We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Goldfinch Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Goldfinch Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed in Goldfinch two months ago and i had a very nice experience the staff were helpful and courteous as well, breakfast was very good will recommend it to my friends and my relatives as well.

Helpful?
Thank SumitMitruka
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sumit Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

i have visited this place with a hurry schedule with family in a short time the staff made my weakened holiday more delight and peace full the food of banjara restaurant is superb and the ambience is very good cleaning and rooms are very good pool is clean and well maintain my children enjoyed very much need to improve in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Syed H
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Syed Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Worst food, we had vomiting and headache on same night. Nonsense rules to make money by renting swim suits. Even though the mention nylon dress is mandatory, they wont allow our own nylon dress in pool. Variety of foods are not good, some items are bad in quality. They served left out breakfast menu item as evening tea snack.

Helpful?
Thank abdulsalam11
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Abdul Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

Europe
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

I stayed there with my family, primarily i opted for the reason it was near to Airport, Staff is really cordial, though was for half a day. We were really happy with the services. Food was nice, room was also goodin condition..

Helpful?
Thank Ravi_Challa
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Ravi Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We checked in late due to flight delay. Staff very friendly and helpful . Dinner in the restaurant very good for budged hotel . Staff amazing . Room very neat and great for what you pay. Breakfast served little earlier for us as we had to depart . Check out very speedy. Only thing is the Internet witch is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank JCVDB777
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

the hotel staff was very friendly and the the food is good and tasty . Lovely pool and close to the airport and Decathlon store. the room is very nice and the service provided is excellent. the paid amount is fully worth i look forward to return to this hotel in my next visit to bangalore.

Helpful?
Thank rosemary i
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Rose Mary Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with... More 

New Delhi
Level Contributor
177 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Stayed at this property primarily due to proximity to the airport, as we had a morning flight out of Bengaluru. We were pleasantly surprised with the amenities available, though did not do full justice to them – pool, obstacle course etc. to name a few. This property is ideal if the intention is to spend more time within the property... More 

Helpful?
Thank cshekar
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Shekar Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

The hotel has everything which is required to make the stay memorable while outing with family.....the place has everything swimming pool, play ground, wifi, shooting, etc. etc. a quite and clam place to stay in...

Helpful?
Thank Deepak201106
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Deepak Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

This place is not actually a proper resort but a club house and thus has thousand rules which will be dictated to you by staff as instructions while following you all the way. facilities are at par with any other resort and food is good but your fun will be spoiled by regular instrusion from rude staff. There are many... More 

Helpful?
Thank Offbeat_Explorers
Anand, India
Level Contributor
104 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

This hotel cum resort is actually situated inside a big residential township which is yet to be completely constructed and inhabited. The hotel is situated at the end and is a small property with 30+ rooms, a multi cuisine restaurant with spa, gym and a swimming pool. It is more of clubhouse which must have been built for the residents... More 

Helpful?
Thank sujayojha
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
0.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#44 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalo...
#83 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
8.0 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention...
#86 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#278 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
23.5 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#158 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
14.8 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#108 of 633 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
3.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in an oasis of 36 acres of sprawling landscaped and manicured lawns, Goldfinch Retreat is one of the finest four star hotels in Bangalore featuring the latest technology along with trendy guest amenities and services near Bangalore International Airport. LOCATION: The hotel is strategically located just 7 kms from the New International Airport, Bangalore.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Retreat

Address: Kempegowda International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 562157, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Goldfinch Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay