We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Terrace Gardens Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Terrace Gardens Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife stayed here at Terrace Gardens for a week in July 2016. The Management and friendly caring staff took exceptional care of her, especially as she was convalescing from an illness at the time. It is a beautiful setting in the heart of the CBD of Bangalore City. Wonderful terraces landscaped to please in a tranquil setting. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank robin1951
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was booked into this lovely guesthouse for almost 3 weeks. The rooms are clean and cosy, the atmosphere is serene, the property is tastefully decorated and the concept of breakfast on the lovely terrace was something I was new to and loved it. Most importantly, the staff here are excellent. They take care of your every need and pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suleka S
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

I am regular in the city , this time I needed to spend quite time with my better half and some where at the heart of the city . This is perfect place and with homely atmosphere we wished we cud stay long . best part is the terrace with garden and sitting place just perfect for breakfast or just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanmoy509
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This place is so beautiful and one thing I love about this place is that they have got 100s of plants! This place is full of flowering plants and have got friendly staffs. I had difficulty in wearing saree once before a function. The daughter-in-law of the owner came to help me with draping saree. I am so thankful to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sadhwi_sindura
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Terrace Gardens. Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am so happy that you like our garden which I am passionate about. Yes ,the garden is a real blessing for us in today's highly polluted air in central Bangalore. I am glad we could be of help in a small way to you... More 

chennai
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

While booking this we looked at location. . On checking in realised the place is chaotic. . First they said we had no reservation. .then overcharged us. There was no hot water. Rooms have no kettle for tea/coffee. Rooms are quite noisy.. Would not recommend...

Helpful?
Thank mayaChennai
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Terrace Gardens, I understand you had made a reservation through Booking .com and also had availed the genius advantage. After making the reservation you had cancelled it.Having cancelled your reservation your name naturally was not reflecting .hence there was a bit of confusion.Just before arriving you again rebooked our place.The room requested was however allotted to... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Terrace Gardens for a week with my family. The atmosphere is very homely. The food is very good. The rooms are spacious and clean. The surroundings are very green. Most places of interest and malls are nearby. And last but not the least, the entire staff and the owners are very helpful. We never felt that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunilmotwani
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for your very kind review and appreciation, We all were indeed very happy to host such warm people as yourselves and wish you and the family good health and happiness always, Best, Mrs Shankar. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Stayed in their suite room.This B&B is a small beautiful Boutique place to stay.The ambience is very clean. The rooms are aesthetically done with very good interiors. The Rates are very affordable for such a spacious comfortable suite.The location is a big plus,being accessible to all important landmarks of Bangalore. To me the Biggest advantage is it's a 24-hour check-out,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Senthil K
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Mr Senthil, Greetings from Terrace Gardens. Firstly my gracious thanks for your very kind review of our place. I am happy you found our place to your satisfaction.Further to your suggestion we will definitely look into how we can make the breakfast more elaborate. Looking forward to your next visit, Warm regards Mrs Shankar. Proprietor. More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

I booked one of their best suites to stay in March 2016. Two A/Cs in the room and one was not cooling at all, had to put on the second one also. Bathroom door was not locking (call this maintenance?). At night, the electricity started failing multiple times, then call from reception tells me that I should put on only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Myladoor
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from Terrace Gardens, Please accept our apologies for the draw backs you had observed at TG. We have attended to your complaints regarding A/C.and bathroom door lock. Regarding dinner order we need at least two hours notice only and not as you have mentioned that you need to order in the morning which is preferable however.... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

we stayed here for 3 nights and must say we enjoyed our stay so much. Very happy with the place. it was clean and bright. the service was good and the food was very nice too.the mattresses were a bit hard, but we found that to be the case with most of the places we stayed. the best part was... More 

Helpful?
Thank susan415732
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you very much for choosing Terrace Gardens for your stay in Bangalore.Thank you also for your very kind review. Due to my cataract operation I would not have been around during your stay and so missed having to meet such lovely guests as yourselves.Thank you for recommending my place. Wishing you the very best. Warm Regards,... More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

This was our first stop in India after a long trip from the USA. The staff greeted us in the early a.m. for our arrival. All the staff were friendly and accommedating. We even met the owner. Within walking distance of Arbor Brewing Company.

Helpful?
Thank Karenma2016
terracegardens, Owner at Terrace Gardens Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Greetings from terrace Gardens. Thank you for your kind review of my place and my staff. Glad to know you felt at home at terrace Gardens because that is my motto. Warm regards, Mrs shankar. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
Trinity Suites
#2 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Iris - The Business Hotel and Sp...
#18 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#3 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa MG Road, Bangalore
#43 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#65 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#51 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Terrace Gardens was established in the year 1996 as Bangalore's first and only Bed & Breakfast. Situated in the heart of the city, it was started with a view to provide quality accommodation with a homely atmosphere. We have also been featured in one of the Japanese travel guides and the Lonely Planet for our service, Cleanliness, Location & value for money accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terrace Gardens Guest House

Address: No 15 Terrace Gardens Guest House Brunton Cross Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore) > Richmond Town
Price Range: $53 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Terrace Gardens Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Gardens Hotel Bangalore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay