We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Crystal Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Crystal Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Don't expect luxury. An ordinary budget hotel it is. I stayed solo for my work in the area. But I expected a little more for this hotel. The lobby itself is on 3rd or 4th floor. Lift is slow and no fan. Room was ok but they don't serve food. Staff was helpful to arrange food from nearby restaurant. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prashant D
Jaipur, India
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Hotel is ideally located with ample parking just off Fatehabad Road and 1.5 kms from Taj Mahal. Rooms are spacious with clean bathrooms. Wifi was not working. AC too was not working properly in one of our rooms. But, the condition of bed sheets, pillow covers, mattresses, towels etc. are worn out since ages and have been overused. Towels with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royalescape
Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

Pls don't do to this hotel they said themself 3 star hotel but in reality third class hotel reception area stink dust on table rooms not cleaned and even bathroom is worst. There was breakfast inclusive in the room rent. But the chap said staff is not available so pls go and have eat breakfast outside. And given me 110rs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preetam T
Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

Had a very bad experience there I booked for 1 night through Oyo .,dirty bathroom ,no toiletry only a nirma shop is provided ,dirty bedsheet , dinner is not of that price that they charge and they took 40-50 min to deliver our dinner... Only location n wifi made our stay there .otherwise It will be a totally bad trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suraj k
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

I visited this place and stayed there only one night. I asked twice from front desk person, i am leaving early morning so can you pack my breakfast early. I called half an hour before the departure n it was not ready. Very poor service. Another thing this is at edge of town n no any good view. You may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddhika D
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Overall the stay here was good. The room is neat and spacious. Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. This hotel is with in 4-5 KMs of both Agra Fort and Cantonment Railway stations. The location marked on the google map is not correct. Initially I was not able to locate the hotel and later called to the hotel and hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sac210
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the Director's for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh Khan General Manager Hotel Crystal...

India
Reviewed November 28, 2015

I was in Agra for 4 days on my official visit. Due to proximity to Tajmahal the hotel was easy to find. We had a car thus we visited Fatehpur Sikri and Bharatpur sanctuary as well. The food was good and WiFi service was OK. There were a variety of dishes in breakfast. Recommended to book before going as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelkeeda1990
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We thank you for posting your positive review of Crystal Inn, Agra. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Me and My team look forward to your next visit at our hotel. Farukh Khan General Manager Hotel Crystal Inn info@hotelcrystalinn.com

Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was possibly the worst I have stayed in in India. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, was completely filthy! I did ask them to change the bed sheets upon arrival- hairs and stains. Unfortunately, the second pair of sheets were just as filthy and I slept on my own blanket that I had recently purchased. The bathroom was completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 626grantt
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2015

after getting to reception on the top floor with all our luggage we were told there was a problem with the hotel so we would be going to their sister hotel but "not too worry as its 3 star". down a dirty road 2 miles away we went into this place and realized we'd wasted our money straight away. I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony t
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh...

India
Reviewed January 29, 2015

The best part of this hotel is that it is very well located. Parking is a huge problem here. During heavy rains, the guard in front of the hotel didn't allow us to part for 10 minutes in front of it saying that it is reserved for someone, we were drenched while taking out our luggage. Good rooms and good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank itsindia
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dashaprakash Agra
1.3 mi away
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
Hotel Atulyaa Taj
#19 of 142 in Agra
521 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#29 of 142 in Agra
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Anand Villa
Hotel Anand Villa
#66 of 142 in Agra
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Heritage
Hotel Taj Heritage
#115 of 142 in Agra
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Optimum Rooms Tara Palace @ Taj
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Crystal Retreat

Address: Crystal Tower Fatehabad Road, Opp Axis Bank | near Hotel Howard Park Plaza, Agra 282001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Price Range: $15 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crystal Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Crystal Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Crystal Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are a lot of hotels in this area of Agra, please choose another one.”
  • stained sheets
 of 5 bubbles juliam769, Jul 17, 2013 | Read review
“Taj View rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles yuzur, May 6, 2013 | Read review
“Choose the Retreat not the Crystal Retreat.”
 of 5 bubbles donnywhite, Mar 23, 2013 | Read review
“The corner rooms are large. The hotel manager allowed us to select rooms of our choice.”
 of 5 bubbles Del201178, Jan 19, 2013 | Read review
“Our Higher up room was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles DaityaM, Apr 27, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay