We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Emerald Heights

Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
It's a boutique hotel situated on camel back road with each room has the magnificent view of the Himalayas.It's neat & clean hotel with 12 rooms & 2 suites/cottages.Each guest is a valued customer & we try to make it as a home away from home.We serve Indian,Chinese & Muglai food & the guest can order something off the menu also.As it's owned by women it's very safe for women travelers.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
85Reviews
65Photos
1Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 28
  • 11
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good ambience. Food was very tasty. Their behavior was good too. The rooms were very neat and cleaned. Tea and coffee were also too goood. Very goood hotel. You can stay in the hotel for sure with family.
Read more
Response from valechamohit289, Manager at Hotel Emerald Heights
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings! We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback, we will make sure your best stay with us in future.
Read more
Stayed 2 nights with a family ...its behind the mall road so one has to walk around 10 minutes to reach the market. Food is not good here as my son had it on the first day n would recommend to eat on d mall road as u hv plenty of options. Rooms are clean with hot water
Read more
Response from valechamohit289, Manager at Hotel Emerald Heights
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Greetings! We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback, we will make sure your best stay with us in future. We have shared your feedback to the concerned authorities for further action.
Read more
We where promised dinner and breakfast but non was properly served.we had to remind them of our package details. When spoke to the owner of hotel ( local lady from Dehradun ) was extremely rude and arrogant, she made us pay full money even when we skipped the dinner for their
Read more
Response from Naina S, Owner at Hotel Emerald Heights
Responded Nov 8, 2018
When did you visit the Hotel. We have not had any such complaints in the past few days and we are not on Oyo for a long time.
Read more
The room which we stayed was very nice but the location is really very remote and we have to walk down to this hotel from the mall road circle, however the hotel have a paid pick up from that circle after few meters of walking. Our vehicle was not allowed inside the mall road as
Read more
Response from Naina S, Owner at Hotel Emerald Heights
Responded Nov 1, 2018
. We have no south Indian food available at the Hotel as the demand is very low will try to improve on that issue
Read more
We had a terrible experience staying at this hotel, heater was making loud noise, gyser was not working, you need to wait for almost 20 mins for a bucket of hot water. Hotelier asked to take bath in common bathroom which was terrible. We checked out from hotel and shifted to
Read more
Response from Naina S, Owner at Hotel Emerald Heights
Responded Oct 21, 2018
Madam under what name did you check in at the Hotel. Have looked into the matter and can't seem to find the problem please help with room number and date of check in so we can take care
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHotel Emerald Heights
cottage
Photo provided by managementHotel Emerald Heights
Luxurious family suite
View from Balcony
Night View
View from Balcony.
PreviousNext
1234568
"No better view"
"Rooms with balcony gives a beautiful view of the surrounding hills, mainly the Camel-Back mountain."
"executive double room is ideal for two couples travelling together, but ensures each couple has privacy"
"Select a higher floor - if you love to look at views and can climb the stairs easily !!"
"Chose the executive rooms. They are little expensive but have a great valley view."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandDehradun DistrictMussoorie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing