We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Maple Leaf Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Maple Leaf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Start your review of The Maple Leaf Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here before also but there seems to be lot of improvement these days which is over all good ...nice team keep it up ...and also thanks for housekeeping team ....special thanks to Veerendra poochari manager

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Noida, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night, rooms are small, washroom cramped, but otherwise neat and clean. In wash basin don't get hot water for a long time, I don't know why hotels can't offer most basic facility. Shower was chocked, so was soap dispenser. Room is central cooling, but no heating, how to stay in cold winters ? Why try using blowers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avonska
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from The Maple Leaf Lucknow!! I am very sorry to hear the problems you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We are always looking to improve the standard of service we can provide. On behalf of the team, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We have taken this up with respective...

Pune, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

room was good but bathrooms are cramped. check out my photos of bathroom. the location is superb. right in heart of hazrat ganj close to best delicacies outlet in lucknow. the facilities are good . almost all utilities are available. worst is service. specially room service and reception response. They do not serve alcohol. food is ok in taste. breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeepAgg
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Maple Leaf, Lucknow‼! Please accept our sincere apologies for the flaw in our services. We are concerned to learn about your experience with regards to your feedback as mentioned. Please be assured that I have personally addressed your concern to the respective departmental heads for immediate action and improvement to ensure efficient and error free...

Reviewed January 5, 2017

Location is a big plus, hazratganj is close-by. Rooms are ok for the money you pay, surprisingly hotel was sold-off when I visited. We were 4 families, got adjacent rooms. I think hotel could take note of deteriorating interiors including washrooms, a quick repair will help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badshahazam
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TRIP ADVISOR. We have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams in our hotel and assure you of a better experience the next time. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. The service was below par. You need to call 3 times to even get mineral water. The resource available seems to be stretched for quality service. Breakfast spread for minimum. Food taste bland and cost were high. Rooms size are quite small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piush11
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Piush, Thank you for your recent stay at THE MAPLE LEAF and for your valuable feedback. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted regarding the food and the services of the staff and we will work towards improving the same. We look forward to welcoming you back at THE MAPLE LEAF. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front...

Reviewed December 14, 2016 via mobile

Very poor rooms and service conditions. Staff is not at all responsive to any customer requests. Food is at most passable. Only good thing is it is close to the city center and so, to other good food joints.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akash D
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Akash, We do appreciate that you have taken the time out to share with us your experience while at our hotel. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely and also regret that we did not met your expectations. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again at THE MAPLE LEAF, Lucknow. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Very convenient hotel. The rooms are confortable and clean. The restaurant is good and very welcoming. Staff friendly and helpul. Especially Mr. Deepak. Parking facilities are there. Very nice place indeed. The breakfast buffet is just incredible. The nicest we had during our trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank verostanley
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Stanley, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable and memorable. Your encouraging comments will help us to do better and also we very much appreciate your feedback on our hotel, facilities, food and services. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

Tewantin, Australia
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The Maple Leaf Hotel has reasonable location. However we found it run down and the staff were not at all helpful in providing basic needs, like towels. The food was average, but the wait staff did their best.WiFi was poor and difficult to use.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thingsthatareunique
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at THE MAPLE LEAF and for your valuable feedback. I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your stay at THE MAPLE LEAF. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in the near...

Delhi
Reviewed October 3, 2016

This place is centrally located right next to famous eating joints of Lucknow which made a foodie like me very happy. The Staff is friendly and helpful. They have nice Breakfast spread and they add new things daily. The room service is a bit slow however the food they serve is delicious. The toilets are small. Overall a nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yablian
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply humbled and delighted to know that you found our services and amenities to be upto your satisfaction and you thoroughly enjoyed our hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Maple Leaf in the near future. Warm regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in the heart of Lucknow,the hotel gives huge discount but staff is a bit rude and unhelpful.However it's a good hotel to stay at because of the amenities they provide such low prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bk139
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on TRIP ADVISOR and for your kind comments. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#8 of 80 in Lucknow
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#17 of 80 in Lucknow
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silvete Hotel
Silvete Hotel
#22 of 80 in Lucknow
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Grand Radiant
The Grand Radiant
#52 of 80 in Lucknow
50 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#10 of 80 in Lucknow
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arif Castles
Hotel Arif Castles
#21 of 80 in Lucknow
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maple Leaf a centrally located premium budget 41 key hotel at Hazratganj with Matchpoint restaurant,conference hall, 24 hour room service and net connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maple Leaf Hotel

Address: 2 - China Bazar Road, Opposite Family Court | Hazratganj, Lucknow, Lucknow 226001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow
Price Range: $42 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maple Leaf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Maple Leaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Maple Leaf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check out the options!”
 of 5 bubbles thingsthatareunique, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor are better than other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles yablian, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if Possible”
  • Seepage near door
  • The Spider near desk
 of 5 bubbles Doc_aseem, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“Better to take room on 3rd Floor”
 of 5 bubbles 151sachina, Jun 24, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the Main entrance road are good and have a beautiful view of trees”
 of 5 bubbles TusharDTiger, May 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question