We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swosti Premium Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Swosti Premium Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a good hotel with good facilities. I swim here often. However, I find that the place has a distinct stench that is afloat the lobby, panorama, and the entrance to the hotel. The smell disappears as one moves to the highway. I am not sure why this is, but the hotel would benefit a lot from addressing this... More 

Helpful?
Thank VIKRAM S
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I happen to visit for the first the the city if Bhubaneswar. Swosti was suggested by one of my collegue. Looking at roads and ambience of citg to hotel, i had never thought to hve such wonderful hotel. Great, comfortable stay, very good food quality, charming faces of staff roaaming around you, and awesome atmosphere overall. Great experience overall

Helpful?
Thank AashishThanki
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Swosti Premium Hotel is a decent hotel with good service. Located in a prime location, near to airport (20 mins drive) and railway station (15 mins drive). The service during business meetings is a just ok. The rooms are good enough for a good night sleep only. But the furniture and paintings in the hotel is awesome. Overall, the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank C_Gantayat
Swosti, Director of Sales at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Swosti Group of Hotels. Thank you for your feedback, this is what drives us to raise the bar every time we serve our guest with our hearts. We look forward to having you with us soon. Regards, TEAM SWOSTI More 

Lucknow, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

About the service and customer relations?One cannot expect any better staff and service in the reception.My short stay here was quite luxurious and the check in and check out were subtle.One could not possibly ask for more in such affordable prices.

Helpful?
Thank sidhartha7377
Swosti, Director of Sales at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the wonderful feedback and the encouragement given to our team. It has been our constant approach to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit. Regards, TEAM SWOSTI More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonably good room . The first room they offered was musty and unaired . Had to insist for a room change . Front desk needs to be organised better. Only one working elevator in the hotel. Checkout was a nightmare as there was a conference on and there did not appear to be adequate staff to handle the guests baggage.... More 

Helpful?
Thank harryg001
Swosti, Director of Sales at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Kindly accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We understand that we should have paid little more attention to all our guest, Please accept this as One off case. We assure you that "Customer Satisfaction" is our utmost goal. Please give us another chance to serve you again. Look forward to your... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location of hotel is in heart of the city. Staff is extremely humble & courteous always attending & responding to your problems & needs at the earliest . Comfortable place to stay . Nice city view rooms. Delicious food .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sharmasanjeev8967
Swosti, Director of Sales at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Sharma, Thank you for the wonderful and encouraging review. We look forward to your visit again. Regards, TEAM SWOSTI More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
129 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night at this property. The room was spacious. The fittings were a bit dated. The age was more evident in the bathroom fittings. The hotel has an atrium but the look of which spoils by peeling paint. The complementary breakfast was sumptuous The biggest plus is the location. spruce up please!!!

Helpful?
Thank MohankumarMS
Swosti, Director of Sales at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. MohanKumar, Greetings from Swosti Group of Hotels. Thank you for your candid review on our property. We would like to assure you that management is seriously looking to renovate the property soon. We anticipate that we will be able to WOW you in your next visit. Regards, TEAM SWOSTI More 

kolkata
Level Contributor
145 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is quite centrally located. The property is quite large. The room size are good. However the rooms and decor reflect poor upkeep. The breakfast spread was not bad. The wifi was complimentary and speed was good though connection was not very stable. This property boosts of a large swimming pool and big banquet halls

Helpful?
Thank travelerKolkata
Swosti, Director of Sales at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the valuable suggestions. It is our endeavor to ensure 100% cleanliness and upkeep of the property. However, we did not live up to your exceptions this time. Kindly give us another chance to serve you better. Look forward to your next visit. Regards TEAM SWOSTI More 

Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Well this is one of the finest hotel in Bhubaneswar. The stay was pleasant and very much comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was awesome. However, we faced a little difficulty in the room service. Overall the stay for a night was very much good.

Helpful?
1 Thank bdas2015
Swosti, Director of Sales at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Swosti Group of Hotels. Thank you for your wonderful comments. Please accept our sincerely apology for the trouble during your room service order. Kindly advise what was the issue such that we will address the issue accordingly. We look forward to your next visit. Regards TEAM SWOSTI More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Swosti is nice but old property in Bhubneshwar .its on very good location nice green area. Food is excellent ,I wanted to hv food of my choice of description and they were happy to do so.rooms r quite big large, staff is extra polite and always looking to attend you. Breakfast is quite ok. The only problem is lift and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abhay158
Swosti, Director of Sales at Swosti Premium Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings of the day. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Just to let you know that we are planing a renovation of our hotel soon. However, we are keen to find out the issues pertaining to lift & bathrooms? We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, TEAM SWOSTI More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
14:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
0.6 mi away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 53 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Trident, Bhubaneswar
Trident, Bhubaneswar
#2 of 53 in Bhubaneswar
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
2.9 mi away
Swosti Grand
Swosti Grand
#9 of 53 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#3 of 53 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sandy's Tower
Hotel Sandy's Tower
#12 of 53 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Crown Bhubaneswar
The Crown Bhubaneswar
#5 of 53 in Bhubaneswar
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swosti Premium is the largest Convention Hotel of the Eastern India. An unique hospitality abode endowed with Swimming Pool, Health club, Scottish Bar, highest numbers of Banquet halls with Video conferencing facility, exclusive Ethnic & thematic restaurants, free Wi-fi internet facility, Discotheque and Ayurvedic body massage to break through the doldrums of monotony making your stay quite exciting. Located in the temple city Bhubaneswar, the hotel is just 7 KM from Domestic Airport, 5 Km from the Railway Station and in close proximity to the City IT Hub Infosys. The famous tourist attractions such as State Museum, Lingaraj Temple, Raja Rani Temple, Khandagiri-Udayagiri Jain Caves, Nandan Kanan zoo are located within the range of 8-10 Kms from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swosti Premium Hotel

Address: Jaydev Vihar P - 1 | Near Infocity, Bhubaneswar 751013, India
Location: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $59 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swosti Premium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ETB, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Swosti Premium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swosti Plaza Limited Bhubaneswar
Swosti Premium Hotel Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay