We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good15%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“his mother”(46 reviews)
“tuk tuk driver”(28 reviews)
“home stay”(34 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
339
62
29
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
339
62
29
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis mothertuk tuk driverhome stayhome away from homeplace to staytaj mahalrooms are basicbaby tajtwo nightsagra fortindiasunrise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place was poor value. Room and bathroom were quite dirty. Lots of dead mosquitos squashed on walls. Management seemed a bit distracted and not particular interested in providing a warm welcome. Dinner was good but we were continually asked intrusive questions by the lady...More

Thank handyspandy
Reviewed April 11, 2018

Room was comfortable. Family was very nice. Would stay there again. Downsides: too far to walk to go out, breakfast below average, driver is pushy but really nice (tip: don't let him take to eat at Maya restaurant).

Thank Elgringo76
Reviewed March 23, 2018

N. Homestay has a lot of glowing reports – unfortunately this isn’t one of them. The price is right but I can’t help getting the feeling the owners are lax in their attitude – maybe resting on their laurels. We stayed two nights and the...More

Thank Jeff M
Response from N-HomeStay, Owner at N.HomestayResponded March 25, 2018

Thank you for writing a review , house keeper only to your permission clean your room in presence of you because there are valuable in your room and other expensive stuff, all my air con work you have to turn it on to make it...More

Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile

After reading the glowing reviews of this homestay we were looking forward to our stay. Sadly I have to say that we were disappointed, although the room was big and comfortable enough the bathroom was in dire need of a makeover, it had old fixtures...More

Thank Hudders
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Beautiful home off the street centrally located in Agra. In addition to the comfortable room, bed and balcony, the service and support rovided by Shiron and his family was excellent. Breakfast provided. Good advice on places to visit and places to eat. Strong wifi reception....More

Thank agrking
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Agra
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
$12 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
$12 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (62)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert D
March 31, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from N-HomeStay | Property representative |
write a mail to nguesthouse.agra [at] gmail. com
0
Votes
herve g
March 19, 2015|
Answer
Response from PiXieShiNe | Reviewed this property |
Hi Herve, I am not the owner of the home stay however I have stayed there a couple of months ago. The home stay is lovely and the hosts are wonderful however there are steps to the bedrooms and I don't think it's... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ensure you can get a room with an outside balcony or window."
Read review
"Our room was good on the second floor, but the whole house was big"
Read review
"First floor room with ensuite was very comfortable"
Read review
"Bring cash to pay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing