We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goldfinch Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Goldfinch Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 251: English reviews
Mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for a day-long event and was scheduled to sleep over the night as well. But left late in the evening after a look at the rooms and re-booked in a different hotel. The hotel was supposed to have other activities (ATV etc) that weren't operational. The activity room had a table tennis and pool table, but in fairly poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank lazytraveller1234
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost kindly accept our sincere apologies for not meeting up with your expectations. As said by you we had taken necessary action regarding the status of indoor games and we had shifted the indoor games to our main building. Just to let you know we had also started with few of the adventure games like paintball,... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the hotel for the first time. First that that caught my attention was the location. Airport is just a 10 mins drive. The location is good, when you are at the hotel you feel that you are out on a weekend getaway. Good atmosphere, lots of space to walk around.. Rooms are good, with all amenities made available. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vishy_2016
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for over night stay. We are strategically located 7kms from airport and it’s just 10mins from airport. To tell more about our hotel is spread in 36 acres with lots of greenery, parks, jogging track & cycling track. Added to this we do have a huge lawn area for banqueting... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Diwali this year was same as last year, we decided to escape the noise. However, only difference being we decided to hop resorts instead of staying put at one place. our First stop was Goldfinch Retreat. Approach Road: Good road. In the same road as other resorts, road close to ITC factory. Keep your eye out, if you are driving... More 

Helpful?
Thank SnehJunn
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and giving review of your experiences at Goldfinch Retreat, Bangalore. We are delighted to know that you liked our rooms and the amenities. Constant efforts are put in to train the team on personalized and unobtrusive service I am really embarrassed to know that the food served at the restaurant was spicy... More 

Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room: Go for the main hotel room as the hotel rooms are spread out, the other independent buildings are sparingly used. The room itself was ok, with all amenities like a largish queen bed a well appointed bathroom etc. All things worked satisfactorily, Because the property is well away from the main roads and is in rural bengaluru, its fairly... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrvibhu
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and giving review of your experiences at Goldfinch Retreat, Bangalore. We are delighted to know that you liked our rooms and the amenities. Constant efforts are put in to train the team on personalized and unobtrusive service I am really embarrassed to know that our quality food was a letdown. Please do... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Quite close to the Airport, good value for money. Staff at all places is very helpful and courteous. location is a bit in dark and is part of a township. Good for family travel or business tour. They have pickup and drop facility too.

Helpful?
Thank Gaurav P
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Gaurav p, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Nyce and good ambience surrounding and food was not up to mark jst ok and rooms are good and nyc to enjoy dayouting totally a nyc place and fed up with banglore traffic In all days so lets come dis place with friends or family ro njoy weekend

Helpful?
Thank Shivasai P
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The rooms were comfortable with a soft bed. The breakfast was good and the staff were attentive. This hotel is a good option if you need to be close to the airport . Over all this is a good and comfortable hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mani S
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with... More 

1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2016

we stayed here for some 3days we had a wonderfull experiance with gold finch retreat the staff servic was very hellfull they help us a lot n food ws awesome taste fro banjara nw the very help full man mr bidanth sir thank you so much for help inshallah we love to come here again n again thanks from irfan... More 

Helpful?
Thank j. s
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mr Irfan, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2016

This hotel is located about 15 minutes from Bengaluru International airport. If you need simply to be in North Bengalaru then this is convenient because commuting will be easy. The hotel is located in a quiet part with no through traffic. The hotel is small/compact with adequately sized rooms and bathroom. They have a pool and bar. The staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveltogoa
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear valued guest , Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you... More 

Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Stayed there for just one night as part of business meet. Finding it is bit difficult (taxi driver struggled). But once there it is an oasis..Great food, ambience, amenities etc. Service also was good. Not sure about price though-since I stayed as business colleague..

Helpful?
Thank drpiruthivi2014
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
6.2 mi away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#147 of 651 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#47 of 651 in Bengaluru
895 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#464 of 651 in Bengaluru
142 reviews
5.2 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#225 of 651 in Bengaluru
370 reviews
15.0 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#106 of 651 in Bengaluru
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in an oasis of 36 acres of sprawling landscaped and manicured lawns, Goldfinch Retreat is one of the finest four star hotels in Bangalore featuring the latest technology along with trendy guest amenities and services near Bangalore International Airport. LOCATION: The hotel is strategically located just 7 kms from the New International Airport, Bangalore.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Retreat

Address: Kempegowda International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru 562157, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: $83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Goldfinch Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Goldfinch Retreat staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Goldfinch Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Club Room has Kitchenette with functioning microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles SnehJunn, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Main building is best from prompt service and proximity to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mrvibhu, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“With balconies are better.”
 of 5 bubbles mrpahwa, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from reception to avoid noisy functions”
 of 5 bubbles ToniC379, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“You might not want a room directly over reception since it could be a little noisier than some of the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles John2015, Nov 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay