We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Goldfinch Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Goldfinch Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 245: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were comfortable with a soft bed. The breakfast was good and the staff were attentive. This hotel is a good option if you need to be close to the airport . Over all this is a good and comfortable hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Mani S
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed here for some 3days we had a wonderfull experiance with gold finch retreat the staff servic was very hellfull they help us a lot n food ws awesome taste fro banjara nw the very help full man mr bidanth sir thank you so much for help inshallah we love to come here again n again thanks from irfan... More 

Helpful?
Thank j. s
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mr Irfan, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is located about 15 minutes from Bengaluru International airport. If you need simply to be in North Bengalaru then this is convenient because commuting will be easy. The hotel is located in a quiet part with no through traffic. The hotel is small/compact with adequately sized rooms and bathroom. They have a pool and bar. The staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveltogoa
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear valued guest , Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you... More 

Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for just one night as part of business meet. Finding it is bit difficult (taxi driver struggled). But once there it is an oasis..Great food, ambience, amenities etc. Service also was good. Not sure about price though-since I stayed as business colleague..

Helpful?
Thank drpiruthivi2014
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with... More 

India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

I had stayed in Goldfinch two months ago and i had a very nice experience the staff were helpful and courteous as well, breakfast was very good will recommend it to my friends and my relatives as well.

Helpful?
Thank SumitMitruka
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sumit Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

i have visited this place with a hurry schedule with family in a short time the staff made my weakened holiday more delight and peace full the food of banjara restaurant is superb and the ambience is very good cleaning and rooms are very good pool is clean and well maintain my children enjoyed very much need to improve in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Syed H
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Syed Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Worst food, we had vomiting and headache on same night. Nonsense rules to make money by renting swim suits. Even though the mention nylon dress is mandatory, they wont allow our own nylon dress in pool. Variety of foods are not good, some items are bad in quality. They served left out breakfast menu item as evening tea snack.

Helpful?
Thank abdulsalam11
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Abdul Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

Europe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

I stayed there with my family, primarily i opted for the reason it was near to Airport, Staff is really cordial, though was for half a day. We were really happy with the services. Food was nice, room was also goodin condition..

Helpful?
Thank Ravi_Challa
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Ravi Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We checked in late due to flight delay. Staff very friendly and helpful . Dinner in the restaurant very good for budged hotel . Staff amazing . Room very neat and great for what you pay. Breakfast served little earlier for us as we had to depart . Check out very speedy. Only thing is the Internet witch is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCVDB777
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

the hotel staff was very friendly and the the food is good and tasty . Lovely pool and close to the airport and Decathlon store. the room is very nice and the service provided is excellent. the paid amount is fully worth i look forward to return to this hotel in my next visit to bangalore.

Helpful?
Thank rosemary i
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Rose Mary Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
0.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#43 of 642 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalo...
#88 of 642 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
8.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention...
#82 of 642 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#214 of 642 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
14.8 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#123 of 642 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
23.5 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#157 of 642 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in an oasis of 36 acres of sprawling landscaped and manicured lawns, Goldfinch Retreat is one of the finest four star hotels in Bangalore featuring the latest technology along with trendy guest amenities and services near Bangalore International Airport. LOCATION: The hotel is strategically located just 7 kms from the New International Airport, Bangalore.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Retreat

Address: Kempegowda International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562157, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Goldfinch Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay