We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orbett Hotels

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Orbett Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good, the location is very central and we could easily hitch rikshaws in front of the hotel. Beds were comfortable, staff friendly. However, the room was dirty. Disgusting blood-or-whatever stains all around the toilet, and though we asked specifically to clean this several times, the stains were still there when we checked out after several days. Made us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Breyan R
Pune
Level Contributor
143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

This hotel is situated in the narrow Apte Road in Deccan Gymkhana area of Pune. The location is very convenient and right in the heart of Pune. The hotel has a small board room, a nice restaurant and parking facilities. It is decently priced. Good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank shri5
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed there for two nights and never witnessed such a lack of professionalism in the tourism industry. the hotel was quite a disappointment and i would not recommend staying there. The many bad things: their manager adit jatar completely unprofessional & irresponsible attitude , rude & I would say him Damager not manager . He was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ArrowAutomation

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

I stayed there from March 27 to April 2nd on a business trip to pune & will suggest all not to stay in this bad hotel . Staff & Management incapable of doing their duties . There was a constant noise till midnight everyday & even after complaining to their management they did not stopped in night & continue to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Gagandeep S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

The hotel location and service indicates class of the property.. i stayed 2 nights. Was thr for corporate meeting... amezing corporate culture hand to hand nice food and service. Good hotel for week days stay also. Due to nearest entertenment and conectivity...

Helpful?
Thank Ayaz T
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is located in shivajinagar area of Pune which is downtown. Lots of hotels are located nearby. The hotel has undergone renovation. Room was neat and clean albeit small. Rates were cheap due to advance booking. Bathroom was small but clean. Accessories were a bit run down which indicated its past. Room service needs improvement. Morning breakfast was again upto... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vipin J
Shravasthi, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this review

Greetings from Orbett Hotels ! Dear Mr. Vipin J, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Thanks for appreciating the cleanliness maintained by us and also the breakfast served to you. Sir, we shall definitely work more hard on room service too and I am sure on your next visit you will definitely find a change in it. Hoping to see... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2015 via mobile

Hotel is now in deep need of maintenance . checked in 401 and ac did not work for an hour then guy came in and opened whole vent and did something which started ac but again in night same issue. You have to negotiate hard for price. Breasfast was ok.hot Milk was already turned into curd which i brought into... More 

Helpful?
Thank siddhu007
Shravasthi, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this review

Greetings from Orbett Hotels ! Dear Mr. Siddhu, Thank you Sir for your honest feedback. Due to sudden technical problem you had to face AC problem. We really apologize for the same. We have got the problem sorted out and we are sure you will not face any problem in future. The staff has been instructed to maintain silence. We... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I stayed in this hotel during November. We booked 4 rooms in the hotel. The hotel is a budget hotel. However, the main reason that we did not feel comfortable was the air conditioning did not work properly. One of us was feeling cold all night whereas the other one in another room was sweating as the AC controller was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ptejas
Shravasthi, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this review

Greetings from Orbett Hotels ! Dear Mr. Ptejas, Thank you Sir for your feedback. Sir we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Due to sudden technical problem you had to face a problem for which we really apologize. We have rectified the same and I on behalf of Orbett Hotels assure you that on... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

I'm a repeat customer of their restaurant Of 'Galaxy' and never got disappointed by the quality of food or their service. The location of the hotel is a plus as its in the heart of the city. Ambience in the restaurant is cozy and comfortable. The menu hasindian, Chinese and oriental cosuine. The taste is very good and service is... More 

Helpful?
Thank tok2amit
Shravasthi, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this review

Greetings from Orbett Hotels ! Dear Mr. Amit, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback in regard to the restaurant service and the food quality has boosted our energy. We are sure on your next stay you will enjoy more variety of dishes introduced by our Chef. We wish to see you soon at our Hotel. We shall always... More 

Pune
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

up to date I stay @orbett hotel I recommend all vistors to select this hotel very good service and nice staff with excellent lady leader...we are here for training programme related to our oil and Gas company in Sudan .

Helpful?
Thank hani m
Shravasthi, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this review

Greetings from Orbett Hotels ! Dear Mr. Hani M, Thank you very much for finding time and giving your valuable feedback. Your recommendation has boosted up our energy. Thank you once again. We hope to see you soon at Orbett Hotels. Thanks & Regards Shravasthi Salave General Manager 9922773699 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
The Coronet Hotel
The Coronet Hotel
#143 of 220 in Pune
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#37 of 220 in Pune
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel JM Four
Hotel JM Four
#77 of 220 in Pune
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
Ramee Grand Hotel Pune
#35 of 220 in Pune
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orchard
Hotel Orchard
#88 of 220 in Pune
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#22 of 220 in Pune
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Orbett Hotels

Address: 1238 /2, Apte Road | Deccan Gymkhana, Shivajinagar, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range: $49 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbett Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Orbett Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay