We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tulip Inn Green Castle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tulip Inn Green Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tulip Inn Green Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

Pictures are totally different from the reality out there,rooms n washrooms are very untidy.they have a "lol"dics in their property,furniture and the blanket they provide for extra bed is like what we dnt give to our servants even.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bachan B
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. Thank you for sharing your experience with us through your feedback given to us, We really regret for the inconvenience cause to you because of the untidy toilets and extra bed and blanket provided to you were not the same standard as you expected. First of all I apologies for... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Very poor service,not a clean and tidy one.staff is also not cooperative . No elevator,no towels and soaps were provided. It's located at a very good location but over priced hotel not worth of money you spend. It is not a even 2 star hotel

Helpful?
Thank Huaaaa
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Tulip Inn Hotel green Castle Mussoorie Thank you so much for sharing feedback of your recent stay with us. We really apologies for your experience with us as we were not able to serve you as per your expectation. Sir you mentioned in your feedback there was no lift when you arrived to the hotel,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mussoorie hotels

Kanpur, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

The hotel as the Website shows is not that good and graceful but still it has decent rooms with road side windows and ok Restaurant. The interior and ambiance is not upto the standard. The parking over the top is very convenient. Little over priced for a 3 star facilities. Staff is good and very courteous..Overall good for short stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank a_jindal1975
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback with us. First of all I want to thank you to let us know the exact situation of our organisation. It really feels great to read that you said that are rooms are decent, the location of the hotel is good... More 

Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

good hotel excellent food clean bathrooms room service was not good the rooms were small but beautiful at a very excellent location very close to the mall road good parking facility at the terrace good staff it is on the way to gunhill top

Helpful?
1 Thank shubham_khullar
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. Many thanks for sharing your experience. First of all, I want to thank you to appreciate the location of the hotel and the good parking facility. I really apologies for the inconvenience caused to you because of the room service department. The same issue has been escalated with the concerned... More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I have visited tulip inn green castle in 2nd week of june and booked superior room it was a valley view room good interior spacious room, room amenities and bath amenities was also good quality, i also have spa massage there, hotel has good spa therapist , food was good , price was little bid on higher side but i... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnydelhi019
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience in this review. It is indeed encouraging. We are so glad that we could offer you a memorable experience; your comments are indeed very encouraging.We strive hard to offer our guests inspiring and enriching moments that... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Mussoorie itself is a very nice and tranquil place. hotel green castle is also a excellent place to stay. it has terrace parking facility. the view from the hotel is simply panoramic. service is good. staffs are very humble. food is delicious. the biggest advantage is the mall is a walking distance. we enjoyed our staying in this hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anamika31
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your most valued feedback on our website. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our Chefs acknowledge very gratefully, your appreciation of the food, the terrace parking facility, good valley view from... More 

New Delhi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

First of all I would commit that I am a great fan of Louvre hotels. Would blindly pick any of their hotels when travelling anywhere in the world. They have excellent properties in Goa and Jaipur where I have stayed recently. So I did not do much research in picking up their hotel for my stay in Mussorie, inspite of... More 

Helpful?
Thank restless_indian
Hotel_Green_Castle, Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Tulip Inn Hotel Green Castle Mussoorie. Many thanks for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your most valuable and pertinent feedback with us. We truly regret your experience, it has always been our endeavor to offer our guests efficient services with personal care and attention, and regret that we could not deliver the same... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hello friends We stayed at Tulip Inn from 16 Feb 2014 to 17 Feb 2014 without any prior booking for it was a off season .The location of this good looking hotel is in the heart of Mussoorie.We selected three room including a suite.One they have decorated beautifully with balloons(on request). Two amid three rooms were with the eye captivating... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vinitrana89
Hotel_Green_Castle, General Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Rana, Greetings from Tulip Inn Mussoorie!! We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel and sharing your wonderful thoughts about us. We are more than glad to have liven up to your satisfaction standards and would strive to do so in the future as well. Warm regards, Ankit Goel General Manager - Operations More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

i stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in the month of Feb 2014. some of the good aspects of the hotel are its 1) nice location - close to the Mall road. 2) panoramic view of the area. 3) cordial staff. 4) Tasty breakfast. 5) Big/spacious rooms. 6) Terrace parking. on the other hand, some of the short comings... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank anand m
Hotel_Green_Castle, General Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mishra, Greetings from Tulip Inn Mussoorie!! We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel and sharing your wonderful thoughts about us. We are more than glad to have liven up to your satisfaction standards and would strive to do so in the future as well. However, the shortcomings you outlined would be seriously considered to... More 

Dehradun, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Hotel Location was Very Good its mid of mall road. i stayed for one night and it was a great experience with the hotel and i appreciate the work of front office specially the lady name rajshri n the night guy vikrant both are very helpful and caring during the stay but there was some draw back like housekeeping was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kanika K
Hotel_Green_Castle, General Manager at Tulip Inn Green Castle, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Kanika, Greetings from Tulip Inn Mussoorie!! We thank you for taking out time and reviewing our hotel and sharing your wonderful thoughts about us. We are more than glad to have liven up to your satisfaction standards and would strive to do so in the future as well. We take a serious note of our shortcomings and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
#21 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pearl -  A Royal Residency
The Pearl - A Royal Residency
#61 of 73 in Mussoorie
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#9 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Perfect Hideout
The Perfect Hideout
#16 of 73 in Mussoorie
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Green Castle

Address: The Mall Road | Near SDM Court, Mussoorie 248122, India (Formerly Hotel Green Castle)
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Price Range: $62 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tulip Inn Green Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tulip Inn Green Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay