We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Jose Farms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kochi (Cochin)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Jose Farms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Kozhikode, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As per Mr. Jose (The Owner of the Farm) all the guests are coming there to steal his old Bed sheet and pillow cover and food serving area is just like uncleaned cow shed. Please try to avoid this Jose Farms.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rajeesh K
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Rajesh, Thanks for your review, that comes after a gap of nearly ten months is rather a reflection of your sentiments, than a message for improvement of our service. We serve food for our guests it the dining hall, the photo of which is given in our website. However, in your case, since the number of guests were... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Cleanliness, terrible. Arriving the owner said he's made our room up ready. God knows what he had done because it didn't have any towels and the bathroom was dirty. Without saying anything, the owner jumped in, locked the door behind him and proceeded to clean it. We honestly didn't know what to do, in hind sight, we should have run.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BenNewtonLondon
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Ben, Thanks for your review, which is a surprise to me and contradicts the impressions that you have written in our 'visitors book'. Since the room and the bathroom were clean and mosquito proof and the towels and bed linen were already in place when you arrived, you never complained of any thing either during your arrival or... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kochi (Cochin) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

A good location, clean room and hospitable owners. Tasty homemade breakfast of idli/sambar/chutney on one occasion and puttu with curry on another was a welcome delight. We enjoyed our brief stay and would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank 9bill777
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello 9Bill777, Thank you very much for your review, received last week. It was a pleasure to have you with us, along with your family for two days. You are always welcome here. Sorry for the delay in responding. Best Wishes! May God bless you! More 

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We chose to stay at Jose farms as it was the closest home stay to the dental clinic where we were to have ttreatment for implants and seemed like good value according to Jose's website, boasting peace and quiet, organic food and tropical birds in the garden. The reality was: The room was dirty,we even had to unblock the washbasin... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 126girly
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello girly 126, Thanks for your review, received on 19th, the feast day of my Patron saint, St. Joseph. As I read it, I am given to understand that it reflects the negative aspects of your stay here, which I feel you must have avoided at the very beginning itself. You did not book your stay either through our website... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

We arrived to Kochi by train to catch an early-morning flight the following morning, so this homestay was perfect for us. Walking distance from the train station. Very considerate owner, who helped us arranging a taxi to the airport and personally notified us at 4 am when the taxi had arrived. The area was peaceful, aside from the barking dog... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 150plustax
Joseph M, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello 150plustax, Thanks for your review that highlights the experiences you had here. Though the room and bathroom are mosquito proof, some mosquitoes may have crept in while the door was opened, since it is a season of mosquitoes in the city, with stagnant water in the outlying areas. Had you asked for it, I would have provided you with... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Jose Farms - True to its name, its a home stay run by a middle aged couple and accomodation comes with break fast, lunch and dinner as per actuals. Its located opposite a market and about 300 meters from Ernakulam South Railway station. The building is situated in middle of organic farm with all kinds of natural vegetation and trees.... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Ganesh M
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello Ganesh, Thanks for your review that narrates your experience here. Sorry for the delay in responding. Best Wishes and God bless you!!! Joseph. More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Hi my name is sinosh kumar we had been to josefarms wih our staff around 43 members its a cool place.nice homely food owner was very kind full to bear our noise.he had arranged bus which was really good clean. Driver was soft spoken took great care of us i feel everybody should book there stay in josefarms.

Helpful?
4 Thank sinoshkumar
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Thank You Very Much!! God bless You. More 

Seveso, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice place with large rooms and big bathrooms, not so clean (we sleep in our sleeping bag) The house, sorrounded by a garden and the farm, is big and isolated and this makes the Jose Farm a good place in which find peace and silence Unfortunately the homeowner is quite anxious and he keeps appearing everywhere with questions and requests.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Lalluz
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello, I was a bit taken aback when I received your review, since our records show no arrivals from Italy either as single or as a group in January 2013, as stated by you; so much so that I reported to TripAdvisor, a problem with your review. However, when I checked the arrival register, passport & visa details for 2012,... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hi , I have stayed more than 3 times at this home stay,Clean rooms with essential amenities.Mr Mathew the owner is a very co operative a warm person.Very near to key places of cochin. Feels like home to be here...:).Value for money does not overcharge. Rgds, Vinod V Mumbai

Helpful?
6 Thank Vinod V
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello Vinod, Thanks for your nice review. Sorry for the delay in responding. Hope you shall visit us again, when you come to Cochin. Sincerely, Joseph. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I have stayed in this home stay more than two occasion. The rooms are modestly furnished and clean with blissfully cold AC. The owner is very co-operative and an understanding person. The food is limited to free breakfast only though not at all a problem, as there are many food joints nearby. The place is comfortable located near South Railway... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank vnvgp
jose1948, Owner at Jose Farms, responded to this review

Hello VNVGP, Thanks for your patronage and nice review, regarding our attitude towards all classes of customers. Hope you shall visit us again. God bless You! With Sincere Regards, Joseph. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
2:38
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
3.7 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 28 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
18.7 mi away
The Hotel Elegance
The Hotel Elegance
#2 of 2 in Angamaly
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kochi Marriott Hotel
Kochi Marriott Hotel
#1 of 28 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Courtyard Kochi Airport
Courtyard Kochi Airport
#1 of 9 in Nedumbassery
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Classik Fort Hotel
The Classik Fort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Tripunithura
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ramada Resort,Cochin
Ramada Resort,Cochin
#1 of 1 in Kumbalam
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"ATHIDHI DEVO BHAV!"We see the face of God in all our guests." As Mahatma Gandhi puts it; "The true characteristics of Godliness are truth, compassion, self-giving love, forgiveness and empathy." We treat our guests with equanimity, irrespective of their race, nationality, religion, or social standing and expect our guests to reciprocate in the same manner.Our Homestay offers peace, privacy and relaxation to our guests. Though situated amidst a bustling city, we strive to preserve and maintain a natural environment studded with coconut palms, banana plants and fruit trees and our farm is frequented by a wide variety birds and small animals. FACILITIES:Accommodation is provided in Deluxe air conditioned single/double/ triple/four/five beds rooms. Extra beds are provided on request. There is also a spacious dining hall adjacent to the Homestay for taking food, prepared at home and brought from outside. All rooms are mosquito-proofed and are constructed in such a way to provide cross-flow air circulation.All rooms have attached bathrooms with closets, showers, hot/cold water, dressing mirrors and wardrobes. The rooms are well equipped with single/double cots, writing tables and chairs and cable TVs. Toilet articles like soaps, towels and tissue paper are provided on request. Extra Bed sheets/blankets are also provided on request. Wi-fi is available in the first floor rooms and the aisle on the second floor.Free city maps and sightseeing assistance are available. Taxis/ Auto-rickshaws/ Other Vehicles/ Boating trips etc; can be arranged on request.IMPORTANT:Valid passport & visa/ ID proofs are required to comply with statutory norms. Advance booking is advisable, since the number of rooms are limited. We discourage public smoking & drinking of alcohol in our farm stay.DUE TO LIMITED STAFF, ROOM SERVICE IS NOT AVAILABLE AND THE GUESTS ARE REQUESTED TO CO-OPERATE WITH US IN MAINTAINING THE CLEANLINESS OF ROOMS & SURROUNDINGS. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jose Farms

Address: 38/733 Gandhi Road | Opp: Kadavanthra Market, Kochi (Cochin) 682020, India
Location: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: $14 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Jose Farms Kochi (Cochin), India - Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing