We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nukkad Guest House

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Udaipur
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nukkad Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

522 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay in the Nukkad Guest house. The rooms are clean, cheap and wifi is available. They have a nice roof top restaurant with a view on the lake as well. I visited the guest house twice and both times the service was perfect.

Helpful?
1 Thank nk224
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at 14h. Nobody here. We had to wait 1h30 to register us. The shower wasn't working, the toilet was flooding everywhere. Why they don't check every rooms before tourists arrival instead of waiting for complains... Still waiting for paper toilets after 3 days ...

Helpful?
2 Thank wombatdeparis
Nukkad_Raju, Owner at Nukkad Guest House, responded to this review

19/7/2016 Dear Guest This is true when these two girls arrive that time we were not in the guest house because we have some relegious family programe in our family so we went there ( Every body know Nukkad is a family guest house) but my mother was there when these girls arrive my mother dos't know witch room have... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location in the centre of Udaipur's old city. The hotel is in a beautiful old building with spacious rooms and a great view of the lake from the roof terrace and restaurant. A lovely family run the place, they speak good English and are very helpful in explaining what's around udaipur. Would recommend! (a great cooking class on offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

The hotel is wonderful. Feels more like a home stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are neat and clean. The staff here were super friendly even when just passing them on the way to and from our room. The food was tasty. Would definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank jamesfedric81
Jaisalmer, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

It very cosy nice family guest house in Udaipur. It's run by hole family. room is very nice and we had dinner roof top was very delicious and cooked by one of family member. they offer free Yoga classes in morning. nice view from hotel of Lake.

Helpful?
Thank Pankaj_Purohit683
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

A very nice guesthouse, always very clean with a great view on the roof top! Very good price for the quality of rooms and very fast wifi for India! The guesthouse is a 10 minute walk away from the local markets also. Fresh fruit for breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Jack1991blake
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

Nukkad Guesthouse is situated in the center of Udaipur next to the lake, shops and important sights. There are different roomtyps for every budget. Some of them have lake view. I had a big, clean and bright room with attached bathroom on the upper floor. The owner familiy is very friendly and helpful. They organise also train/bus tickets and trips... More 

Helpful?
Thank laloer
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Beautifulan cleane house and rooms with amazing view on the lake from the rooftop restaurant. Every morning free yoga classes also with seaview. The family is very friendly and helps you in every situation. We enjoyed our time in udaipur very much.Thanks to raju and his family!

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Best guest house I stay with friends. Good stay in Nuked Guest houses. He Provide Good service. Free pick Up and dropping to station.Early checked IN no charge. Staff is good. . . . I recommend this guest house..................!

Helpful?
Thank johan e
Alaska
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 happy nights at Nukkad as a solo female traveler. Quiet, safe, comfortable, breezy and with a pretty ambiance. Centrally located but tucked briefly around a Main Street corner shielding you from the "beep beep" and hustle of the main alleys. There's a range of room sizes and vibes for each traveler type. No AC as far as I... More 

Helpful?
Thank hdown
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.2 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#10 of 134 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#8 of 134 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 134 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Madri Haveli
Madri Haveli
#9 of 134 in Udaipur
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#15 of 134 in Udaipur
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 134 in Udaipur
5.0 of 5 stars 2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Nukkad Guest House

Address: 56 Ganesh Gati, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: $10 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing