We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bouganvilla

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bouganvilla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ancestral British Bungalow with well-maintained rooms with everything that is needed for a comfy stay and not luxury. An in-house kitchen that serves choicest local delicacies and very helpful and caring staff.

Helpful?
Thank PraveenGS
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thinking of Ooty ? Make it a point to stay in Bouganvilla ! A lovely place in the heart of Ooty ! STAY: A well built/maintained antique feel building. Clean and calm rooms/location. SERVICE: I'll go again just for the level of hospitality they do ! It's the team lead by Thiagu I would again go for. FOOD: Though they... More 

Helpful?
Thank paramesh s
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla More 

Cochin,Kerala
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

This is an old classy bungalow with great beauty and build definitely worth the price in comparison with many other bungalows of similar price rating.. PROS: # Amazing garden with numerous types of flowers and well maintained with great care. # Big sized rooms with brilliant colonial styled furniture # Friendly staff and home made food also tasty and sufficient... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank john523
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. We would definitely look into the issue and get it rectified soon. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Staff 5/5 Food 5/5 Rooms 4/5 View 4/5 Internet connectivity 2.5/5 Good place to stay. Staff is very helpful. We traveled with our baby so staff helped us to prepare his food in the kitchen. On demand food. Professional behavior. Over all very good experience. Value for money.

Helpful?
Thank tejas14
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Bouganvilla...we had read good reviews and planned to stay over here from 17th May to 19th May. The place is really small with no scenic value to it. We had booked a twin room for 5 people (2 Adults, 2 Kids and 1 teenager). The room was good in size the bathroom was good. In our common hall they had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank smita2777
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Hospitality was average.We had booked a suite.Geyser in one washroom didn't work during our stay.The other washroom had a blockage and overflowed.The rooms were not cleaned during our stay.The entire hotel was full of dust as no one to clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Saberi G
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

We planned for a summer vacation with family and did a research to see the best resort, as suggested by trip advisor, this is one of the best resort to stay. We felt at home. Resort was so quiet and a apt place for a peaceful stay with excellent staffing.

Helpful?
Thank santyeee
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

We had booking of 2 Deluxe Suites confirmed from Goibibo. On 2nd April, we called up hotel manager (Tyagu) 2 hours prior to reaching hotel and were extremely surprised to know that there were no rooms booked in our name! Hotel manager said that there was some problem between them and Goibibo, so they don't have any room booking intimation... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank neetukar
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

We made unplanned road trip to ooty and ended up with very less stay options since it was long weekend and even the average place was booked. But we were very lucky to get last minute availability at bouganvilla. This is an old ooty style bungalow with rooms given on rent. The place is very cosy and the rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madhuri R
Bouganvilla R, Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

I stayed with my family for two days in Bouganvilla. It is a big house converted to home stay. The resort has 7 rooms. They have a big area of lawn in front of the house. It was nice to sit in the lawn and sip a cup of hot coffee. The resort was kept very clean and staff were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 706rameshm
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
2.8 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.4 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
0.6 mi away
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
1.8 mi away
Sherlock Hotel
Sherlock Hotel
#6 of 75 in Ooty
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lakeview
Hotel Lakeview
#15 of 75 in Ooty
3.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bouganvilla is an old colonial style bungalow that has been renovated to include modern amenities yet retains the old world charm. It is conveniently located 1km from the Ooty Bus stand and railway station. Bouganvilla is luxury that feels like home. It is an excellent place to relax and unwind and take back pleasant memories of your stay in Ooty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bouganvilla

Address: 262A Off Silverton Road | Fernhill Road (opp. HADP Tree Arboretum), Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Price Range: $43 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bouganvilla 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bouganvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bouganvilla India/Ooty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay