We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Show Prices
#54 of 650 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at Holiday Inn for a couple of days. The welcome, front desk staff, room, bathroom, car drop to office were all very good and the first impression was quite good. In the evening loud music was blaring somewhere...maybe a party was going on. Still okay. For dinner i went to their restaurant - the service was really pathetic. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayaldas
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has a refreshing look with the landscaped gardens, installation art, fountains etc. The room looks impressive too. But as you settle in, you realize that the room is dimly lit to the point that you can barely see anything in certain areas (sink/basin, toilet), particularly at night. The furniture in the balcony is extremely dirty as they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adityan M
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

- Mostly of the staff are friendly and helpful - Fulfil all the demand on time and process check-in are easy - Basic room facilities are quick complete - Café for the breakfast are well manage for the food and beverage

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lay1379
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best things about this place are - it's PEOPLE: warm, helpful, smiling, professional - ambience: gentle, pleasing, designed in a purpose led practical manner - rooms: clean, neat, sufficiently decorated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinay_khamkar
Mangalore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I feel fresh and relaxed in the morning after the stay... Comfortable reliable Staff are awesome especially front desk team. Excellent service and good hospitality The interior is quite decent and royal

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rroshanz94
Somerset, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in a suite which was very large but fitted out in a style resembling an apartment with a small kitchenette. I found it all rather imposing but families would probably appreciate the space. The rooms were dark with few lights available. The balcony was harsh and unpleasant looking and the view from the high floor over the school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feedbackmatters
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review

Dear feedbackmatters, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am very delighted that you found our staff commendable. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive positive feedback from our valued guests like you. However, it is regrettable that the room layout fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a regular at this property and this time things went quite wrong... broken showers, horrible paneer kathi rolls, and no room upgrade provided.. all went wrong... first i was told a room upgrade is possible, and then when I requested a better rate, suddenly the room was no longer available... hope this doesn't happen next time else don't see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sahiljain1012
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review

Dear sahiljain1012, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us and for choosing our hotel for you business travel needs. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of your goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for 20 days. Onn one of the checkout days. I was told that there is no car available for travel to the airport next day at 6am. Once they were reminded of the company contract, a car was arranged. But they were not sure about it till the very last minute creating utter chaos early morning. 3....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arnav_tomar
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review

Dear arnav_tomar, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We certainly regret the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason, your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We take...

bangalore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was very pleasant, but the food was very limited for Veg people. Room service was a little slow. but the room was very neat and the quality was great. I enjoyed the stay, will hope to visite the place soon again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaitrabsn
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is quiet quite contemporary . Rooms have independent balconies but cannot be accessed in the evenings due to mosquitos .the rooms are very mediocre and not worth the tariff charged by the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milindshankar
HolidayInn2015, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield, responded to this review

Dear milindshankar Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to presence of insects and value for money. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I know...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

245 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Aloft Bengaluru Whitefield
#33 of 650 in Bengaluru
688 reviews
The Zuri Whitefield Bangalore
#29 of 650 in Bengaluru
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lemon Tree Hotel Whitefield
#34 of 650 in Bengaluru
391 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#65 of 650 in Bengaluru
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield

Address: 100 / 6, Hal - Varthur Main Road | Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India (Formerly Alila Bangalore Hotel and Residence)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: $63 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#31 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bengaluru Whitefield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great free wifi - so thankful for that as Whitefield is a bit isolated so staying in is likely - however , there is a local theatre which also has a good bistro attached to it - about 10 mins down the road.”
 of 5 bubbles pandb2, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to be on the opposite side of the reception that may give better view”
  • attached terrace to room
 of 5 bubbles YogeshLad, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view room away from the road”
  • Nice rooms, great beds
  • View from 4th floor balcony
  • Vinod from room service found me the largest ice bucket ever
  • Laundry comes wrapped up like a gift!
 of 5 bubbles Soywasabi, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Balcony Room is Special”
 of 5 bubbles vicky092016, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Nice location - quiet and not far from shopping malls”
 of 5 bubbles Hari2503, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay