We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pichola Haveli

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Pichola Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this property in August at the deluxe rooms.. The hotel is well maintained and offers prompt service. If you want to have lake view, go for the super deluxe rooms (as suggested by the hotel). The real icing on the cake is the awesome rooftop restaurant which offers a panoramic view of the lake while you enjoy your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soumit B
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very good and clean rooms with an ambiance of old haveli. nicely maintained. location is perfect, just beside pichola lake. rooftop top area is simply excellent. and overall very friendly and cooperative staff. food is good. (avoid biriyani, a small glitch and TV was not working). I am very happy with the stay.

Helpful?
Thank suvrakanti
Jaipur, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited the udaipur for first time and It was good experience to stay there, nice view form the top, food was good. Staff was supportive and well behaved with the guests. It is worth to stay there

Helpful?
Thank Jaidev V
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant on the top of the hotel has the greatest views of the city, we had a lovely breakfast looking at the lake. Also the place has windows everywhere so the wind runs all the time,very refreshing :) Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Elena H
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

While choosing a hotel i look for following things - location , behavior of staff ( i like to stay with friendly host )& cleanliness . I saw this hotel while i was walking around lake pichola searching for another hotel where i was initially planning to stay. Location - Excellent , lakeside , just walk out of hotel cross... More 

Helpful?
Thank nextstar
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

It was good hotel with nice rooms and have a good service and there rated are not so high the room was bigger with lake view . The best hotel to stay . It is opposite of before no haveli . They have roof top restaurant which is facing the lovely lake pichola . Most important that the staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank naresh4580
Krish S, Guest Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

Thank you for Your feedback . We will Keep up the good work and also We always Like to Get suggested for any Amenities / Suggestion. Team Hotel Pichola Haveli Udaipur welcomes you again in Udaipur. More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Stayed here during my rajasthan tour in March. Ideal location as many site tours are at walk-able distance. Bangore haveli is just bang opposite for evening show. Aamrai restaurant at 7-8 min walk. But rooms are really sad and very different from what they look online.

Helpful?
Thank PoonamVishal
Krish S, Guest Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

Thank you for Your Feedback . In Our Hotel some are Lake view and Some are not with Lake view . all guests wants to stay in Lake View Try Picking up the same if room is available. Standard room is Can be as per you But nearest to all Tourist attraction makes you easy to Go and save Transport. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

Its the worst hotel I've ever stayed. Why do they even call themselves as hotel, a dorm is much better than this place! Its located on the opposite lane of Bagore ki Haveli. And the lane is so narrow that a car cannot enter it, so one has to drag down the luggage for about 15 meters to get in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swanay
Krish S, Public Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

From July Hotel will be Under Indiasayingnamaste Leisure Tours and all Standard and amenities will be top of town As per Rate Value for Money . We Understand Customer Comes to enjoy the Holidays while stay at our Hotel . we always try and love to listen all feedbacks. . We feel sorry and let us Know if we can... More 

sintra
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

.... with an alcove poised over the water, if with a slightly lackadaisical start. The decor is somewhat quaint but everything very comfortable and pleasant and the rooftop restaurant both for the morning and the evening is a delight.

Helpful?
Thank brodski
Krish S, Guest Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

Thank you For your Loveable Greetings . I Admire them . and Thank you again we wish thanx you again from all our Team who tried to serve you and make your stay comfortable . also Give Feedback , any suggestions you like to suggest. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

The hotel situated just at the Gangaur Ghat...just five minutes walk from City Palace, Jagdish temple & just opposite to the Bhagori ki haveli. you will also find all the cafes, restaurant & market within 1 or 2 minutes walk. the Property is a old haveli & also very neat & clean. Interior is just like a traditional rajashthani house.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vic2r999
Krish S, Guest Relations Manager at Pichola Haveli, responded to this review

Picking a Right room Like Lake view / Not Lake View a Standard Room makes a things more luxuries and comfortable. Thank you for your feedback from Our Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 138 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Thamla Haveli
Hotel Thamla Haveli
#56 of 138 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#8 of 138 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#23 of 138 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sargam Sadan
Sargam Sadan
#85 of 138 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#10 of 138 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pichola Haveli is located on the banks of Lake Pichola with spectacular views of lake and adjoining palaces. The hotel has 15 elegantly appointed air conditioned rooms with 6 lake facing rooms, 6 deluxe rooms and 3 standard Ac rooms. The hotel also have restaurant - roof top as well as air condition serving indian and continental dishes. All the rooms are tastefully designed & beautifully furnished. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pichola Haveli

Address: 64 Gangaur Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: $35 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Pichola Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Udaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay