We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aodhi Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aodhi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of Aodhi Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a modern, but nicely designed hotel 2km from the Kumbalgharh Fort. It's a perfectly easy walk - although along a road. The hotel is built into a cleft in the Rocky Mountain on which the fort sits. Aodhi is the word for a hunting lodge - and the Maharanas of Udaipur were active hunters in the area, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since my sister and her husband were visiting India we decided to go to on a family vacation. This was a great choice of destination and we were extremely happy with the service at the hotel. The rooms, the property, the staff, the food- everything was on point. Great stay overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vyoma_vmaya
HRHhotels, General Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel, Rajasthan. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked your accommodation at our hotel. We hope you visit us again soon. Warm regards.

Vienna, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting Kumbhalgarh second time, with our family. We had a very nice experience in 2008 and chose to come here again. The rooms are nicely located in the hill. The rooms are big size but need some what updates. Dhulsingh was there at 2008 and he was here again. Him and other staffs were very hospitable. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AM26105
HRHhotels, General Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel, Rajasthan. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked your accommodation at our hotel. We hope you visit us again soon. Warm regards.

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary we booked thru IBIBO called and informed Mr Vishal that we are comning to celebrate this ocassion.He promised the best servcies and extended servcies along with complimentary cake.Forget about any extended or complimentary services but instead they were very rude.For water we had to call more than 5times.They charge 25%extra if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank REKRAJ29
HRHhotels, General Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Gajner Palace Hotel, Rajasthan. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel. We have a high quality standard of service and your experience shouldn’t have been an exception. We look forward to you visiting us again and we hope we do not disappoint you. Warm regards.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed January 7, 2017

We stayed in the suite in Aodhi and we loved this property! It is located fairly close to the Kumbhalgarh fort. Hotel people are very warm and hospitable. Our suite was simple yet very elegantly decorated.Our early morning tea in the attached balcony overlooking the property listening to real 'tweets' was wonderful !! Just two things - We felt that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ManaseeSoman
HRHhotels, General Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Aodhi Hotel. Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and services of the hotel. We will definitely take into consideration your suggestion and hope you don’t have any complaints the next time you visit us. Hope to see you soon. Warm regards.

Sydney
Reviewed January 4, 2017

The lay out of the building looks great from outside but inside the room there is not much space. Beds are hard. Bathroom does not have much space.to omove around. The check went smooth.The head waiter at the hotel was great. He made an effort to ensure that the guests received the food of their choice and prepared to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harish Velji
HRHhotels, General Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Aodhi Hotel. Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind words. We believe that there is always room for improvement and we will try to work on the issues you have pointed out. We hope to see you soon and have a memorable experience with us again. Warm regards.

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

The Aodhi Hotel at Kumbhalgarh was our home for two nights recently during our visit to Kumbhalgarh. The location of Aodhi is most strategic as it is just two kilometres away from Fort of Kumbhalgarh, a pleasant walk of about 20 minutes. Staff are exceptionally helpful and courteous. The hotel is designed beautifully along the cliff with rooms spread at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dm6808
HRHhotels, General Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Aodhi Hotel We are grateful for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We appreciate your kind words about our hospitality and ambiance. If you’re traveling to our city again, do visit us. Warm regards.

CT
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

Since the location is kind of remote, you kinda have to eat at their restaurant. Hands down some of the worst service I have ever had. Super slow, only attentive when the manager is standing right there and one server consistently mumbled under his breath. It appeared to my party that the waiter did not appreciate taking orders from females....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GKJ
HRHhotels, General Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Aodhi Hotel. Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and services of the hotel.We will definitely take into consideration your suggestion and hope you don’t have any complaints the next time you visit us. Thank you for the co-operation Hope to see you soon. Warm regards.

Udaipur, India
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Its a kind of heritage property but not exactly heritage.front view is good,way to rooms are quite unique, don't have elevator facility.check in was easy.rooms are spacious with private sit our area(semi deluxe rooms),with nice view.bathroom was not up-to the mark.breakfast was good,dinner was ok ok.it was not buffet breakfast,don't know why???wifi was not accessible from rooms and only a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nehaa89
HRHhotels, General Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Aodhi Hotel Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation and services of the hotel. We will definitely take into consideration your suggestion and hope you don’t have any complaints the next time you visit us. Hope to see you soon. Warm regards.

Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

We had two big circular rooms with views, monkeys and peace and quiet. I felt bad for the porters having to take our bags up so many steps! The restaurant was very good and we had excellent service. The food was lovely and the servings were generous. Our main waiter was clearly experienced, with excellent English and very good service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare P
HRHhotels, General Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Aodhi Hotel Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Udaipur and that our staff made your visit pleasant. Hope you visit India again soon. Warm regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (214)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
6.8 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dera Kumbhalgarh
Dera Kumbhalgarh
#4 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
72 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#5 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Ghanerao Royal Castle
Ghanerao Royal Castle
#1 of 1 in Ghanerao
124 reviews
12.8 mi away
Rawla Narlai
Rawla Narlai
#1 of 1 in Narlai
500 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tiger Valley Resort
Tiger Valley Resort
#7 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hidden by trees, besides the hills crowned by the ruggedly majestic Kumbhalgarh Fort, nestles The Aodhi, a sanctuary-resort where the legacy of valorous kings of Mewar and their braves still lives.The deluxe suites and rooms here recreate delightful themes of jungle lore. Discover countless secrets of the centuries past while you explore nature trails, forts and temples. Or simply relax in the privacy of your balcony, gazing into the amazingly blue skies. Let Kumbhalgarh overwhelm you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aodhi Hotel

Address: Kumbhalgarh | Dist. Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Kumbhalgarh
Price Range: $125 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aodhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Aodhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aodhi Hotel Kumbhalgarh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Aodhi Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aodhi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The smaller rooms have a nice thatched hunting lodge terrace on the top and the suite rooms have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles simonbI9406YX, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask no.of steps you have to climb if you have elderly people in your group. The rooms at the top have the best views though.”
 of 5 bubbles ManaseeSoman, Jan 7, 2017 | Read review
“the rooms when you enter please refuse straight up”
 of 5 bubbles PreetiG1603, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“do take higher side rooms.do confirm with hotel about size of rooms, as they have very small rooms also which is not advisable at all.”
 of 5 bubbles dipald2015, Jun 5, 2016 | Read review
“Room no. 12 is best.”
 of 5 bubbles , May 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question