We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Filigree

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Filigree
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Don't get confused by others negative comment, Hotel Filigree is one of the good hotels in Mussoorie. It is located very close to Picture Palace bus stop and you will get awsum view from terrace. I stayed there for 2 days and booked this hotel on Yatra.com. I enjoyed a lot but a bit expensive stay comparatively. "Chacha Ka Restaurant",... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rk813
Faisal A, Owner at Hotel Filigree, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking out your precious time to write this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay at Hotel Filigree. We certainly hope that you will return to our hospitality. We offer our best wishes to you and family. More 

1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2016

i had stayed there for a night and the experience was terrible, room was dirty, bed sheet was torned, toilet was stinking, flies were coming inside from window open passage even after closing that. Room condition was pathetic. Never ever would like to stay again or recommend others.

Helpful?
Thank ravs m

Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this property in first week of may.Staff is friendly, rooms are big in size with valley view. Thing which I didn't like are washroom , it was not clean and hygienic. Food was good.Parking is available on the road.

Helpful?
Thank Rajeev9978
mumbai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2016

I happened to book this hotel as spot booking , the owner was nice and picked me up from Kitab Ghar , After travelling from Hectic Trek in Gangotri & Yamnunotri we were looking place to relax before we move on and hotel offered the same. I got nice Valley View room and it was great , Hotel is fitted... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ufo007
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2016

I had enjoyed my stay at hotel filigree, Mussoorie. Room was very neat and clean and. Food was delicious and hygienic. Staff was very familiar. Very close to mall road near picture palace on camel back road with beautiful views of Himalayas from rooms. Information provided by manager was perfect about local sightseeing of Mussoorie and nearby areas. Its help... More 

Helpful?
Thank nk561243
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Stay at Hotel Filigiri was very pathetic. 1. About the room, what I see from Clear trip, room was totally different. Room was so small as we can not walk. 2. Water + Tea bag + Powdered Milk = Tea. 3. We need milk for kid and Milk is from Powdered milk. So we bought milk from market, so that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ginni2
Faisal A, Owner at Hotel Filigree, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us. You were accommodated in the name of Mr. Hargopal on March 25, 2016, through Cleartrip. Yours was a pay-at-hotel booking, not a pre-paid one, which means that you had a choice of whether you wanted to stay at Hotel Filigree or not. You were booked in our... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2016

One of the best hotel in Mussoorie with best location with the Himalayan view and services It is just 5 minutes of walking distance from the Mall road, enjoyed stay with family and friends I would like to suggest to all please go and stay there and enjoy your holiday

Helpful?
Thank 445amit
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2016

It is just 5 minutes of walking distance from the Mall road, Reasonable Priced , Great views and polite and courteous staff. Enjoyed the stay with my family. Situated at Camel back's road , provides connectivity to all famous points

Helpful?
2 Thank Lamtum39
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2016

Worst room quality till now since I started using various portals to book my stay. Room offered was not as shown in the pictures on Cleartrip although same room in same category as booked by me was available in the hotel. The room was not more than a 10’X10’ with poor quality bed. Linen was dirty, blankets were full of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank asad_salman
Faisal A, Owner at Hotel Filigree, responded to this review

We thank you for staying with us from January 1, 2016, for 2 nights. You have every right to address any grievances which you might have faced. But at the same time, as the owner, I wish to clarify certain things. Yours was a last minute booking on a very busy weekend and the room allotted to you was the... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Don't go. I got my amount refunded from Make my trip. Even they agreed that its a poor place with poor facilities. Worn out bed sheets, mattresses, wall paint. Dust everywhere. No cleaning. Windows are so bad, that you don't want to go near to that.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tushar B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#61 of 73 in Mussoorie
30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#39 of 73 in Mussoorie
52 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Perfect Hideout
The Perfect Hideout
#20 of 73 in Mussoorie
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 73 in Mussoorie
512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dream Palace
Hotel Dream Palace
#51 of 88 in Mussoorie
31 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Oak Bush
Hotel Oak Bush
#18 of 88 in Mussoorie
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Filigree

Address: Camels Back Road, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Price Range: $43 - $2,521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Filigree 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Filigree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Filigree staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Filigree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“quieter Floor, Best Views”
  • Terrace Views
 of 5 bubbles rk813, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Instead of opting for hotels on Mall road, Try this one”
 of 5 bubbles Lamtum39, Jan 11, 2016 | Read review
“Go only if they are charging less than 1000 Bucks for a day.”
 of 5 bubbles 639tusharb, Dec 21, 2015 | Read review
“Book even numbered rooms for view of the valley”
  • View from Terrace
 of 5 bubbles rajaganesh87, Oct 26, 2015 | Read review
“Always go for Elite Bedrooms”
  • Hotel Terrace
  • Hotel Terrace
  • View from terrace
  • Morning View from Window
  • Morning View from Window
 of 5 bubbles ravi_prakash2005, Aug 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay