We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Show Prices
#10 of 147 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed today NEW

The haveli is right besides Lake Pichola. The owner is softspoken and easy to talk with. I had called the owner ahead of time and had requested for double bed with a lake view and thats what I got. The room was extremely small but it didnt concern us much. The haveli and the rooms are extremely clean and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAKPA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Last month I'm visited a hotel Aashiya Haveli with friends nd it is awesome moment with frds this hotel nd I'm stay in this hotel. Room is comfortable nd clean. Nd food is the best quality nd quality by hotel. Nd service is best by hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parth P
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The name of the property is Aashiya Haveli and not Aashiya Hotel. This simple difference can play a huge role in your experience. The property is more like a home stay. The moment you step in you feel like you've stepped inside a house instead of a hotel. That experience is different. Mr Singh was there to welcome us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Psinha1982
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for a brilliant feedback. We are delighted to hear of your very pleasant overall stay experience and high recommendation. It's been been a joy serving you. Your remarks about Haveli, accommodation, cleanliness, and service are extremely motivating. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya Haveli .

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not very impressed. It's a haveli of a family ,with very very limited services. This seems to be a 1 star property. Room: Very basic , Only cot and AC that's it. Moreover I opted for double bed rooms and they gave me room with 2 single beds. Room Service : doesn't exist . Old towels . Bedsheets are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deepaktewani26
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time and attention in posting a review of our hotel. We are pleased to learn that it is not enough to write on our website and all online travel portal that we do not have TV and TELEPHONE in rooms , we offer only basic neat and clean accommodation at reasonable price ,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got topmost room with an excellent view of Lake Pichola. Good rooms. There is no resteraunt in the hotel. Breakfast was homemade type, made in the owners, kitchen but was yummy. The hotel's owners guides nicely on the spots to be covered and time management for the same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhosalesa
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for a wonderful review highlighting our family run small hotel and its services. We are happy to hear of your enjoyable stay experience. It's been a delight serving you . We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur .

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Aashiya Haveli is more of a homely stay with great view of the Lake Pichola...The owners ensured that stay was comfortable..They did not have an in house dining facility,however provided limited breakfast (Poha & Toast)...For other meals they suggested good restaurants...All in all a decent place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swapnil B
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for a brilliant feedback. We are delighted to hear of your very pleasant overall stay experience and high recommendation. It's been been a joy serving you. Your remarks about our location, accommodation, cleanliness, food and service are extremely motivating. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur .

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a family hotel, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but very clean and bathrooms are a good size with hot water . You can get a hairdryer from reception. We had a delux room, the only difference I could see was that we had a view of the lake which was perfect. You can watch the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _lolnken
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for a lovely feedback. We are very happy to hear of your great overall stay and satisfaction. It's been a pleasure serving you. Your encouraging remarks are much appreciated by our team. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur .

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this lovely waterfront Haveli on Lal Ghat for a couple of days. I had a deluxe room which was far to big for just me but I enjoyed it all the same. My favourite features were a daybed in the window overlooking the lake, the small spots scattered around for relaxing reading with a view, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BloodyHolly
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for a great review. We are very happy to hear of your enjoyable and comfortable family vacation at our small hotel. Your high recommendation is very rewarding for us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur .

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Udaipur with my family and stayed in this hotel for couple of nights. Its an old Haveli converted to a hotel, same as many other Haveli's of Udaipur. Hotel was very neat and clean. What I liked most is the service of the staff. I was feeling as if I was staying at my own house, staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit A
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and writing a great feedback. It's been a delight serving you. We are happy to hear that you found our small hotel beautiful and enjoyed the location, accommodation and service. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur .

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2night. It is a good budgeted hotel. Rooms were clean but they need to work in bathroom, it is not up to mark. They don't have restaurant but within 500mtr of range, u can find lots of restaurants with different cuisine n lake view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swati K
satyadevsingh, Owner at Hotel Aashiya Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thanks for a brilliant review. We are delighted to be highlighted as a Awesome place to stay . Your remarks about our rooms, service and location are much appreciated by the team. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards from all of us at Aashiya Haveli Udaipur .

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (302)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.0 mi away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#4 of 147 in Udaipur
2,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#13 of 147 in Udaipur
600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#6 of 147 in Udaipur
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#30 of 147 in Udaipur
740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#11 of 147 in Udaipur
1,212 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur
#41 of 147 in Udaipur
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This property is an ancestral HAVELI and we keep the traditions of ages alive, the thrust is on aboriginal Indian culture and providing perfect homely environment to make your stay eternally memorable in UDAIPUR.All rooms are AIR CONDITIONED. All rooms have proper day light and fresh air circulation.We have big terrace to enjoy Lake view , City palace view, Monsoon palace view, you can also enjoy view of Aravali hills.We do not have parking facility, out side hotel public parking is available it is safe but its reservation is not possible. we do not have accommodation for driver. .There are no telephones or television sets in the rooms to upset the tranquility and serenity of this beautiful haveli. You cannot help but fall in love and want to stay forever. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aashiya Haveli

Address: 17 Lal Ghat, Udaipur 313001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: $26 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aashiya Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Aashiya Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Udaipur
#11 Family Hotel in Udaipur
#13 Business Hotel in Udaipur
#13 Romantic Hotel in Udaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aashiya Haveli staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aashiya Haveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the double bed room with lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles AAKPA, today | Read review
“Try to get a room with a lake view, we didn't ask for it, but it was beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 965priyankam, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed at room 33 that had 4 beds - 1 double and 2 singles”
  • lake pichola as seen from the room
 of 5 bubbles AgarwalA, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the owner. He is willing to listen”
 of 5 bubbles mchainani, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Go for higher floors for better views. Even Room 21 which we stayed in had a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles UNNIMAYA, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay