We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Orbett Hotels

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Orbett Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Bengaluru
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

The hotel is located in a good location and averagely maintained for a 3-star property. The beds are excellent, the views aren't much to savour, the room is averagely spacious, the bathroom amenities are inadequate and the overall service isn't upto the mark. The lobby is quite small and under-equipped for a small wait. The conference hall is average in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SujitLalwani
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

I stayed 3 times in this hotel. But last time I had a bad experience. Lock was not working i had to call manager every time I wanted to enter in the room. And had lots of noise. Positives- Location is the best. Staff is ok. Good food. Rooms were clean. Parking . Negatives- Bad smell all over the room..... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Yogesh P

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
14 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

First the good, the location is very central and we could easily hitch rikshaws in front of the hotel. Beds were comfortable, staff friendly. However, the room was dirty. Disgusting blood-or-whatever stains all around the toilet, and though we asked specifically to clean this several times, the stains were still there when we checked out after several days. Made us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Breyan R
Pune
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

This hotel is situated in the narrow Apte Road in Deccan Gymkhana area of Pune. The location is very convenient and right in the heart of Pune. The hotel has a small board room, a nice restaurant and parking facilities. It is decently priced. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank shri5
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed there for two nights and never witnessed such a lack of professionalism in the tourism industry. the hotel was quite a disappointment and i would not recommend staying there. The many bad things: their manager adit jatar completely unprofessional & irresponsible attitude , rude & I would say him Damager not manager . He was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ArrowAutomation
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

I stayed there from March 27 to April 2nd on a business trip to pune & will suggest all not to stay in this bad hotel . Staff & Management incapable of doing their duties . There was a constant noise till midnight everyday & even after complaining to their management they did not stopped in night & continue to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Gagandeep S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

The hotel location and service indicates class of the property.. i stayed 2 nights. Was thr for corporate meeting... amezing corporate culture hand to hand nice food and service. Good hotel for week days stay also. Due to nearest entertenment and conectivity...

Helpful?
Thank Ayaz T
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located in shivajinagar area of Pune which is downtown. Lots of hotels are located nearby. The hotel has undergone renovation. Room was neat and clean albeit small. Rates were cheap due to advance booking. Bathroom was small but clean. Accessories were a bit run down which indicated its past. Room service needs improvement. Morning breakfast was again upto... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vipin J
Shravasthi, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this review

Greetings from Orbett Hotels ! Dear Mr. Vipin J, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Thanks for appreciating the cleanliness maintained by us and also the breakfast served to you. Sir, we shall definitely work more hard on room service too and I am sure on your next visit you will definitely find a change in it. Hoping to see... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is now in deep need of maintenance . checked in 401 and ac did not work for an hour then guy came in and opened whole vent and did something which started ac but again in night same issue. You have to negotiate hard for price. Breasfast was ok.hot Milk was already turned into curd which i brought into... More 

Helpful?
Thank siddhu007
Shravasthi, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this review

Greetings from Orbett Hotels ! Dear Mr. Siddhu, Thank you Sir for your honest feedback. Due to sudden technical problem you had to face AC problem. We really apologize for the same. We have got the problem sorted out and we are sure you will not face any problem in future. The staff has been instructed to maintain silence. We... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I stayed in this hotel during November. We booked 4 rooms in the hotel. The hotel is a budget hotel. However, the main reason that we did not feel comfortable was the air conditioning did not work properly. One of us was feeling cold all night whereas the other one in another room was sweating as the AC controller was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ptejas
Shravasthi, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this review

Greetings from Orbett Hotels ! Dear Mr. Ptejas, Thank you Sir for your feedback. Sir we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Due to sudden technical problem you had to face a problem for which we really apologize. We have rectified the same and I on behalf of Orbett Hotels assure you that on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel JM Four
Hotel JM Four
#77 of 223 in Pune
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#39 of 223 in Pune
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kohinoor Executive Hotel
Kohinoor Executive Hotel
#115 of 223 in Pune
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Coronet Hotel
The Coronet Hotel
#112 of 223 in Pune
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oakwood
The Oakwood
#71 of 223 in Pune
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#32 of 223 in Pune
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Orbett Hotels

Address: 1238 Apte Road | Deccan Gymkhana, Shivajinagar, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range: $47 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbett Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Orbett Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay