Taj West End

Taj West End

room with a view
Traveler (3159)
Panorama of the Luxury Grand Room at The Taj West End
360
Panoramas (16)
The lovely sit out in our Luxury Grande Rooms remind you of old world Bangalore
Room & Suite (474)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 5 left at
$156
Fully refundable before Sat, Jun 1
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 5 left at
$156
Easy and fast booking
Only 1 left at
$135
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#7 of 1,110 hotels in Bengaluru
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
With 135 years plus of illustrious history and unparalleled heritage, Taj West End defines the ‘iconic’! 36 kms from the Bangalore International Airport, Taj West End is located at the heart of Bangalore. Started by the Bronson's as a 10-room inn in 1887, this veritable oasis is now home to 117 magnificent rooms, each opening up to a space that allows you to bask in the sun and enjoy the natural environs. All this wonderfully complemented by our award-winning restaurants to satiate your culinary desires including Loya, Blue Ginger, Machan and Blue Bar! Add to this the eight indoor and outdoor venues, each distinct in design, location and view to suit the theme of business and private events alike, a world-class concierge service, award-winning spa & salon, etc. and signature experiences including the Heritage Walk, Afternoon Tea Ritual and Breakfast under the Raintree, Taj West End is second to none in structure, style, service and delivering on its brand promise of sincere care!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Shops
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Electric kettle
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Race Course Road High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001 India
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Kempegowda International Airport
16.9 mi
See all flights
Central College
14 minNamma Metro
Sir M Visveshwarya
15 minNamma Metro
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles5,037 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Taj West End hotel emerges as a sanctuary of tranquility and luxury amid its lush surroundings, earning accolades for its serene ambiance and elegant decor. Guests have called out the spacious rooms that blend heritage charm with modern comforts, although some have mentioned occasional noise. The central location is a favorite for its blend of privacy and accessibility to local attractions. While opinions on costs vary, the value is often praised, reflecting the hotel's exceptional service and comprehensive amenities, including diverse culinary delights and immaculate maintenance.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Remarkable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
5,037Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,322
  • 484
  • 130
  • 53
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
arjuntalk wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a newlywed couple in the middle of the pandemic, we could not travel for our honeymoon. So we decided to stay for a couple of days at Taj West End in our city of Bangalore. We had a flawless experience right from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. They were even thoughtful enough to congratulate us on our wedding by giving us a complimentary cake!

The rooms are extremely clean. The main room is quite spacious. There is a separate room with a work table too. They do not clean the room during our stay, which is totally understandable since we are in the middle of a pandemic. This was not an issue at all as the room was spotlessly clean when we arrived and the room service was quite prompt whenever we needed amenities like water or towels. The staff that come in close contact with the guests always wear PPE.

We had complimentary breakfast (a la carte) that offered a wide variety of options that caters to all tastes. The restaurant experience was good too as the staff is very courteous and they ensure that physical distancing is maintained between tables.

The location is surprisingly quiet and soothing in spite of being located in one of the busiest parts of Bangalore. It is spread over around 20 acres and there are a lot of beautiful gardens to take a leisurely evening walk. The wildlife in the gardens makes for a sight not to be missed. We caught sight of swans, turkeys, rabbits.

What floored me completely was the fact that they remembered that we had earlier tried booking the ballroom at the hotel for our wedding. Unfortunately, we could not go ahead with the event at the hotel ballroom due to the lockdown rules. They recognised us and the staff came and spoke to us about it and made sure we had a good post-wedding stay. This level of personalised courtesy and consideration was really sweet.

I highly recommend Taj West End to anyone looking to spend a few days for pleasure away from the hustle and bustle of Bangalore city. We had no complaints at all and we are definitely visiting it again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End
Responded May 26, 2021
Dear arjuntalk, Greetings from Taj West End, Bengaluru! Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking your valuable time to post a review about your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay and are overwhelmed by your kind feedback. We are delighted to know that you were impressed with the ambience, cuisine and the care that my terrific team members demonstrated during you stay with us. In our endeavour to drive the highest level of comfort and services to our guests, we would assure you the best of Taj experience at all times. We continue to follow the highest standards of cleanliness and hygiene and are grateful to you for acknowledging our safety measures. We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support. Kindest regards, Somnath Mukherjee Area Director - Karnataka & General Manager - Taj West End
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roopa R wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I had the most memorable time here. We are nature lovers and this 22 acre property personifies nature and heritage at its best. The rabbits, geese, birds chirping, lush trees, comfortable rooms, tasty food and most importantly the kindest staff made us feel so special during our stay. It was my mother's birthday and the amount of care we received whether it was taking her around in a wheelchair or the room being decorated for her birthday was so heartwarming. During this pandemic, the level of hygiene and measures were being strictly followed by everyone. We checked in at noon and the receptionists Jancia and Alpa were very helpful and kind. Our temperatures were checked and we were asked to sign on form to declare we were covid negative. Once our IDs were scanned, we were taken to our rooms in a buggy along with our luggage. We ordered room service and after half an hour the food was kept near the door to avoid any contact. The food was amazing. Staff Mohammad, took us on a tour around the property in a buggy to explain the 125+ year history attached to this beautiful property. I was amazed to see the second oldest raintree in bangalore inside this property! The following day we started with complimentary breakfast which was always fresh and tasty. Amazing filter coffee and tea. The service was top notch. We also had amazing dinner at Blue Ginger which served Vietnamese cuisine. At midnight, the duty manager, brought us a cake to our room to surprise my mother for her birthday. It was such a kind and thoughtful gesture. One staff who worked there for more than 10 yrs took us on a buggy the following morning to a small temple inside the property which was built even before the property existed. He also shared his prasadam with her. She felt so blessed on her birthday. We didn't feel like leaving although it was time to check out. That's how much we were taken care of. A big and heartfelt thank you to all the staff we encountered. It was a nostalgic experience.

Lots of Love,
Roopa
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End
Responded Oct 5, 2020
Dear RoopaR54, Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your compliments and appreciation of our services indicate that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort, luxury and efficiency to you during your stay and I am delighted to note that you found all aspects of your stay satisfactory. Your generous praise of our team will encourage them to create more and more memorable moments for our guests. We are grateful to you for acknowledging our safety measures. My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kindest regards, Somnath Mukherjee Area Director - Karnataka & General Manager - Taj West End
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Susan D wrote a review Jan 2021
Bengaluru, India466 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I were indeed blessed to be a part of the Taj West End experience recently!
First class facilities and amenities, this hotel is the hotel of choice for celebrities and high profile persons.
However, the true celebrities are the hotel's very own staff, whose warmth, love, care, kindness and joy are infectious and make you feel completely comfortable, at ease and at home.
Everyone is wonderful!
Here I mention some names who offered top notch service: Ms. Jenecia (Guest Relations), Ms. Bareem, Ms. Neha, Mr. Venkatesh, Ms. Upasana, Mr. Viyu (the blue bar), Avinash (the blue bar), Mr. Prasad (Naturalist), Emalaya (Housekeeping), Joydeb (Housekeeping), Ramakrishna (groundsman) & Devditya (Guest relations), among others.
The hotel itself is unique and special with clean, comfortable, spacious rooms and lots of charm.
The food is fantastic, with a choice of 3 different restaurants/cuisines: Machan (all day dining), Masala Klub (Indian) & Blue Ginger (Vietnamese), in addition to a bar, the blue bar.
In room dining is also 24/7, which is remarkable considering these pandemic times where some hotels have suspended this convenience, due to the Covid situation.
Speaking about Covid, at no time did we feel unsafe, and having visited 5 different hotels over the Christmas break, this hotel stood out in our minds for their meticulous precautionary measures taken.
Staff wears masks, gloves, head cap and goggles at all times.
There are hand sanitizers available in ample supply.
The in room toiletries and dining cutlery are individually wrapped.
Apart from the amazing staff, food & hotel itself, the grounds and ambiance are magical and mesmerizing!
You can enjoy beautiful walks in the cool, breezy property, caressed and endowed with greenery as far as the eye could see.
Animals also abound, and at any time, you can feel easily transported to a tropical rain forest or verdant jungle.
Indeed, there are geese, turkeys, rabbits, chickens, chipmunks, parrots, among others!
The huge trees, gorgeous flowers and plentiful plants all contribute to a fabulous ambiance, which makes you forget that you are in the middle of a busy city and in the midst of a raging, global pandemic.
Much needed peace and calm for the mind, body and spirit!
The facilities/amenities also include a wonderful gym, spa & salon, and 2 pools to choose from!
I cannot praise this hotel enough and it has become the new "go to" destination for my family.
Thank you, Taj West End!
Keep up the excellence!!!
Regards to your fantastic staff!

Susan
avid, global traveller
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Some executive suites have a powder room in addition to a bathroom, 2 TVs & private balcony...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End
Responded Jan 15, 2021
Dear Susan S, Greetings from Taj West End, Bengaluru! Thank you so much for sharing such an overwhelming experience you had during your stay on TripAdvisor. It gives me immense pleasure to read that you had an amazing time during your stay and thoroughly enjoyed our services and amenities. I have taken the liberty of sharing your lovely feedback with the entire team and they are equally excited to know about your experience at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home for many more of such memorable experiences in the future. Kindest regards, Somnath Mukherjee Area Director - Karnataka & General Manager - Taj West End
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Herb B wrote a review Jul 2020
Bengaluru, India7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Blue Ginger is one of our most loved places to eat in Bangaluru. The pho is perfect. We haven't been able to travel into town to enjoy them for months. Sad news I know. Received a message today that they would deliver to us and we live way past the airport. Of course we did place an order.
First let me say the customer service is spot on. I had a few questions about some of the food and they answered me extremely fast, on whatsapp. Perfect. The young man who delivered the food was present and he was very well protected from covid. Meaning he had on gloves, mask and a face shield.
The food was great. Not an empty stomach in the house. The pho was perfect, as usual. They got chicken and it was tasty. We usually have it with beef but this was great as well. The boys love lotus steam. I almost lost a finger trying to sample one. The chicken fried rice was bomb. It was perfect in the way that the flavors were good and it wasn't too greasy. My wife loved the lobster grill. I had the lamb chop grill. Man-o-man that was cooked perfectly. There was plenty of sauces too.
All in all wet loved it. Their variety of food choices is amazing and you will find something for everyone. Comfort food at its finest. We will be ordering again. Thank you Taj West End.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End
Responded Jul 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank You very much for choosing Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal from Blue Ginger and are sincerely delighted that you found our hospitality par excellence. It is feedback from valued guests like you that motivates us to strive for excellence. We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support. Kindest regards, Somnath Mukherjee Area Director - Karnataka & General Manager - Taj West End
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adhiraj_19 wrote a review Feb 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India298 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location: Right near the Bengaluru Race Course and Approximately 1 hr away from Kempegedwa Airport , its one of the best location to be in Bengaluru
5/5 for Location

Room: We stayed in the Newly Renovated Luxury Grande Room and it was Beautiful. From the wooden floor to the four poster bed, to the huge rest room with the spacious walk in cabinet, it doesnot give a chance to complain. Staying in a more than 100 year old property and enjoying everything modern and new is truly a bliss. The best part offcourse is the balcony with the swing and the garden view. Its hard to believe that you are staying in middle of the city with not a sound of traffic. The quality of duvet to the water pressure to the Room temperature everything was top notch.
5/5 for Room

Restaurant & Food: We tried their Blue Ginger for Dinner and what a geat experience it was. The decor with the fire and the restaurant over the pond uplifts the mood immediately once you enter the restaurant. Though I have a tiny complian. We reserved table 2 days prior and had asked to provide a couch style setting , since we were traveling with a 2 year old, which was not honoured. The food however was some of the most delicious I have tried. Few Recommendations being:
1) Lotus stem in butter Garlic Sauce
2) Raw Papaya and Raw Mango Salad

Breakfast was also huge and was served at Machan .

4.5/5 for Restaurant & Food (.5 off for the sitting arrangement in Blue Ginger, as is mentioned)

Service: Not top notch like other Taj Properties. Some key elements missing, like no welcome drink , No Briefing of the services and Unique Experiences Taj West End Offers . Don't get me wrong it is very professional and everything was good but it misses the personal touch which other Taj offers.
4/5 for Service

Cleanliness: Nothing to complain. All Good. but there is scope of Improvement.
4.5/5 for Cleanliness

Value: We stayed with a discounted rate for Tata family and the value was more than good.
5/5 for Value

Overall Rating: 4.5/5
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Stay in the Newly Renovated Luxury Grande Room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Dear Adhiraj_19, Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Your compliments and appreciation of our services indicate that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort, luxury and efficiency to you during your stay and I am delighted to note that you found all aspects of your stay satisfactory. However, please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay. My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kindest regards, Somnath Mukherjee Area Director - Karnataka & General Manager - Taj West End
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kulashekhar wrote a review Jul 2020
Bengaluru, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been ordering deliveries from The Taj Westend for some time now. Even during the lockdown due to the COVID-19 pandemic, they were delivering very good tasting and hygienic-ally prepared food very promptly. It is a testament to their professionalism. No matter how small or big the order was; they were taking each order with utmost sincerity. Keep it up!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End
Responded Jul 10, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank You very much for choosing Taj West End, Bengaluru for Hospitality@Home services and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. We are sincerely delighted that you found our hospitality par excellence. It is feedback from valued guests like you that motivates us to strive for excellence. My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kindest regards, Somnath Mukherjee Area Director - Karnataka & General Manager - Taj West End
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jagannath wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fan of Indian food "Masala Klub" is the perfect plac. The Ambience is great, restaurant is pool facing also has an outdoor seating as well as indoor. Chef Paramjeet is the person who will read your mind and serve you perfectly what you need. I recommend anyone who is visiting Bangalore to try out this restaurant the staff is following all protocols and the place is well sanitized. Will definitely look forward to come back
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End
Responded Oct 23, 2020
Dear Jagqyjj, Thank You very much for choosing Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor. It is an absolute pleasure to read your feedback and a delight to note that you had a great dining experience at Masala Klub. Your acknowledgement about our food and services is truly appreciated. My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kindest regards, Somnath Mukherjee Area Director - Karnataka & General Manager - Taj West End
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kavita dev wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The restaurant Qmin gives to its customers A class home delivery with all hygiene precautions taken care of. The executives are extremely helpful and are always on their feet to give their users the best experience. Shefali and Zubin from Qmin helped us have the best experience with Taj West End.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End
Responded Aug 19, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank You very much for choosing Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your Qmin experience on TripAdvisor. We are sincerely delighted that you found our hospitality par excellence. It is feedback from valued guests like you that motivates us to strive for excellence. We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support. Kindest regards, Somnath Mukherjee Area Director - Karnataka & General Manager - Taj West End
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Subhashree wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The stay was really nice. Doesn't feel like it's in the city.. Very fresh air and feel of a resort. The grand luxury room was spacious with a balcony too! Everything was absolutely great, apart from one small drawback. We stayed for 3 nights. And for the present covid situations, the housekeeping staff are not entering the room, which is a great idea. But when one stays for a longer time, rooms tend to get messier and we ran out of tissue papers, shower towels etc. Though we kept used ones outside, we only received fresh small handkerchiefs. Not towels. This should be look upto, coz ultimately we are paying so much for a luxurious stay:) else, the whole experience was really awesome. Would love to visit again after covid situation gets controlled!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End
Responded Oct 23, 2020
Dear Subs231, Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.com. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our hospitality. We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will ensure that this matter is addressed and necessary actions have been taken to ensure such instances do not recur. We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support. Kindest regards, Somnath Mukherjee Area Director - Karnataka & General Manager - Taj West End
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
puchka wrote a review Oct 2020
Bengaluru, India2,140 contributions561 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent three nights at this awesome hotel, an oasis of green in the tangled urban city. To attract guests, the tariff offered was very attractive with complimentary breakfast. However the reduced tariff meant no housekeeping, the reason given as preventive measure during Covid times. This came as a disappointment as seniors don't wish to make beds, or live with overflowing bins, or having wet floors in the bathroom. We had to request for mopping the bathroom floor once to avoid slipping on the wet floor. They did so one day. Otherwise everything we requested for replenishment of toilettries, water, tea/coffee sachets were provided at the door. While this seems sensible, would suggest for those staying more than two nights, housekeeping should be provided. The Hotel Staff were extremely courteous, polite, supportive at all times. The restaurant staff were practically running during breakfast to serve guests in the absence of buffet service. Any lapses in service was more than made good with some out of turn kind gestures. If one wants to relax in sylvan surroundings, this is the place to go and also enjoy the various cuisines offered in their three functioning restaurants. Most importantly, the staff had protective gear at all times. The Taj courtesy visible everywhere. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Somnath Mukherjee, General Manager at Taj West End
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Dear Puchka, Greetings from Taj West End, Bengaluru! Thank you so much for sharing such an overwhelming experience you had during your stay at the Oasis of green. It gives me immense pleasure to read that you had an amazing time during your stay and enjoyed our services. The safety of our guests has always remained our prime focus and we will never compromise on this aspect. While these are challenging times for all of us, we remain optimistic that our world will return to normal soon. Please continue to take good care of yourself and your loved ones and I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kindest regards, Somnath Mukherjee Area Director - Karnataka & General Manager - Taj West End
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ragini B asked a question Oct 2022
Ulsoor, India1 contribution
Pets allowed?
Answer from Saleem Yousuff
Bangalore13 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear Guest, Thank you for your interest. We are a pet friendly property. Regards, Taj West End, Bengaluru
bsinha1 asked a question Nov 2020
Bengaluru, India16 contributions
Is the Swimming pool open now days?
Answer from Sudheendra K
Mumbai, India7 contributions43 helpful votes
Yes, the Pool is open now.
Natarajan C asked a question Sep 2020
14 contributions
Are the pool facilities open?
Answer from Sahil Sanjeev
1 contribution
Not to my knowledge. I underwent mandatory quarantine during my stay at Taj West End. I flew in from the States.
Answer from S Venkat Narayan
New Delhi, India43 contributions26 helpful votes
I don't know. But I am sure the hotel's efficient staff can help you.
Culture00549633017 wrote a tip May 19
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are someone who enjoys a relaxed heritage experience with all your comforts taken care of , this place is for you! "
Read full review
Kumar wrote a tip May 16
New Delhi, India42 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Availability of cab is not a problem in this area at any given time"
Read full review
Getaway34126273747 wrote a tip May 5
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Staff get to know about your departure date & time. Through several gestures they make it plain they are looking for gratuities."
Read full review
Malekeh N wrote a tip May 1
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great Place to stay, with excellent caring service"
Read full review
Cruiser34340439769 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bengaluru area.
PRICE RANGE
$175 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the taj west end hotel bangalore, taj west end bangalore, taj west end hotel bangalore
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaBangalore DistrictBengaluru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TAJ WEST END $165 ($̶2̶0̶9̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Taj West End
Which popular attractions are close to Taj West End?
Nearby attractions include Shree Mukti Naga Kshetra (0.1 miles), M N Krishna Rao Park (0.1 miles), and Bangalore Turf Club (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Taj West End?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Taj West End?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Taj West End?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Taj West End?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Taj West End?
Conveniently located restaurants include Loya, Blue Ginger, and Machan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Taj West End?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Taj West End have airport transportation?
Yes, Taj West End offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Taj West End?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Taj West End offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Taj West End?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
All Bengaluru HotelsBengaluru Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BengaluruHotels near Taj West End
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars