We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bouganvilla

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bouganvilla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Llanaber, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the bungalow room which I would recommend asking for. The staff here were lovely and it seemed in their nature to be helpful and friendly rather than corporate and regimented. Having the garden to sit out in with a cup of tea after breakfast contributed even more to the lovely stay here. The town centre is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andytheestateagent
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at Bouganvilla Luxury suite with my family (me, wife, 3 kids) from Dec 27 to 29th, 2016, we were charged 4k per night. The home stay manager Suma was very helpful and supportive. The chief cook Paneer Selvam and the other staff were also really helpful. The room was spacious with a King size bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eldospk
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Rooms -- average - no view from any of the rooms Decor -- ordinary Ambience -- average Food -- very very ordinary. The breakfast was good but lacked variety Service -- good. The manager and her team are helpful and courteous Amenities - poor. They don't even have an intercom to contact the reception or the restaurant. They are upgrading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManaseeSoman
Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed October 22, 2016

Very poor experience....hotel team did not live upto their words...they failed to their commitments..approach road is not good.......even the hotel staff was not supportive.....ample of options in Ooty...at least this one is not advisable as per my personal view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krishne n
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my family for 2 nights.Good and hygienic food.Staff were helpful.Hotel accommodated cab driver Babu anna is a reliable and a honest person who can take us to the beautiful locations and he knows in out of this town.Access road to the hotel needs to be improved. Thanks again and wishes to the team for making this trip beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Booked this stay on recommendations from TripAdvisor and was not at all disappointed. Extremely well maintained property that throws you back to colonial era. Serves simple but homely food. Breakfast is complementary and good but meals are spicy. Overall very well located and value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinkss
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Lucknow, India
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

me and my wife 4 night honeymoon trip was successfully done.its all credit goes to only babu.thats gus is really awesome,honest and supportive.12september kaveri water issue disturbed my after journy from ooty to bangalore, but babu provide me all information to me for secure back to home.although bouganvilla service was very poor but babu support us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SIMYLOVELY
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to note that you were not happy with the service.Your feedback has been taken into consideration and have addressed the issue.We do look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed August 21, 2016

We have been to this place in the second week of August ,...The place is jus awesome.. thy are well maintained... food is simple & delicious ...and shd do a big salute to their hospitality .... special mention to the manager Mr. Thiyagu .. he maintains everything jus perfect ..also cant end this review without writing about babuji ( u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amru4444
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Reviewed August 20, 2016

we had a really nice time. we had gone during the long weekend near independence day, with our family of four for a short stay of 1N 1D. the hotel has a pretty nice garden and a great view . rooms are quite spacious with a really great bathroom . food was delicious and hospitality of the staff was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neerja V
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. We would look into the Wi-Fi connectivity and resolve it. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed August 17, 2016

The stay was enjoyable. It is a small property with just 7 rooms, but a value for money. The rooms & other common areas are well maintained and comfortable. there is a decent restaurant, though with limited options only. One good thing they will acall you every day to know what you want to have for dinner/lunch. The food tastes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujan G
Bouganvilla R, General Manager at Bouganvilla, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant experience at Bouganvilla and look forward to serving you again in the future. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thanks & regards, Team Bouganvilla

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ooty hotels
1.4 mi away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
2.8 mi away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
1.1 mi away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Darshan Ooty
Hotel Darshan Ooty
#13 of 78 in Ooty
584 reviews
1.6 mi away
Woodberry Residency
Woodberry Residency
#1 of 78 in Ooty
436 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zostel Ooty
Zostel Ooty
#2 of 175 in Ooty
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bouganvilla is an old colonial style bungalow that has been renovated to include modern amenities yet retains the old world charm. It is conveniently located 1km from the Ooty Bus stand and railway station. Bouganvilla is luxury that feels like home. It is an excellent place to relax and unwind and take back pleasant memories of your stay in Ooty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bouganvilla

Address: 262A Off Silverton Road | Fernhill Road (opp. HADP Tree Arboretum), Ooty 643001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Price Range: $40 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bouganvilla 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bouganvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bouganvilla India/Ooty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bouganvilla staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bouganvilla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The luxury suite is good, but please do ask for extra heaters”
 of 5 bubbles eldospk, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“there are ample options in Ooty.....but this one is surely not advisable”
 of 5 bubbles krishnen2016, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“room no 101”
 of 5 bubbles amru4444, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 & 102”
 of 5 bubbles SujanKrGhosh, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Best avoided! Else - call and communicate with the hotel over mail on room confirmation”
 of 5 bubbles neetukar, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay