We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maurya Rajadhani

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Maurya Rajadhani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Maurya Rajadhani
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed in Maurya in 2012 with my wife. Everything was top class. The communication, service and food. The hotel employees were so friendly. No delay at the check in. The room was nice and spacious enough for a couple (though this is subjective). I selected Maurya as this hotel was always on the top of the list for team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACube111
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back. It is nice to know that you find our hotel and services acceptable. Team Maurya ,looks forward to have you with us during your future visits. Warm Regars, Anu Rajan General Manager

NJ
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Since my stay was for 6 hours to catch an early flight, I cannot speak much about services. First - they do not have an in house copy machine, they will take your passport outside the hotel to make copies. This is anything but a star hotel, it is a higher end lodge charging high end rates. The biggest problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank S S
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback.. I have investigated your concerns on billing and photocopy machine,please find below my observations on the same; Billing-Your bill can be claimed only through your booker(Expedia) or with their written consent, since as per our agreed business terms we are not supposed to give the bill to you for facilities booked and paid...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was our team dinner, food was good, but it lacked variety, didn't have much options as expected for a buffet. The service and staff were good. The hotel can be easily reached (though it is in a narrow street).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taju J
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Tiju, Thank you for the feed back on our Dinner buffet,It is nice to know that the food served was tasty. We serve 07 non vegetarain dishes and 08 veg dishes along with the rice dishes,breads and live breads(that itself is the best variety that you get in a hotel in Trivandrum) However we are having a ethnic food...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We checked in Maurya Rajadhani by mistake as we got wrong information about our booking. the reception looks quite good. The rooms are congested and the toilet is so crammed with an automatic door which needs a truck to push in. The sink was blocked and the tub is too small to stand and take a bath without someone holding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PRABHU60
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Prabhu, Thank you for your feedback.I have cross checked your views,please find below our observations on the same. ROOM SIZE: Govt.of India has set a standard of 140 sq feet for the guest bed room and 36 sq ft for the bathroom/toilet,we have been inspected and certified by Govt,without which we cannot operate this business.(we are a classified 4...

Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed with my family in this hotel yesterday ( 19.08.2013). We were three adults and we had booked through a travel website and prepaid the full amount in advance. We were told that through the website that we had been allotted a spacious club room. We were for a shock when we were provided a standard room with very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay6519
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jayakar, Greetings!! Thankyou for your feed back. I have checked all details regarding your booking.You have booked the base catagory of rooms (Club room) ,ment for double occupancy,which can also accommodate a third person if required(it meets all size and quality specifications for double occupancy,as laid down by the department of tourism for govt of India for 4 star...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Maurya was my introduction to Indian accommodation. I picked this for location, professionalism in service, hygiene, and value. It met all these expectations. Ambience wise, it feels like a much larger business hotel in Japan. TV Channels could use some CNN or BBC so I think it was designed for Indian businessmen. But with tourists like me flocking due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaleTula
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back. We are delighted to know that you had a good stay with us and appreciate our services and staff support experienced by you. 'Team Maurya', looks forward to have you back with us during your next visit to Trivandrum. Warm Regards, Anu Rajan General Manager

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I booked this hotel, after reading very good reviews about it, but I was left disappointed and asking for more. Here I list down a few of my experiences Merits: 1) After an exhausting day, when I returned, I was pleasantly surprised by a very clean room, and a rose petal and toffee in the bed. Made me feel good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MANORANJAN P
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Manoj, Thank you for your feed back.It is good to see the merits of your views and we will try our best to overcome demerits. Warm Regards, Anu Rajan

New York, NY
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We arrived here for a week-long stay in Trivandrum. While we were pleased with the lobby and the exterior of the hotel, the rooms leave much to be desired. The bathrooms look like they have not been renovated since the 1950s and are not clean. My sister had to change rooms twice because of the bathrooms, once, because the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmericanTourist78
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Shane Antony, Thank you for your review,My sincere apologies if you feel we let you down. We indeed had a problem with the wi fi reception which is now rectified(routers replaced)However after your complaint reached us ,you were upgraded(free of cost) to suite rooms which was recently refurbished.(deff not the 1950 's stuff as mentioned in the mail)although you...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Smooth check-in, excellent staff, good location, recommended for city short breaks. Only one bad experience, I was on 4th floor, at midnight there was noise on top floor, dragging furnitures, which was stopped after complaining twice, else all well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anwar S
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that our hotel was acceptable to you. Team Maurya looks forward to have you back with us during your next visit to Tvpm. Warm Regards, Anu Rajan General Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Hotel is located on a one-way, narrow street, off the main artery of the city--the MG Road. The turn-off to the street is at the Statue Junction- a major bus stop, located bang opposite the secretariat. The experience one gets is akin to being treated like royalty right from the point where the Valet Parking took over the vehicle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderbugged
gmmaurya, General Manager at Maurya Rajadhani, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is nice to know that our services and facilities are acceptable to you . We look forward to have you back with us during your next visit to Tvpm. Warm Regards, Anu Rajan General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
1.9 mi away
Windsor Rajadhani
Windsor Rajadhani
#15 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Residency Tower
The Residency Tower
#12 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apollo Dimora Hotel
Apollo Dimora Hotel
#6 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chirag inn
Chirag inn
#35 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
37 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mascot Hotel
Mascot Hotel
#23 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
SP Grand Days
SP Grand Days
#13 of 90 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Splendidly located in the heart of Trivandrum, Hotel Maurya Rajadhani’s intimate setting and prime location are a favorite among business and leisure travelers. Whether you are in town for a conference, a special event or simply a getaway, our business hotel is the ideal choice for convenience and warm hospitality. We are proud to combine the ambiance of elegance, tradition and comfort with modern business facilities expected from an international four-star hotel. Exceptional Indian hospitality and guest comfort are our foremost concerns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maurya Rajadhani

Address: Statue G.H Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $46 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maurya Rajadhani 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maurya Rajadhani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maurya Rajadhani Hotel Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Maurya Rajadhani Kerala, India
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maurya Rajadhani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all the rooms are good”
sunseb, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“they have some rooms that open out facing a wall. don't choose them if you are claustrophobic.”
Gurupdesh, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“go for third floor slightly away from the roof top party hall”
Jerichris, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“Select room at upper floor”
harisht2015, Feb 9, 2016 | Read review
“Best to check out the room before checking in.”
Varghesemathew700, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question