We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Treebo Teekay International

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Treebo Teekay International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Pune
Reviewed 1 week ago

No hot water if you checkin after 12 noon. They offer hot water in a bucket, and they claim to be a three star hotel. The Restaurant is more of a canteen for the neighbouring goverment offices. Rooms ar small. The AC temperature is set on minimum 26 or 27 degrees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had during your stay with us. We have highlighted your feedback to the concerned team. I assure you that we put a lot of emphasis on our quality standards. I am disappointed that we fell short this time, but I hope you will give us further opportunities to serve...

Karnataka, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

its a terrible trip over all for me starting from the service n stay over all. we reached the hotel at 10 30 am n called may a times for hot water facility which denied by the person n over all 2 days stay we never get the hot water. and the restaurant attached to it s spring restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratnakar V
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you duing your stay with us. This is not the kind of experience we want to provide to our guests. We are learning everyday and your feedback goes a long way in helping us in our mission to provide a delightful experience to...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

Let me start my story.. . Called thrice to hotel asking for early check in at 9.. none of them ready to offer. However on the day of Check in - it was smooth by a Receptionist who luckily offered us a early check-in.. Room if good what we paid for.. Unfortunately the Restaurant totally disappointed us + Room service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sairam1988269
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are absolutely disappointed to learn that you have had such an unpleasant experience with us. We take our customer feedback very seriously and have resolved to address the various concerns highlighted by you. This is absolutely not how we operate. I have forwarded this to the respective departments and appropriate action is being taken. We will get...

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Great layover hotel. Would recommend Thanks for the great service and the meet and greet option at the airport. This was a nice touch that makes you feel special. Room was spacious and comfortable. This was perfect for what we needed in between flights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony Y
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Teekay International, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I sincerely regret the inconvenience you had to go through during your stay. I would like to inform you that Teekay International has recently become a part of Treebo Hotels family and is now Treebo Teekay International. Treebo is a budget hotel brand which is fast expanding to...

Chennai
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Above average hotel in Kerala standards. Clean rooms and sleep quality is fine. Restaurant food quality is nice but it does not have a menu card!. Bath room is good but hot water tap is separate from shower and no hot water shower. Behind secretariat on the Press Road, so location is good and closer to Airport. Complimentary breakfast has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siva1954
Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Very bad. There was no hot water when we needed the most in the morning. We needed to hurry up to catch a flight and we had to wait for them to provide buckets of water. Please avoid this hotel at all possible cost. It is not wish it unless you want to take cold showers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRIDHAR C
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed May 20, 2015

The name may misguide us but “Dubai International” near the secretariat has limited facilities and staff and the room tariff is also low. The rooms are comparatively neat, corridor too congested; restaurant in the basement offer snacks and limited items, parking is on the frontage which can accommodate limited vehicles. While staying there I happened to go to the roof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jojijoseph2005
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed March 9, 2015

Was given this Hotel as alternate option as the other hotel was full. I was welcomed very nicely and was given a cosy room with basic amenties. The good thing everything worked. They did not offer much services but what they offered was provided in good condition. WiFi was not working but the matter was solved. I was provided help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hzfa
Ultimo, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed December 5, 2014

reasonably priced hotel with fairly good facilities. It provides basic needs (hot/warmish water, slow wifi) at a central location. Staff has poor english but manager is extremely helpful if you catch him at the reception. Must visit the government approved handicraft literally within 20 metres of this hotel. nothing fancy or attractive about this hotel, just basic needs and safety...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank VainAkm
Thrissur, India
Reviewed July 23, 2014

For our business trip We had booked a double room and had informed Dubai International we will check in at 4 AM on 21st July. When we reached there the staff on duty were asleep and we had to wake them up. The worst thing was only coming. They told us the room is in the 5th floor & the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jalapatt
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) hotels
0.0 mi away
The Residency Tower
The Residency Tower
#8 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Hotel The South Park
Fortune Hotel The South Park
#6 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maurya Rajadhani
Maurya Rajadhani
#20 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Horizon
Hotel Horizon
#23 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Town Tower
Hotel Town Tower
#34 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
SP Grand Days
SP Grand Days
#12 of 87 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treebo Teekay International situated in Statue, Trivandrum is a comfortable stay option for business and leisure travellers. The hotel has an in-house restaurant, board room, room service, chargeable laundry options, corporate event hosting facilities and parking space at the property. All the rooms are provided with standard amenities like air conditioning, coffee table and television with cable/DTH connection. You'll find water heating facility and toiletries in the private bathrooms. Complimentary offerings from Treebo include breakfast and Wi-Fi for all guests. The property is 5 km from the airport and 1.2 km from the Central Railway Station. Restaurants such as Thakkarams, KFC and dominos are all within walking distance. You can book a cab to places of interest such as Sree Padmanabha Swamy Temple (2.3 km) and Attukal Temple (3.5 km). Beach lovers can head to Kovalam only 12 km away to enjoy the waves, food and shopping in the small stalls nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treebo Teekay International

Address: Beside Govt. Secretariat | Press Road, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695001, India (Formerly Hotel Dubai International)
Location: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Price Range: $23 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Teekay International 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Treebo Teekay International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treebo Teekay International Kerala, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Treebo Teekay International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Deluxe room is better”
 of 5 bubbles Siva1954, Aug 1, 2015 | Read review
“Compared to other budget hotels this one is much better for the tariff”
 of 5 bubbles Jojijoseph2005, May 20, 2015 | Read review
“hotel is located in a backstreet (safe though) so there are no good views from room. i would think most rooms are similarly decent.”
 of 5 bubbles VainAkm, Dec 5, 2014 | Read review
“good and nice hotel”
 of 5 bubbles just_simplyaditya, Jul 22, 2014 | Read review
“Rooms with outside view are great Rooftop restaurant feels like nostalgic”
 of 5 bubbles Poornima21, Mar 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay