We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The President Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The President Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is clearly not a 5-star hotel, but a cheap budget option. However, it is in a great central location. The staff are all fabulous. The breakfast is magnificent: in addition to the great Indian option spread, the chefs will prepare a dosa or omelette as per your specifications on request. The room itself is rather small.

Helpful?
Thank Ouppoeps
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the buffer breakfast spead and we have met your expectations. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists... More 

Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First I would like to describe the positive aspects of this hotel: - The rooms are nice, clean and well soundproofed; - The quality of the Restaurant's food is good. Now the complaints: - The doorkeeper doesn't open the door, nor helps with the luggage at the arrival. After the check-out he runs to help in order to get the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gian Giuseppe F
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at The President Hotel. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that I am investigating the causes for me to personally... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here quite a few times over the years. This hotel is located centrally with shopping centers nearby, ATM in the next building. The rooms are good with wifi for multiple devices and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is however disappointing. Every time I go to Bangalore I stay here. I would recommend this place for any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sibasish D
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations. We have noted your comments on buffet breakfast. We will work on improving the same. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests... More 

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location, service, food was good. I stayed for a day in the hotel. Their in room dining facility is awesome with good options. In breakfast, they served lot of south indian food-Uttapam, Dosa, etc with north indian parantha, pan cake. etc. Markets are nearby this area.

Helpful?
Thank Shikha901
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 3 rooms for a 5 day stay at The President Hotel. I was left with a positive impression at every step of my interaction with the hotel management and staff. Sridhar and Kaushik from sales went out of their way to make me feel comfortable with my choice of hotel and assured me of the best service. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank harivsubramanian
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location, Amenities,Service,Food was just perfect. I stayed for a week in comfort room. I love to start my day with a good sumptuous breakfast and found their complimentary buffet good with lot of choices in each cuisine i.e continental, south indian, north indian etc. But I found the regular menu (lunch and dinner) a bit expensive for the choices offered.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MadrasiWanderer
Kuantan, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

The room is very nice. The staff also nice, kind and helpful. The location of the hotel is near to shop slot, easy to obtain grocery. Food provided is very delicious, with local indian cuisine, and enough of options.

Helpful?
Thank roirui86
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Stayed in The President for the first time . Got a pleasant surprise when i was upgraded to delux room as comfort room was not available. Room was big and clean. However food ordered was not up to the mark. It was very disappointing experience as far as food was concerned. Wifi password were given but none of them were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ranjana S
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, I would like to acknowledge receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to my notice. I am indeed distressed to know of your recent experience at The President Hotel. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced may I assure you that I have investigated the causes. I would additionally request... More 

Kolkata
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

It was a wonderful experience....if you have to stay then check their delux rooms...comfort rooms can only be good for business travellers. Buffet breakfast has a good spread....staff are courteous too...

Helpful?
Thank Ananya-Reemee
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and we have met your expectations. Your feedback is most valuable to us. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly improve our systems and procedures and assists us... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016

The luxury room is pretty cramped. The hotel claims that the bed is a king sized bed. But in reality it is a queen sized bed. The restaurant is pretty good. But the food available via room service is limited. Even after informing the front office of our pending departure, there was no bellboy to carry our luggage.

Helpful?
Thank vinodvasanthan
SunilBM, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The President Hotel!!!! Thanks for your review. We have noted your comments and will ensure that the gaps in our service standard is rectified. We also thank you for your positive comments about our restaurant and happy to note that we lived up to your expectation. Regards Shreedhar Tantry General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
0.2 mi away
Pai Viceroy Jayanagar
Pai Viceroy Jayanagar
#104 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Marvella
La Marvella
#130 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Jagadish
Best Western Plus Jagadish
#144 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pai Comforts JP Nagar
Pai Comforts JP Nagar
#111 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
#441 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#187 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The President Hotel - A Pai group of hotel is a Leading 3 star hotel in South Bangalore. At The President we have ensured that our decor, ambience and personalized service all create a genuine sense of closeness and warmth, something that you will appreciate on your very first stay with us. At The President, we have created an atmosphere of confidence that is caring, warm, personalized and yet totally professional.This acclaimed Hotel occupies the quiet environs of Jayanagar in South Bangalore with the IT areas and shopping mall in proximity. Close to Bannerghatta road, JP Nagar, KR Road, Kanakapura Road. From the rooms to the dining, look forward to experiences that match expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Address: #79/8, Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560011, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range: $67 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and ETB so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay