheater for traditional dances, we guarantee an inimitable experience of Bali. Traditional thatched accommodation with modern conveniences. Restaurants serving delectable cuisines beside ocean views. All complemented by specially crafted romantic experiences and our genuine attention to your every need.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Classic
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Enjoy 10% savings
2172Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,874
  • 206
  • 64
  • 19
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kim S wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The Oberoi was the best accomodation that we have stayed in. We were looking for a relaxing family holiday to recharge and The Oberoi gave us exactly that. We were treated like royalty from the moment we walked in the door to the time we left. Our original plan was to stay 5 nights but we extended it to 8 and could have stayed longer ! The grounds are amazing, rooms are traditional and beautiful, the sunset views stunning, food and drinks delicious and the location is just perfect! But beyond all this and what really makes The Oberoi so special is that the service is absolutely outstanding!!! When we offered our 12 and 10 year old boys the option of going to a place with more children after 5 nights they were the first to ask if they could stay longer. They to loved all the Oberoi team and being able to spend quality time together as a family in such an stunning property. We will be back for sure !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amelia V wrote a review Jul 2022
11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
The Oberoi Beach Resort was our last stop on our honeymoon trip, and we are so grateful we stayed here to finish our trip - it was the perfect way to end our adventure. Because I know many people don't read long reviews, I want to summarize by saying: the property and its staff are exceptional in every way. For additional details, keep reading. Check-in: When we checked in, we were greeted with fresh flower necklaces, multiple people tagging our luggage and whisking it away, and welcome drinks at the reception desk. The reception desk was clear about the charges and patient with us changing our credit card information to our travel card. When we got to our room, they had delivered our luggage, and also given us a cake and teddy bear to celebrate our honeymoon. Staff: At every moment, the staff will go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Our room was cleaned spotlessly every day, including thoughtful details like straightening our shoes & wrapping up our charging cords. We got turndown service nightly where water and glasses were moved from the bathroom to our bedside, slippers were set out for us, and one night, a bath was drawn with candles and flower petals. Every single employee will greet you when you walk by, from the wait staff to the groundskeepers. If you forgot something, they have it. If you want to schedule an activity (we tried surfing), they will arrange it for you at a very fair price, rather than upcharging just because you got it through the hotel. Essentially, every time we thought about wanting something, chances were someone from The Oberoi had already done it for us. Amenities: The cottages are private and beautifully maintained. The showers are separated from the bathroom floor, which is not a given in Bali, but helped keep everything clean and dry. The pool is warm and deep enough for real swilling. There are plenty of loungers with umbrellas around the pool, which are prepared for your at request by the hotel staff. Of note, there are no loungers on the beach itself because of local laws and the use of the beach by sea turtles to lay eggs, but this did not bother us and we still had full access to use the beach and swim in the ocean right off the property. The breakfast area is right next to the ocean so you can watch the waves while you eat. The gym is small, but well-maintained and has all equipment I needed, and each time I used it, I was the only one there. Food: Oh, the food! The breakfast included in the room rate was abundant and delicious. Their menu includes both western options and Indonesian specialties, all of which was delicious and beautifully presented. Fresh fruit juice, delicious coffee and tea. The cocktails were better than we had anywhere else in Bali, and each drink comes with pool snacks that were also tasty. We only had dinner at the hotel on our last night, but we wished we had gone more often. The food was incredible, and the menu enormous: You could eat here every night for two weeks and not have to repeat a meal. They also have afternoon tea and pastries every day with live Balinese music that is a really nice way to break up the afternoon. Property: The property feels like a secluded oasis among busy Seminyak. It feels incredibly secure with two security guards at the street entrance and one at the beach entrance. The property isn't too cramped, with space between the cottages with well-maintained paths and grounds that make walking around the property a really pretty experience. It is large enough to feel like you aren't trapped, but not so large that it is difficult to get between your room and the various amenities. Of note, this seems to be a very family-friendly resort, as we saw many families during our trip. One last note: We happened to be there when they were releasing the baby sea turtles that the hotel helps protect after a mother sea turtle lays eggs on their beach each year. What an amazing experience! Bottom line: Stay here. I cannot think of a single complaint from our entire stay. I know you will love it as much as we did.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Dear Amelia V, Thank you for staying at The Oberoi on your recent visit to Bali to celebrate your honeymoon. Our heartiest congratulations once again for your wedding and we are honored that you have chosen to celebrate such special moment with us. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experiences in detail, with Trip Advisor audience. All of us here are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable honeymoon stay with us and that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay here. Thank you for elaborating with your personal experiences on different areas during your stay with us. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to continue striving for excellence and to provide even better standard of products and services for all our guests. We hope to have other opportunities of again welcoming you to The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali, perhaps for your anniversaries or for other special occasions in the future. Sincere regards, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
calatrava wrote a review Sep 2022
Klosters, Switzerland153 contributions98 helpful votes
There are a half dozen hotels in the world that I ADORE.The Oberoi Bali is one I hadnt been to the Oberoi for about 5 years--surprise surprise--and when I checked in this time I asked how many trips I had made--No 13 !!! You cannot beat the Oberoi--everything else in life has slipped--Airlines/restaurants/etc etc but not the Oberoi The nerw staff are a little bit inexperienced but the Right attitude is there.Long may it continue
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali
Responded 5 days ago
Dear calatrava, The pleasure is ours to have you stayed with us again at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali for the 13th time on this visit. We are delighted to learn that you had another enjoyable stay, after your earlier stay 5 years ago, and we are humbled by your kind compliments. Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us to continue striving for excellence and to achieve even higher standard of services and care. We eagerly look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you back for your 14th visit and many more visits in the future. Warm regards, John W. Halpin General Manager EMail : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MacSydney_Australia wrote a review Sep 2022
Sydney,Australia76 contributions39 helpful votes
This glorious property is a as magnificent as ever. During the shutdown the acres of exquisite gardens and villas have been meticulously maintained. Our villa was pristine with attention to detail such as a candle in the bale, an orchid in the bathroom, a bottle of wine in a cooler and the teapot I had requested. Every attentive and professional staff member greets you so warmly and makes you feel special. The breakfasts overlooking the beach are delicious. The tranquility of the gardens and the sound of the waves on the beach belies the proximity of Seminyak’s shops and restaurants. It remains my favourite resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool villas are worth the extra.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali
Responded 5 days ago
Dear MacSydney_Australia, Thank you for staying with us at The Oberoi once again, during your recent returning trip to Bali. We are very happy to read that you had another enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied with our resort's maintenance after closure due to pandemic, gardens. breakfast quality as well as warm services received from the entire team here. We hope to have other opportunities of again welcoming you to our resort in the near future. Sincerely, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ambassador657752 wrote a review Sep 2022
11 contributions
+1
This charming resort is set in sprawling gardens, offering comfortable charming rooms with the most extraordinary service. This is true luxury in all sense of the word. I know there has been a move to Asian modern in hotels in Bali so people often overlook the charm of older hotels such as the Oberoi with its tradional inspired Balinese architecture. I found my room the quality of cleanliness , comfort and smiling thoughtful staff unbeaten in my 50 years of staying in luxury hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Depending on your budget plenty of choices around privacy, own pool or sea view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ambassador657752, It was our pleasure to have you stayed with us at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali recently. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experience with Trip Advisor audience. Myself and my team are delighted to learn that you had a relaxing stay with us and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay here. We are humbled to receive your compliments. Your positive feedback is our source of motivation to continue striving for excellence and to achieve even higher standard of services and care. If your travels bring you back to Bali or to any other places where there is an Oberoi Hotel or Resort, please do let me know. I will be delighted to personally assist with your arrangements. Sincerely, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea W wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Complete Paradise Totally spoilt ,a heaven in bustling Bali A beautifully maintained property with amazing staff. A stone’s throw from the glorious beach . Restaurants all excellent. Lived up to our expectations and more .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andrea W, Thank you for staying at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali recently. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay here. We hope to have other opportunities of again welcoming you to our resort in the near future. Warm regards, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emily M wrote a review Sep 2022
15 contributions1 helpful vote
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. This is a beautiful hotel but their service sets them apart, the staff are fantastic. My suitcase did not make it to Bali and the Oberoi reception staff were really great in helping me to sort this out. They took the details of the airline when I arrived and called the airline for me over the next 24hours until I was reunited with my luggage. They kept me informed regularly which was really helpful as I was quite upset. We stayed in a Lanai garden view room - comfortable, clean and bathroom was really lovely, especially sunken bath and outdoor shower. The staff around the pool are lovely, they can't do enough for you. The food is amazing, breakfast and lunch were super tasty, service is excellent, and we ate at Kura Kura one night - this was one of the best meals we had in Bali.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Emily M, Thank you for staying at The Oberoi during your visit to Bali in August 2022 to celebrate your honeymoon. We greatly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experience of staying with us, on Trip Advisor forum. Myself and my entire team here are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay here. I am also glad to read that the team had assisted you well in reuniting you with your lost luggage within the next 24 hours. We hope to have other opportunities of again welcoming you to our resort in the future, for your anniversaries or for other special occasions. Sincerely, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
richardhill2016 wrote a review Sep 2022
Hockley, United Kingdom47 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
This really is the most perfect hotel with excellent and very clean facilities and very helpful, welcoming and friendly staff. Our only regret is that we did not book a longer stay but next time we most certainly will
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear richardhill2016, Thank you for staying at The Oberoi on your recent visit to Bali. We are very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay here. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our resort, for a longer stay. Warm regards, John W. Halpin General Manager Email : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nicki5254 wrote a review Sep 2022
Adelaide, Australia17 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
The minute we walked into the Oberoi it was not as a tourist but we were family. Words cannot express how we felt staying at this absolutely gorgeous resort. We stayed in a Garden Villa and it was breathtaking as soon as you walk in. That feeling of luxury and privacy was just the holiday we needed. Every morning the wonderful staff greeted us at the most beautiful breakfast overlooking the beach. Dinner at Kura Kura was exceptional and the Kayu bar was our go to every day. Wulan was just beautiful and I will miss seeing her. We just could not wait to get back to the resort every day and spent most of our time there. We were spoilt no end as it was our anniversary which made it even more special John Halpin is so lovely to chat to and should be congratulated on his fantastic team. Thanks again for such a memorable holiday see you again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear nicki5254, It was our pleasure to have you stayed with us at The Oberoi Beach Resort, Bali recently to celebrate your anniversary. We highly appreciate you sparing your valuable time to share your experience with Trip Advisor audience. All of us here are delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and that the team did welcome you as part of our family. Thank you for highlighting the warm service received from the team, especially from Wulan. I am fortunate indeed to have such dedicated and wonderful professionals in my team who are the soul of this resort. Your positive feedback is our source of motivation to continue striving for excellence and to achieve even higher standard of services and care. If your travel plans bring you back to Bali, please do let me know. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and I will be pleased to personally assist with your arrangements. Sincerely, John W. Halpin General Manager EMail : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pippip8 wrote a review Sep 2022
Sydney12 contributions9 helpful votes
I highly recommend staying at the Oberoi. Its a great location in central Seminyak and right on the beach. The buildings and the landscaping are beautiful balinese style. The service is outstanding, the staff are really friendly, the food is great, and they do great day tours. Its like there is no detail they haven't thought of to make your stay better - eg, when you use the loungers by the pool, they bring chilled water, chilled flannels, suncream and a chilled water spray for your face, a staff member brings round fruit skewers every few hours, and another wil clean your sunglasses. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from John Halpin, General Manager at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Pippip8, The pleasure is ours to have you stayed with us during your recent trip to Bali. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experiences of staying with us, on Trip Advisor forum. Myself and my team here are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied with our resort's location, traditional Balinese style, landscaped gardens, as well as warm service from the team members here. I am fortunate indeed to have such dedicated and professional persons in the team who are the soul of this resort indeed. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to have other opportunities of welcoming you back, hopefully soon. Warm regards, John W. Halpin General Manager EMail : john.halpin@oberoihotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$317 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the oberoi bali hotel seminyak, oberoi hotel bali, oberoi hotel seminyak, oberoi bali, oberoi seminyak, seminyak oberoi
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliDenpasar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali
Which popular attractions are close to The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali?
Nearby attractions include Folkart Gallery Bali (0.2 miles), Aura Leather (0.2 miles), and Blu Born in Italy (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waroeng Bernadette, Casa Blanca Bali, and Warung Nia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali have airport transportation?
Yes, The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Oberoi Beach Resort Bali?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (3.9 miles).