We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Crystal Retreat

Fatehabad Road, opp. Axis bank, Crystal Tower | near Hotel Howard Park Plaza, Agra 282 001, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Crystal Retreat
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall the stay here was good. The room is neat and spacious. Hotel staffs were friendly and helpful. This hotel is with in 4-5 KMs of both Agra Fort and Cantonment Railway stations. The location marked on the google map is not correct. Initially I was not able to locate the hotel and later called to the hotel and hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank sac210
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the Director's for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh Khan General Manager Hotel Crystal... More 

India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

I was in Agra for 4 days on my official visit. Due to proximity to Tajmahal the hotel was easy to find. We had a car thus we visited Fatehpur Sikri and Bharatpur sanctuary as well. The food was good and WiFi service was OK. There were a variety of dishes in breakfast. Recommended to book before going as there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelkeeda1990
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We thank you for posting your positive review of Crystal Inn, Agra. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Me and My team look forward to your next visit at our hotel. Farukh Khan General Manager Hotel Crystal Inn info@hotelcrystalinn.com More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was possibly the worst I have stayed in in India. Everything, and I mean EVERYTHING, was completely filthy! I did ask them to change the bed sheets upon arrival- hairs and stains. Unfortunately, the second pair of sheets were just as filthy and I slept on my own blanket that I had recently purchased. The bathroom was completely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grant T
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh... More 

Travelers are raving about these Agra hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

after getting to reception on the top floor with all our luggage we were told there was a problem with the hotel so we would be going to their sister hotel but "not too worry as its 3 star". down a dirty road 2 miles away we went into this place and realized we'd wasted our money straight away. I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony t
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh... More 

India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

The best part of this hotel is that it is very well located. Parking is a huge problem here. During heavy rains, the guard in front of the hotel didn't allow us to part for 10 minutes in front of it saying that it is reserved for someone, we were drenched while taking out our luggage. Good rooms and good... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank itsindia
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am disheartened to note your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. Please be assured that the same has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again and shall ensure you have a comfortable stay with us. Farukh... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

i stay here for 1 night. it is good hotel , good rooms too. but i have not seen any restaurant there. there is room service . but taking more time in room service. overall it good to stay. i got huge discount by goibibo

Helpful?
2 Thank Mehuljnd
HotelAgra, General Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We thank you for posting your positive review of Crystal Inn, Agra. We are glad that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Please be assured that the dis-satisfactory experience regarding restaurant has been shared with the concerned team and the department head for corrective measures and improvement.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 404. Rooms were dirty and not properly maintained. Very poor on cleanliness resulting in mosquito bites. Bed linen had holes. Tea coffee maker was broken. Air conditioner was slow and took a long time to cool the room. Overall it was a bad experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank moizb583
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings of the Day ! ! ! Thank you for taking time to post your comment on your recent stay at crystal Retreat. It was indeed a pleasure to have you We have always contributed our sincere efforts in providing our best of the services to the guests. However, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel is located on 4th floor. no clean rooms, no proper amenities in the room. all rooms are twin beds, they joined the bed for double room. overall a average hotel. They should improve the service.

Helpful?
Thank Kaleem2014
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings from Hotel Crystal Retreat,Agra ! ! ! Thanks for choosing Hotel Crystal Retreat,Agra. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We assured to improve our services and quality. We accept that it is a two star hotel with three star facilities. We wish to come again to see the chances we assured to serve a great hospitality. Thanks... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have stayed at hotel crystal retreat it was a great experience and service was nice staff were helpfull. Food is good and breakfast was nice. It is 4th floor three star hotel with complimentary wi fi

Helpful?
Thank Rahulkuma
HotelAgra, Manager at Hotel Crystal Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Greetings of the Day ! ! Thanks for choosing Hotel Crystal Inn , Agra. We are glad to received this review from your side. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We assured for the best of our services for your next visit. Thanks & Regards Farukh Khan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.7 mi away
Taj Villa
Taj Villa
#24 of 129 in Agra
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dasaprakash
Hotel Dasaprakash
#26 of 129 in Agra
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Taj Galaxy
Hotel Taj Galaxy
#32 of 129 in Agra
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Retreat
The Retreat
#72 of 129 in Agra
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#19 of 129 in Agra
4.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Panna Paradise
Hotel Panna Paradise
#34 of 129 in Agra
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay