We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort

Traveler (95)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Poovath faces The Arabian Sea along with the Fort Cochin Beach welcomes you to feel with its much homely Heritage, Godliness through its long & enduring tradition & synergy with famous Dutch cemetery, ancestral Thakur house (residing beside) gives nostalgia of the great bygone eras with the years old traditional architectural design and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
115Reviews
121Photos
2Q+A
36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 38
  • 13
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+2
I found POOVATH HERITAGE HOTEL AND RESTAURANT last year in January 2018 and I’m glad to say I’m back again February 2019 for the lovely pool and beautiful peaceful surrounding garden. I have also eaten in the restaurant many times and the food is delicious and extremely good
Read more
Absolutely central to all that Fort Cochin offers. Loved that we were right on Mahatma Gandhi beach. A very lovely and comfortable residence with a warm and welcoming feel. Lovely staff and great food to your room, poolside or verandah dining. I would highly recommend Thank
Read more
Response from Amritara, General Manager at The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Namaskar and Warm Greetings from The Poovath Heritage Thank you for staying at The Poovath Heritage Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again in the not too distant future. Thank You Regards, General Manager Nancy Desai
Read more
Nice welcoming, good food and kind attentions of all the people. Best rooms at the first floor. Beautiful veranda with sea view. Lot of visites possible in the neighbor by walking.The dutch people buried in the cemetery next to the house are very peaceful at night !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Amritara, General Manager at The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Namaskar and Warm Greetings from The Poovath Heritage Thank you for staying at The Poovath Heritage Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again in the not too distant future. Thank You Regards, General Manager Nancy Desai
Read more
Lovely hotel with friendly staff and helpful manager. Very clean, nice big modern bathroom and effective air conditioning. Our breakfasts on the verander were a relaxing start to the day, especially watching the locals exercise along the prom. Well located for local sites and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Amritara, General Manager at The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Namaskar and Warm Greetings from The Poovath Heritage Thank you for staying at The Poovath Heritage Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again in the not too distant future. Thank You Regards, General Manager Nancy Desai
Read more
+1
We stayed here for two nights on a visit to Kerala.what a lovely hotel. It is situated right on the sea front and very grand. We wanted to stay in an old colonial hotel and we're not disappointed. The whole place was perfect. The pool was well maintained and we went swimming on
Read more
Response from Amritara, General Manager at The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Namaskar and Warm Greetings from The Poovath Heritage Thank you for staying at The Poovath Heritage Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again in the not too distant future. Thank You Regards, General Manager Nancy Desai
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Bedroom
Room in our suite
PreviousNext
123456
"Pay extra for upstairs room"
"Sea view rooms are more spectacular but do command a premium."
"Comfortable "
"The Sea View rooms are not worth the cost- avoid."
"rooms at higher floor has better beach view"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
poovath hotel kochi
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaErnakulam DistrictKochi (Cochin)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing