We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Villa Staman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Villa Staman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled as a family of 6 adults and stayed at the villa for 7 nights. The layout was great with the 3 bedrooms all separate and overlooking the 11m pool. This provided a good level of privacy and space for everyone. Air conditioners worked well in each of the bedrooms. The staff were great, breakfast was cooked each morning,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leper2015
australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in Villa Staman Asri. One of three villas in this complex. By far the worst accommodation I've ever experienced...anywhere in the world. Arrived to find dirty dishes all over the filthy kitchen...dishes were soon washed up by staff but the kitchen remained filthy all week...and looked like it hadn't had a decent clean in years. Photos online were obviously... More 

Helpful?
Thank IndahBali

Travelers are raving about these Denpasar hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

We visited this great city Bali and as usual it was amazing, great experience, good people and top of all good food. This time we decided to stay in a villa instead of hotels and we got a very good location in terms of shopping and food, however as claimed by the host, it was not so close to beach... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PuneetBhugra
Management response:

Thank you for your review and our apologies for some of the issues you mention. The villa is about 100m from the beach, you can clearly hear the surf, and we explained that you have to go though KuDeTa Beach Club entrance to access the beach with total distance of 350m about 5 min walk going around the Oberoi Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

It was booked based on the photos which appeared good online. The moment we entered the villa, and after checking closely, everything was so dirty including the bed sheets, microwave, the ice in the freezer was god knows for how long... Didnt feel like entering the kitchen. Doors are broken, Ac not working properly. The water in the tap was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Monisha V
Management response:

Thank you for your review and issues encountered. I apologize if the villa was not to your expectations. We have many guests who thoroughly enjoy the villa and its facilities. Bed sheets and towels have been replaced recently. There are no broken doors, all have been checked. Air-conn had a broken part now replaced delayed due shipping. The water is... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

Fantastic property and location. Great Staff who attended everyday to cooking us breakfast and cleaning up. Nothing was too much trouble at all. Pool was huge for a holiday rental. Would certainly be back to this one!

Helpful?
Thank BartlettFamily06
Management response:

Thanks for your review declaring what we try to aim for with our fantastic location and staff. We do all we can so that guests can relax and enjoy with staff doing all the chores and helping to arrange all you need during your time with us. Look forward to seeing you again More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016 via mobile

Villa in good location. Pictures looks nice as they show no details. The villa is VERY outdated and need a good renovation. Kitchen is missing kitchen cabinet doors, massive lime scals on taps in bathrooms, walls looks like the been flooded, door to bathroom can only open partly as get stuck on floor......the list can continue for a long time.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank AndersSweden123
Management response:

Thank you for your views. The villa was fully renovated only 5 years ago to the style requested and I apologize if this style did not suit your group, however many guests enjoy the layout and features. Due to humidity in Bali doors have not been fitted to most of the kitchen units to allow circulation. The water has no... More 

Seminyak
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015 via mobile

Really friendly, hospitable and helpful staff with excellent management made us feel very much at home. Everything is set up for you to just relax - cooking, cleaning, washing, shopping, tailoring, babysitting, anything! Its in a great location where we felt safe with two young children. Priced very reasonably!

Helpful?
Thank JesseJai77
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing to others what we are trying hard to achieve at our villas. Our idea is to do all we can so guests can maximize their relaxation time leaving all the normal household chores behind including mundane shopping and hard hours planning and arranging things to do. Our rates try to make an affordable holiday... More 

Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

We loved this villa which has great staff that can't do enough to make your stay amazing and the facilities and rooms are great!! It is also located really well with a short walk to the beach (300 metres) and same to the main strip for bars and restaurants!!

Helpful?
Thank Stewart D
Management response:

Thanks for your review about our nice gem in Seminyak. You have described for other guests all that we try to achieve so that guests enjoy and relax. Our location is indeed fantastic with little need for local taxis. We look forward to welcoming you back to our gem More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Simon Chadwick and Komis run Villa Staman and the two adjoining Villas. We stayed with 3 families and 3 little kids for 10 days. The Pool has a "kid proof" fence and without this the holiday would be a nightmare. Villa was fine, could do with a bit of an update here and there. The lady that does the daily... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulMilton
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We provide pool fences free of charge to add peace of mind to parents. Our staff are there for you all to do all the little jobs and on call for anything extra they can help with. Ibu Nyoman is great and we appriciate your comments which will be passed to her. Other staff are... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

My partner, his family and i stayed here in may 2015. The booking process was very easy and they were very pleasent to deal with. The airport pick up was smooth. When arriving at the villa it looked very nice. On closer inspection not so nice. The bed sheets and towels were stained and had a grey colour to them.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Georgie B
Management response:

Thanks for your review and feedback which is always appreciated. Since your stay we have done our maintenance program and noted sheets and towels which are scheduled for replacement. Staff are indeed great and do all they can for you and our location could not be better being so close to all the area has to offer including the beach... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denpasar
0.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#20 of 386 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#6 of 386 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Emerald Villas
Emerald Villas
#9 of 127 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
6.9 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Villa Staman

Address: Jln. Dewi Sartika 14B, Denpasar 80114, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar
Price Range: $176 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Staman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Staman Bali/Denpasar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay