We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jaiwana Haveli

Show Prices
#7 of 149 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jaiwana Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,876: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was good. But we have to climb some 2 floors to get there. But no complaints as it was modeled in old fashioned ways of Udaipur. Owner saw what time we came in and gave a timesheet to us to visit places. That was pertty good. Owner offered us a extra bed for the kid, which we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iyappan S
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a lovely and spotlessly clean haveli overlooking lake pichola. Communication and reservations via email were easily made. Harsh, one of the owners was very helpful. His dog, Milo, was an adorable added bonus. Rooms clean and functional, great view from the restaurant. The only thing I would note is that the hotel was loud at night but this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sidi1983
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just love this place and the staff .So lets take one by one 1. Location - Perfect : its in old udaipur very close to the city palace and shopping paradise.You will get lots of stuff to give to your friends and family . 2. Property - Its not big , but if you will take top rooms they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shilpasingh04
toronto
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel based on others reviews on TA. We had 4 night stay in late December and we loved the whole experience. We were given an amazing room with our own walk out terrace and a window that looked right out over the lake. Comfortable bed and great bathroom completed the experience. Yash and Harsh run this family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kwickwireTO
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Myself and 7 others were travelling in the rickshaw run and booked rooms on the day we arrived. The staff were very helpful with parking and also allowing us to leave our bags in a safe place while we went to see the sights. Again the staff have a great knowledge of the local area and have great recommendations for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben I
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for a great review. It' been a pleasure hosting your group. We enjoyed interacting with you and were intrigued by your Rickshaw run adventure. Your kind and motivating words are very rewarding for all of us. We are glad all of you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Run by 2 brothers who are also highly helpful with suggestions of the "to dos" in Udaipur. This very affordable hotel is located in the popular touristy Lal Ghat area has a fantastic rooftop terrace restaurant serving up delicious Indian delights and some western foods. Also popular with other non in house guests as it has a great vibe. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sophiang
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for a great feedback. We are happy to hear of your pleasant overall stay. Your encouraging remarks are very rewarding for our team. It's heartening to hear of your satisfaction with our accommodation, food, service, atmosphere and location. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana Haveli, Udaipur.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at Jaiwana Haveli for two nights in December. The hotel is bang in the middle of Old town with roof top views of the city palace and lake. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The second best thing about this hotel is the service - it was a fantastic place to start our Indian...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chantalgmarx
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for a glowing review. It's been a delight serving you. We are overjoyed to learn of your excellent stay experience. We are glad you loved our rooms, service and location. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This haveli hotel is close to the lake and is ideal if you want to be in the centre of everything. There are two properties and the older or original haveli is perhaps better as its more spacious and neatly furnished and less noisy too plus it has the character. Breakfast is served on the rooftop restaurant however the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jetsetter6430
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for a nice review. We are very pleased to hear of your comfortable stay. Your remarks are highly motivating for our team. We have taken a note of your concern too. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes from all of us at Jaiwana haveli, Udaipur.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked a room at Jaiwana Haveli, unfortunately my infant has fallen sick in India (we are travelling to India from North America), We were forced to cancel out trip to Udaipur. I had booked the room through Expedia, I called Expedia to see if I can cancel the room. Expedia mentioned that they do not charge a cancellation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flying_z262
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for reviewing us unkindly. Our cancellation policy is clearly mentioned on Expedia. You reserved for 3 nights, canceled just before arrival and one night's retention was charged as per cancellation policy. There is discrepancy in the reason you have stated in this review and the one given by Expedia over phone. We would have appreciated if you...

Dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The thing with Jaiwana Haveli is that while the Service is very good - from Manager, to wait staff, to housekeeping - the rooms are a little on the small side and I'm not a big fan of having the shower integrated with the rest of the ensuite. The other point that I mark it down is that the adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DublinWelcomesAll
Yashwardhan, Owner at Jaiwana Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for a kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our service, food and the views. We have taken a note of your concerns. Our neighbors are great mostly shutting their music off in time, it must have been an odd occasion. We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of an enhanced experience. Wish you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

925 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (924)
Viewed
Dining (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (181)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (324)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 149 in Udaipur
400 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#9 of 149 in Udaipur
540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#11 of 149 in Udaipur
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#27 of 149 in Udaipur
751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 149 in Udaipur
2,708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#5 of 149 in Udaipur
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dear Guests,Jaiwana Haveli welcomes you to Udaipur. Our endeavor is to make your stay a pleasant one. Jaiwana Haveli is a 24 Room family-run small hotel.The hotel is 4 storied and has a Roof-top Restaurant on the top floor. It is accessible by stairs only.All rooms in the hotel are standard rooms and offer basic amenities. The hotel does not have any room category 'Full Lake View' or 'Lake Facing'. We sell them all as standard rooms. We suggest that you book 3 to 4 months in advance to get rooms on a higher floor.Please be informed that we do not entertain complaints regarding view from the rooms as we do not make any such claims or promises. All rooms are equipped with Air-conditioners, LCD's and attached bathrooms with 24 hours hot water.The hotel is in easy walking distance to all popular monuments,the Pichola lake,bazaars,gardens and restaurants. It's situated in a very popular locality called 'Lalghat' on eastern shore of the Pichola lake.The room size of a standard room is 110 sq.Ft. The hotel does not have Parking. A government run safe Parking is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jaiwana Haveli

Address: 14, Lalghat, Udaipur, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: $46 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jaiwana Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Jaiwana Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jaiwana Haveli Udaipur
Jaiwana Haveli Hotel Udaipur
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
#5 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#20 Business Hotel in Udaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Jaiwana Haveli staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Jaiwana Haveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lakeview rooms are wonderful. There are stairs to climb for better views.”
 of 5 bubbles kwickwireTO, 4 days ago | Read review
“Perhaps request the older haveli rooms if you like space and quietness”
 of 5 bubbles Jetsetter6430, 1 week ago | Read review
“Room 21 or 31 are large corner rooms with great views of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles niksaha, 1 week ago | Read review
“Corner room on a higher floor to get a partial lake view”
  • Sunset view from the room
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“lake side rooms would have the best views”
  • view on Lake Pichola from the roof top restaurant
  • view from our room
 of 5 bubbles UeaB, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay