We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Hotels.com$86*
View Deal
#24 of 657 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$130*
$86*
Great Deal
$102*
$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,377: English reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

AN excellent hotel which provides top notch service. A true 5 star experience at a very competitive price. We hosted a wedding reception and had almost 100 guests staying for a period of 2nights.Awesome food and service. Special thank you to shweta from banquets as she was extremely helpful with assisting us even with last minute requests. Highly recommended as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranav D
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Pranav, Thank you for staying at The Movenpick, Bangalore and for sharing your generous feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read your review and to note that your stay at our hotel was one of your greatest experiences and we are indeed glad we carried out your lifetime event well. Your generous praise of the team, the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed February 4, 2017

last night we had our marriage anniversary dinner at my place restaurant. the food was excellent with live chaat counter and other varous delicacies. there was a live band playing was fantastic. our dinner ended with a yammy cake presented to us by the restaurant. and needless to say we were very well looked after throughout our dinner by MR....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranab Kumar S
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Pranab, We are delighted to receive your comments and learn that you had a wonderful dining experience with us. It is our constant endeavor to improvise on our services and doing small things in an extraordinary way to bring out the best to our guests with a personal touch. My Place, our all day dining restaurant, brings together the...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Needs improvement in service and food options at my place restaurant. Internet Wi-Fi connectivity was poor. Against room rent, room accessories are less and needs to be more improved to provide best service to be a good hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K D
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Movenpick, Bangalore and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the shortcomings experienced by you with regards room accessories,my palce & WIFI. I would like to assure you that we receive guest feedback with utmost priority & work towards improvising our service standards. I have addressed your feedback with the...

Grevenbroich, Germany
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Was a pleasant stay for 8 nights. Stayed there for the 4th time. Hotel is located close to the BIEC. Nice and comfortable rooms. Service and variations in the restaurant "My Place" are excellent including the breakfast. All very well, just the front desk could be better and being more friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgeuenich
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Movenpick, Bangalore and for sharing your generous feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read your review and to note that your stay at our hotel was one of your greatest experiences. Your generous praise of the location, the service and the food is very encouraging and motivating. I do hope...

Pune
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Promised repair should have been done. If not possible, room could have been changed. Else at least have courtesy to inform that the repair could not be done on promised day & it could have been rescheduled.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anandsg2017
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Movenpick, Bangalore and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I apologize for the shortcomings experienced by you with regard to the broken wardrobe rod. I would like to assure you that we receive guest feedback with utmost priority & work towards improvising our service standards. I have addressed your feedback with the...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I would book any time again this hotel. The very friendly and competent staff simplified my short business stay. The Italian restaurant was perfect in food variation and service. The breakfast buffet has fulfilled every wish whether for European, Middle East or Asian travelers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UHahn62
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel and services and food. At The Movenpick Bangalore, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and...

Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewed February 1, 2017

I feel like a really guest in Movenpick, after the exhibition and back to hotel it makes me relax. The traffic is really convenience from hotel to exhibition center and airport. The breakfast is tasty, especially the milk tea~

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank microlab_50
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel location and services. At The Movenpick Bangalore, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Staff were curtious and the response was good although a little late. Ms. Maheshwari Subburam who co-ordinate with us was very helpful and ensured that all our requests were met. Food quality & taste was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijayh265
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Vijay, Thank you for sharing your generous feedback on TripAdvisor . We are glad to know you had memorable dinning experience. We are very pleased to read your review and to earn a very high rating of the hotel, the services by our team and the facilities. Attention to detail is the only hallmark to success. As an Organization...

oman
Reviewed January 30, 2017

Stay was good , restaurant spread also good.Rooms are clean and services are good .We asked for early check in but the property charged additional half day rent for that.which i feel was unfair. Employees are loyal and helpul

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank prakashOman
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Prakash, Thank you for sharing your generous feedback on TripAdvisor and for staying at The Movenpick, Bengaluru. We are very pleased to read your review and to earn a very high rating of the hotel, the services by our team and the facilities. Attention to detail is the only hallmark to success. As an Organization and team, we believe...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed January 30, 2017

i stayed in this hotel for 2 days.its a wonderful place to stay.Inside the hotel you can access to your room only if you have your card.so wonderful technoloy and security is used in the hotel.You have spa,gym,swimming pool,pool table,jacqusi and many more.you can access to free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rohitjain296
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Rohit, Thank you for sharing your generous feedback on TripAdvisor and for staying at The Movenpick, Bengaluru. We are very pleased to read your review and to earn a very high rating of the hotel, the services by our team and the facilities. Attention to detail is the only hallmark to success. As an Organization and team, we believe...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

313 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#32 of 657 in Bengaluru
1,053 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 657 in Bengaluru
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 657 in Bengaluru
602 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#30 of 657 in Bengaluru
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Price Range: $96 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“accessibility and privacy. They have free dinner at the club lounge and two way transport to the airport if stayed for a week.”
, 5 days ago | Read review
“No choice in that way.”
Neeta2208, 6 days ago | Read review
“Best views”
monanirmal, 6 days ago | Read review
“My room 605 had excellent view and very quiet.”
kawalc2015, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to choose a high floor in order to avoid the music coming from the ground floor pubs”
RaktimRay, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$86* /night
View Deal
Movenpick.com$102
Booking.com$102
HotelQuickly$130
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates