We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
kolkata
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

We were given a room which was not cleaned than they changed the room where there phone was not working. Bath tub was broken. Service was very bad. Just not value for money. I have visited there Spa also which was also untidy.

Helpful?
Thank Vishal114
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vishal, Greetings form Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie !! I am grateful to you for sharing your honest feedback. I have investigated the issue and have taken all corrective steps to ensure that any such situation does not arise in the future. I apologize for the inconvenience you had to encounter. With warm Regards, GM More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

It was a good hotel with near to mall location. However services need improvement along with a more cleanliness. Overall a good luxury hotel, especially honeymoon suits. Seems to be an old property so regular maintenance and renovation is must.

Helpful?
Thank Akhil R
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank-you for your honest review and are grateful to you for rating our property as excellent. We look forward to serving you and your friends to the best of standards and services. Looking forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, GM More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice location with good views and the hotel is a 15 minute walk from Gandhi chowk. They were kind enough to let us check in early. The room was small but comfortable. The breakfast buffet had the usual items one would expect. The worst aspect was the very steep climb (on a ramp) from the road to the hotel lobby.... More 

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone

Helpful?
Thank Sc0li0d0n
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Madhuban Hotel, Dehradun. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us which made you to give a positive word of mouth for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to give you a memorable experience of hospitality in the queen... More 

1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 4 days in June 2016.Excellent hotel,location,surroundings,Very large spacious rooms,Excellent Valley view ,balcony rooms. Food was very good. Very good hotel staff,very polite & prompt. Overall,a Wonderful experience.A lovely place to stay Very close to mall ,Gun hill etc.Everyone should definitely stay here with family.Awesome.😃 Dr N Mukherjee & Family.

Helpful?
Thank DrNMukherjee
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Madhuban Hotel, Dehradun. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us which made you to give a positive word of mouth for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to give you a memorable experience of hospitality in the queen... More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2016

Madhuban Highlands is located on a very bust Road from the Library to Kempty Falls and thus the Traffic Jams are a Nightmare. You can hear the honking even from the third floor of the Hotel and rules out the pleasure of any Mountain Walks. Thus Location is definitely poor. Upkeep leaves much to be desired. We had a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank mukulchand
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice about your experience. While we regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may we assure you that we are investigating the causes for us to personally address. we would additionally request you to treat this as an... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2016

I was completely disappointed. Dirty rooms, untidy furniture, moist and smelling rooms, intermittent wi fi. Location is also not very good. Although staff was well behaved, but still I will not recommend this hotel. Price paid is too high. An unpleasent experience.

Helpful?
1 Thank vvsrawat
Edietraveller, Owner at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just read your review and spoke to all concerned. I regret the inconvenience caused, we are taking all corrective steps to do away with the snags that you have witnessed during your stay. We assure you that we have been and we will serve all our guests with the best standards of product and services. We request... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2016

i stayed in this hotel for 02 nights (17 and 18 June 2016), booked in MAP plan for a valley view room. view from the balcony is very good.but the i saw cigarette filter in balcony, stains of gutka spitting in flower pots which was not cleaned. in the room also lots of dust was there under the bed and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank drajay2014
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us an opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the queen of hills Mussoorie. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and Hospitality. How ever we were not able to meet out your expectation during this visit. We... More 

Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Superb location, brilliant hospitality, very courteous staff at the front desk, good food and a special mention about mr Sharmaji. He's a gem.. Vey accomodating and will go out of the way if needed to assist you.. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 746tarunm
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us an opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the queen of hills Mussoorie. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and Hospitality. we look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Madhuban High Lands Mussoorie... More 

Karnal, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2016

I have stayed there in peak season(june 2016), booked it after reading trip advisor reviews & decision proved to b rite. Its a wonderful property on a small hill top, very well managed and maintained, Rooms were gud so were bathrooms, gives u complete premium feel. Staff was very nice & courterous & meals were delicious & buffet breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank serenitypearl
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us an opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the queen of hills Mussoorie. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and Hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Madhuban High Lands Mussoorie... More 

1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2016

One of the finest hotel in Mussoorie with one of the most friendly staff I personally ever met. We had a comfortable stay the rooms with nice and clean and the food was noce as well. Very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Praveen A
Edietraveller, Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to thank you for giving us an opportunity of hosting you during your visit to the queen of hills Mussoorie. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and Hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Madhuban High Lands Mussoorie... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mussoorie
1.1 mi away
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
#51 of 73 in Mussoorie
15 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 73 in Mussoorie
512 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Madhuban
Hotel Madhuban
#13 of 69 in Dehradun
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#7 of 73 in Mussoorie
372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
1.5 mi away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Address: Brightland Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Price Range: $75 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Madhuban Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Madhuban Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Madhuban Highlands staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago
Greater Noida, India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Madhuban Highlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“honeymoon suits are good with balcony, sunny sight and bath tub etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 576akhilr, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“If there are rooms not overlooking the Road, take them.”
  • Library Side of Mussoorie from the Room. Hills are Lush Green
  • Suite
 of 5 bubbles mukulchand, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
“Valley view room is little better.”
 of 5 bubbles vvsrawat, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“choose valley view rooms for gud sight”
 of 5 bubbles serenitypearl, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“best views from the valley view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay