We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

near the railway station but not so neat and clean can be booked only of you can adjust to a budget hotel. the food was ok. the rooms are old and needs more maintenance. the staff is ok. select if you have a budget

Helpful?
3 Thank appukuttan delhi
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I had booked this through Trip Advisor , but i had emailed them about a reservation and the manager (rajat mehera) had sent an boy to receive us and we were showed our rooms . Rooms are ok, but fans run at a slow rate and needs to re checked and maintained .. for a short stay on a shoe... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Melech85
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Some of my comments are in reference to claims in other reviews. I stayed for 10 days (19-31 Dec). The entire building has very tall ceilings, so there is an echo to everything. It is not great for making phone calls inside, because of this. Yes, it can be noisy. It depends on the guests and what time the staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank JScaevola
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Little bit of ill maintenance but can be managed and service is bad

Helpful?
Thank saurabh2202
Kumbakonam, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

we stayed from 13 th may to 15 th may .the room is average class. we booked the hotel through travel guru . the manager had sent a room boiy to receive us. the manager charted out our site seeing progarame but the guide provided by the hotel is the worst person

Helpful?
Thank manivannan1966
Karnal, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

It is in very bad condition ,staff dress is quite dirty rooms are not clean ,unhygienic ,bad smelling ,you have chance to become ill by staying here . Dirty fan ,curtains ,AC ,bad side lamps never cleaned ,with lots of dust ,Blanket you can never use .

Helpful?
1 Thank DrBajoria
rajat10, Manager at Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel, responded to this review

The guest in question paid only INR 662 and balance is still due and we are in touch with cleartrip.com since guest refused to pay. On the very 1st day of visit, we offered guest refund of money since we had no room for him and even on sold out date the booking was made by cleartrip.com at old rate.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Varanasi hotels

new delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

I visit varanasi on 14 april and enquired about this hotel from net and also make calls on 13 and 14 april 2011 the phone come on my cell from this hotel for deposit of money but i want to see it first,on 14 morning after reaching varanasi i saw three to four hotel who offer two rooms for my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pkdogra8
New Delhi (Delhi), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Just chat with the manager for sometime and praise him a bit ad you are guaranteed good service and comfortable stay. I stayed here for almost 15+ nights on and off during my trips to Varanasi for official purposes during December 09 - January 2010. The manager always used to convey the message that the hotel is overbooked. However, if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harsh_Dhanuka
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varanasi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ganesha
Hotel Ganesha
#19 of 69 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Natraj
Hotel Natraj
#118 of 197 in Varanasi
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alka
Hotel Alka
#4 of 69 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sagar Guest House
Sagar Guest House
#17 of 165 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ganpati Guest House
Ganpati Guest House
#1 of 69 in Varanasi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,840 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
Ramada Plaza JHV Varanasi
#8 of 69 in Varanasi
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at 2 kms from Varanasi Junction Railway Station and Dasaswamedh Ghat, 1 km from Bharat Matra Mandir with 15 rooms and a 24x7 Vegetarian Restaurant. The Hostel is equipped with a very efficient Travel desk, Foreigner Assistance,Computer, Paid Internet access/Wi Fi. Free Parking outside the 15 room property, Doctor on call, Inhouse Laundry, Sight seeing plans, Acceptance of Cards, Generator back up adds to value for your money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel

Address: Sampoornanand Nagar | Sigra, Varanasi 221010, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Varanasi
Price Range: $16 - $1,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radiant YMCA Tourist Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay