We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treebo Teekay International

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Treebo Teekay International
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Start your review of Treebo Teekay International
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel location is excellent from airport and railway station .They have tata sky so you will get all Hindi T.V channel From receptionist to the restaurant staff, all are really responsive and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again on my next trip to this area. Room are spacious and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepak P
Alappuzha, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

feel bad to book this hotel instead of their other hotel in the same city,bad staff , lied initially about the room availability,allotted very small room initially, then arguing with staff changed the room to bigger one which i booked and paid, they charge for water bottles,very slow wi-fi,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank balu186
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are disappointed to learn about your experience. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have forwarded them to our team to take appropriate action. We hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you better. Best Regards, Team Treebo!

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs renovation.. bedding and linen need to improve a lot for the price offered we get much better other hotels in Thiruvananthapuram breakfast was good.. front office staff were nice and friendly.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VMahad
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are disappointed that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would want to provide to any of our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies. We have noted the concerns highlighted by you and have forwarded the same to our team to take appropriate...

Petting, Germany
Reviewed January 18, 2017

The location is convenient to get there from bus and railway and to get to the airport. On our day of arrival it was one of the cheapest options as well. These were the reasons we booked it and also the only perks: - there is only hot bucket water, which is acceptable in general, but not 2000 Rs worth...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChopChopthePanda
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! At the outset, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have faced. We really appreciate the elaborate and insightful review you have shared. It had absolutely helped us to identify the areas where we are falling short and need to improve. We have noted down the many suggestions you have shared regarding various...

Reviewed January 12, 2017

It is hotel with all facilities, good WiFi, big rooms, complementary breakfast, centered control A/c. Have own restaurant. Good toiletries. Good and quick service, its near to al tourist location as well public transport also available nearby only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maushami
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks so much for appreciating our staff. We will always strive to provide a delightful experience to all our guests. Your kind words are really encouraging. We look forward to having you back soon. Best Wishes, Arnab Dutta Treebo Hotels

Pune
Reviewed November 24, 2016

No hot water if you checkin after 12 noon. They offer hot water in a bucket, and they claim to be a three star hotel. The Restaurant is more of a canteen for the neighbouring goverment offices. Rooms ar small. The AC temperature is set on minimum 26 or 27 degrees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had during your stay with us. We have highlighted your feedback to the concerned team. I assure you that we put a lot of emphasis on our quality standards. I am disappointed that we fell short this time, but I hope you will give us further opportunities to serve...

Karnataka, India
Reviewed November 16, 2016

its a terrible trip over all for me starting from the service n stay over all. we reached the hotel at 10 30 am n called may a times for hot water facility which denied by the person n over all 2 days stay we never get the hot water. and the restaurant attached to it s spring restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratnakar V
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you duing your stay with us. This is not the kind of experience we want to provide to our guests. We are learning everyday and your feedback goes a long way in helping us in our mission to provide a delightful experience to...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Let me start my story.. . Called thrice to hotel asking for early check in at 9.. none of them ready to offer. However on the day of Check in - it was smooth by a Receptionist who luckily offered us a early check-in.. Room if good what we paid for.. Unfortunately the Restaurant totally disappointed us + Room service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sairam1988269
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are absolutely disappointed to learn that you have had such an unpleasant experience with us. We take our customer feedback very seriously and have resolved to address the various concerns highlighted by you. This is absolutely not how we operate. I have forwarded this to the respective departments and appropriate action is being taken. We will get...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Great layover hotel. Would recommend Thanks for the great service and the meet and greet option at the airport. This was a nice touch that makes you feel special. Room was spacious and comfortable. This was perfect for what we needed in between flights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony Y
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely regret the inconvenience you had to go through during your stay. I would like to inform you that Teekay International has recently become a part of Treebo Hotels family and is now Treebo Teekay International. Treebo is a budget hotel brand which is fast expanding to...

Chennai
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Above average hotel in Kerala standards. Clean rooms and sleep quality is fine. Restaurant food quality is nice but it does not have a menu card!. Bath room is good but hot water tap is separate from shower and no hot water shower. Behind secretariat on the Press Road, so location is good and closer to Airport. Complimentary breakfast has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siva1954
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Town Tower
Hotel Town Tower
#32 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Residency Tower
The Residency Tower
#9 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
Keys Hotel Thiruvananthapuram
#5 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Trivandrum Hotel
Trivandrum Hotel
#15 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
#28 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
16 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pankaj
Hotel Pankaj
#36 of 88 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treebo Teekay International situated in Statue, Trivandrum is a comfortable stay option for business and leisure travellers. The hotel has an in-house restaurant, board room, room service, chargeable laundry options, corporate event hosting facilities and parking space at the property. All the rooms are provided with standard amenities like air conditioning, coffee table and television with cable/DTH connection. You'll find water heating facility and toiletries in the private bathrooms. Complimentary offerings from Treebo include breakfast and Wi-Fi for all guests. The property is 5 km from the airport and 1.2 km from the Central Railway Station. Restaurants such as Thakkarams, KFC and dominos are all within walking distance. You can book a cab to places of interest such as Sree Padmanabha Swamy Temple (2.3 km) and Attukal Temple (3.5 km). Beach lovers can head to Kovalam only 12 km away to enjoy the waves, food and shopping in the small stalls nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treebo Teekay International

Address: Beside Govt. Secretariat | Press Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India (Formerly Hotel Dubai International)
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $26 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Teekay International 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Treebo Teekay International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treebo Teekay International Kerala, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Treebo Teekay International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Deluxe room is better”
 of 5 bubbles Siva1954, Aug 1, 2015 | Read review
“Compared to other budget hotels this one is much better for the tariff”
 of 5 bubbles Jojijoseph2005, May 20, 2015 | Read review
“hotel is located in a backstreet (safe though) so there are no good views from room. i would think most rooms are similarly decent.”
 of 5 bubbles VainAkm, Dec 5, 2014 | Read review
“good and nice hotel”
 of 5 bubbles just_simplyaditya, Jul 22, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms with outside view are great Rooftop restaurant feels like nostalgic”
 of 5 bubbles Poornima21, Mar 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question