We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Reasonable accommodation with basic amenities. Internet facility is something that needs to be imposed as its offered through an unsecured server. Which can be risk to hotel guests electronic devices and potential data security issues as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mridula S
Reviewed 1 week ago

the location is nice and easily reachable...food is just awesome...rooms are good if u book gold...but there isn't any option anywhere on goibibo or any other site...gold room is ok but the beds are separate,,,so...overall it was my second time here and i was not dissappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit R
Shrirampur in Ahmednagar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have booked this hotel online with good deal. Overall hotel was good, breakfast was with limited option but ok. Dinner was good, only service charges applicable which is little high. Little difficult to locate if you come in night but not very hard. Good room, good sleep, near to symbiosis college hostel in vimannagar area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagtap_mangesh2
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar, responded to this review

Dear Mangesh, Thank you for your encouraging feedback about the stay. Owning guest loyalty through their experience is of utmost importance to us. We are growing as one of the leading chains of best economy hotels at 150+ major locations across 15+ cities in India. We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again with the best of...

ahmedabad
Reviewed February 10, 2017

Near to airport is that advantage and like its a resident property type and near by all residence property is there and best advantage is neat to airport so easy transfers were available from there . .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brijesh2013
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar, responded to this review

Dear Brijesh, Thank you for your encouraging feedback about the stay. Owning guest loyalty through their experience is of utmost importance to us. We are growing as one of the leading chains of best economy hotels at 150+ major locations across 15+ cities in India. We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again with the best of...

Nagpur, India
Reviewed February 8, 2017

The rooms were quite average , staff was not supportive, they even charged us high when we checked in early. No water service no internet service.Although they had wifi fi but it long for them to deliver, the free breafast they served was below average.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinodkanumalla
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar, responded to this review

Dear Vinod, We regret the inconvenience faced by you. Early check-in is chargeable and is very well mentioned on the portal. Further, our staff undergoes training sessions on a regular basis to ensure that the guests have a comfortable stay. We have a prompt room service available in case our guests need anything. Also, while we generally don't face a...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed January 26, 2017

The Ivy Studio now Fab hotels viman Nagar, is deep inside lanes, where no immediate access to any mode of transport beside the property is old and rooms are smelly, toilet is leaking, grey towels. I paid Rs. 2700/- and not rooms are even worth Rs. 500/-, no variety in break fast. Would not recommend. Overall a bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkchaturvedi
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar, responded to this review

Dear Dkchaturvedi, We regret the inconvenience faced by you. For ease of directions, we have all FabHotels listed on Google Maps, so you can simply use that for your convenience. Also, the route to the property is well accessible to taxis/cabs. Further, our housekeeping staff always ensure that the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis. The bed linen and...

Aurangabad, India
Reviewed November 25, 2016

I had booked this Hotel on 15.11.2016 for one day on MakeMyTrip. Before booking this Hotel, I had called up on the landline of this Hotel for address confirmation. They were not at all responsive over the telephone. I had to make many calls for the address and finding out the hotel. As against my 10 calls, they responded only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChawreVakil
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sad to know that you had a bad experience with the hotel. However, "IVY Studios" is now a part of FabHotels - we are a professionally managed, brand franchisee of the best budget hotels in India. The entire property has been refurbished to gain total guest satisfaction. We have also hired a much more efficient and...

Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

I am speechless. This place is a dump. Literally. They gave me a fan since the ac didn't work and that's just the beginning, my images speak for itself. This hotel should be stripped off all online travel agencies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeshal S
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar, responded to this review

Dear Jeshal, We are sad to know that you had a bad experience with the hotel. However, "IVY Studios" is now a part of FabHotels - we are a professionally managed, brand franchisee of the best budget hotels in India. The entire property has been refurbished to gain total guest satisfaction. We have also hired a much more efficient and...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed October 4, 2016

The rooms are not available even after 5pm, the AC won't cool below 25 C even in the morning 8 am. AC is a centralised one no remote for AC.... Room boys are so lazy.... 200% not for family, may be only for the student or business ones who can make use of stay near to Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manoharca
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar, responded to this review

Dear Manohar, We are sad to know that you had a bad experience with the hotel. However, "IVY Studios" is now a part of FabHotels - we are a professionally managed, brand franchisee of the best budget hotels in India. The entire property has been refurbished to gain total guest satisfaction. We have also hired a much more efficient and...

Chennai
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I booked this hotel through Make My Trip based on the recommendations of my friend and the only plus for the Hotel is the proximity to the Airport. It seems to be a good Hotel with all the facilities like Pool, Gym etc. But the property needs to be renovated at the earliest. The Bath Tub was not properly fixed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjsriram
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.7 mi away
Fortune Inn Jukaso
Fortune Inn Jukaso
#26 of 221 in Pune
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Ornate Hotel
Park Ornate Hotel
#54 of 221 in Pune
111 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Supreme Heritage
Hotel Supreme Heritage
#58 of 221 in Pune
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#20 of 221 in Pune
655 reviews
5.1 mi away
FabHotel Lakme Executive FC Road
1.4 mi away
FabHotel Sudarshan Kalyani Nagar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar

Address: 48/49 Sakore Nagar | Viman Nagar, Pune 411014, India (Formerly Ivy Studios)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range: $38 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from FabHotel Ivy Studios Viman Nagar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Tip: Do not stay in this property.”
 of 5 bubbles PradeepRVChander, Feb 19, 2016 | Read review
“overall rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles aungatv, Nov 22, 2015 | Read review
“All r comfortble”
 of 5 bubbles JAGDISHJAGDISH, Feb 3, 2015 | Read review
“All are Perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Deepdhiren, Dec 11, 2014 | Read review
“Rooftop of the hotel is very good for get together!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Arunsandhya, Nov 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question