We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Himalayan Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hotel Himalayan Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked the deluxe room of the hotel for my wedding anniversary and I guess I chose the right staycation. The surroundings are peaceful and serene, just what anybody wants on a holiday to the hill station. The staff was immensely cooperative and the services were also good. I am definitely looking forward to visiting the hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devyani p
New Delhi, India
Reviewed October 13, 2016

its a nice property away from crowded mall but still a little walk away. nice clean rooms a good staff . a good. buget hotel in reasanable price .food is good and a lesser quantity is served.front row rooms on ground floor are good one as i like. A BRITISH COLONIAL LOOK OF hotel is also nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robohorns
New Delhi, India
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Hotel is not worth of the money that you will pay. Location is good, service and staff is not good at all. I stayed their for 2 days and i feel like if i have taken some better hotel in the same price. I will rate this hotel 2/5

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nickbansal
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

I visited with my wife in june end. The only plus point is location rest is pathetic. Quality of rooma are very poor. Dirty carpets, stinky bathrooms, dirty plastic water jugs. Photos are arrached to get the better idea. Room service pathetic we got a room freshner after several reminders. Not a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nishith_ca
amit_vaish, Owner at Hotel Himalayan Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We do apologize for the inconvenience you faced. We are constantly working on improving our property and facilities. Unfortunately, the excessive rains this year created some unexpected problems this year due which maintenance was difficult. We really apologize and hope you can give us another opportunity to better serve you. Thank you for your stay.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed September 8, 2016

They charge you good money so you expect everything accordingly. So on that front it appears pretty average. It is located quite inside so if you are not travelling with your vehicle it would be quite tiresome. It is a good place if you are looking for some quiet (boring) place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nitish C
amit_vaish, Owner at Hotel Himalayan Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We are a family run hotel offering some of best amenities at low cost. We are however very proud of our location. We are located only about 5 mins from the Picture Palace end of town which keeps us close enough to the Mall road to be easily accessible and...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Pathetic Hotel-I stayed in Hotel Himalayan Club for 2 nights with my family (HTLXGYQM6D & HTLB3T5HG5) We reached this hotel somewhere around 8:30 pm on 2nd July. First of all the booking was for 3 adults. They told us Goibibo has given them booking for 2 adults only. They misbehaved with us and denied to provide the room. I warned...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank wisearyan007
amit_vaish, Owner at Hotel Himalayan Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize for the confusion during your check in. GOIBIBO had sent us a reservation for only 2 people and as per our service agreement with them we can only accommodate the number of people we receive the booking for. As you have seen we did sort the matter out with them at a late hour by reaching...

Phagwara, India
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Its an average budget hotel in mussoorie. Its located near to picture palace. Cleanness was ok and room service was ok. They provide the parking facility. The outside view was very beautiful from hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gurdeepmudher
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Visited mussorie on 14 - 15 Aug 2016 Worst Experience ever. No almirah, Tv not working, No room service I had to go to reception to make requests. No basic bathroom accessories (towel, soap, toilet roll). And they call it a luxury room. Additionally, very unfriendly staff. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It will make your trip...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tushar j
amit_vaish, Owner at Hotel Himalayan Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We apologize for the inconvenience faced by your during your trip. We do have closets in most suites but some of the lower priced rooms do not have them. The TV was in fact fixed as soon as was possible. We do offer room service and intercoms in every room so I will definitely look in to why...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Traveled last year November. Weather was very Cold and cant stay without Room Heater, although rented at extra cost. The Rooms were OK but bathroom was not up to mark, visit of snails and some worms in bathroom was something obnoxious. Overall experience was good. Good Food, well served, Slept well. Would like to give 3.5 stars out of Five.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jatin05
Reviewed August 11, 2016

I stayed here in June and it was a huge mistake. When we checked in the room and bathroom smelt of urine. The walls had dampness, the bathroom seemed like it had not been cleaned properly in months. the room did not have enough lights. When we complained we were told that nothing can be done. The next day we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SaachiSatyaarth
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#12 of 73 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vishnu Palace
Hotel Vishnu Palace
#11 of 73 in Mussoorie
394 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Perfect Hideout
The Perfect Hideout
#18 of 73 in Mussoorie
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mall Palace
Hotel Mall Palace
#28 of 73 in Mussoorie
122 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 73 in Mussoorie
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#39 of 73 in Mussoorie
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Himalayan Club is a part of one of Mussoorie's most famous British Raj landmarks, The Himalaya Club, which was built in the year 1840. The property has undergone a sea change since its inception in terms of contemporary facilities whilst retaining its basic character and spirit.The hotel offers a choice of rooms and suites in two adjacent buildings - the Hari Niwas and the Gopal Niwas - both part of the erstwhile Himalaya Club Estate. Both buildings command a panoramic view of Mussoorie town with its snow capped peaks in the north and the spectacular Doon Valley in the south, touching Landour Bazaar in the east and Kulri Bazaar in the west. With easy walking distance from the popular shopping centers, Children's Park, Ropeways, ATM's and Masonic Lodge bus/ taxi stand. Cars can be driven straight into the Hotel, anytime, without any permit or permission and parked in hotel's parking lot which can accommodate over 40 cars.The menu at the Hotel is refreshingly delectable. The open lawns beckon you to celebrate with your family and friends. With its dream like ambience it provides a perfect opportunity for relaxing your body and soul. The hotel steam room and massage room is the perfect place to give your body that detox feeling and cleanse your skin.The Hotel is conveniently located near the Picture Palace end of the Mall, Kulri Bazaar. It is just 60 minutes' drive from Dehradun railway station and about 90 minutes away from Jolly Grant airport by car.The Hotel has 47 designed deluxe & standard rooms and suites, according to your need and budget. All are well appointed with 24 hours running hot & cold running water, cable TV,intercom, room service and other regular facilities. Be a part of another time amid the scenic views in the lap of Himalaya's. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Himalayan Club

Address: Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Price Range: $28 - $1,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Himalayan Club 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Himalayan Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Mussoorie
#9 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Himalayan Club staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Himalayan Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Deluxe Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 651devyanip, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“ROOMS ON GROUN floor with view of valley”
 of 5 bubbles robohorns, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here, do not pre pay your stay”
 of 5 bubbles SaachiSatyaarth, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“I would suggest you to request the room in the building opposite Himalayan Club hotel. It's way better in all aspects.”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 8, 2016 | Read review
“pick a room in 300 wala range .. theyre the best”
 of 5 bubbles KeshavAggarwal, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay