We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pichola Haveli

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Pichola Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The restaurant on the top of the hotel has the greatest views of the city, we had a lovely breakfast looking at the lake. Also the place has windows everywhere so the wind runs all the time,very refreshing :) Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Elena H
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While choosing a hotel i look for following things - location , behavior of staff ( i like to stay with friendly host )& cleanliness . I saw this hotel while i was walking around lake pichola searching for another hotel where i was initially planning to stay. Location - Excellent , lakeside , just walk out of hotel cross... More 

Helpful?
Thank nextstar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

It was good hotel with nice rooms and have a good service and there rated are not so high the room was bigger with lake view . The best hotel to stay . It is opposite of before no haveli . They have roof top restaurant which is facing the lovely lake pichola . Most important that the staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank naresh4580
Krish S, Guest Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

Thank you for Your feedback . We will Keep up the good work and also We always Like to Get suggested for any Amenities / Suggestion. Team Hotel Pichola Haveli Udaipur welcomes you again in Udaipur. More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Stayed here during my rajasthan tour in March. Ideal location as many site tours are at walk-able distance. Bangore haveli is just bang opposite for evening show. Aamrai restaurant at 7-8 min walk. But rooms are really sad and very different from what they look online.

Helpful?
Thank PoonamVishal
Krish S, Guest Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

Thank you for Your Feedback . In Our Hotel some are Lake view and Some are not with Lake view . all guests wants to stay in Lake View Try Picking up the same if room is available. Standard room is Can be as per you But nearest to all Tourist attraction makes you easy to Go and save Transport. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Its the worst hotel I've ever stayed. Why do they even call themselves as hotel, a dorm is much better than this place! Its located on the opposite lane of Bagore ki Haveli. And the lane is so narrow that a car cannot enter it, so one has to drag down the luggage for about 15 meters to get in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swanay
Krish S, Public Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

From July Hotel will be Under Indiasayingnamaste Leisure Tours and all Standard and amenities will be top of town As per Rate Value for Money . We Understand Customer Comes to enjoy the Holidays while stay at our Hotel . we always try and love to listen all feedbacks. . We feel sorry and let us Know if we can... More 

sintra
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

.... with an alcove poised over the water, if with a slightly lackadaisical start. The decor is somewhat quaint but everything very comfortable and pleasant and the rooftop restaurant both for the morning and the evening is a delight.

Helpful?
Thank brodski
Krish S, Guest Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

Thank you For your Loveable Greetings . I Admire them . and Thank you again we wish thanx you again from all our Team who tried to serve you and make your stay comfortable . also Give Feedback , any suggestions you like to suggest. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

The hotel situated just at the Gangaur Ghat...just five minutes walk from City Palace, Jagdish temple & just opposite to the Bhagori ki haveli. you will also find all the cafes, restaurant & market within 1 or 2 minutes walk. the Property is a old haveli & also very neat & clean. Interior is just like a traditional rajashthani house.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vic2r999
Krish S, Guest Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

Picking a Right room Like Lake view / Not Lake View a Standard Room makes a things more luxuries and comfortable. Thank you for your feedback from Our Team. More 

Pune
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

The hotel was decent enough. Clean. Very close to all the important tourist destinations in Udaipur. I reached in the morning at around 6am. They could not accommodate me since room was not available. But they surely took efforts in providing a room as soon as the guests checked out. The view from the terrace of the hotel is terrific,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tushar P
MarketMyHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your very warm and glowing feedback. It's been a joy serving you. We would love to be of service to you again. More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

We stayed in the second week of march,2016. Had booked a standard room at a discount from goibibo, which the hotel manager upgraded to Deluxe, without asking. Now, deluxe rooms here are a treat. Clean, beautiful and well furnished, with a nice window area. There's no lake view though, but the hotel is just beside the gangaur ghat and bagore... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shivam R
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and sharing your wonderful feedback. Good to know that you had a really good time at our property. We look forward to you stay with us again. More 

delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2016

Extremely beautiful room with lovely location.We can see entire view of Pichola from our room. At night its such a beautiful view of Pichola with all lights (we can see TAJ lake palace & Jag Mandir from our room only. Just opposite to one of the main tourist attraction "Bagore-ki-Haveli " and adjacent to "Grasswood cafe" (I m in love... More 

Helpful?
Thank priyankadelhi
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for a lovely review highlighting our hospitality and service. We enjoy serving our Guests and are happy to hear of your overall satisfaction. We are humbled by your detailed observations. Our team much appreciates your encouraging remarks. We would love to welcome you back. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 133 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#53 of 133 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#25 of 133 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#8 of 133 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#10 of 133 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Devraj Niwas
Hotel Devraj Niwas
#61 of 133 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pichola Haveli is located on the banks of Lake Pichola with spectacular views of lake and adjoining palaces. The hotel has 15 elegantly appointed air conditioned rooms with 6 lake facing rooms, 6 deluxe rooms and 3 standard Ac rooms. The hotel also have restaurant - roof top as well as air condition serving indian and continental dishes. All the rooms are tastefully designed & beautifully furnished. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pichola Haveli

Address: 64 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: $14 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Pichola Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay