We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Toms

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Toms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The cable not worked , the electric kettle not work for tea ! The room has no privacy Feel disappointed !!! ...........;.. The break fast is yuk !! Pathetic stay at hotel !! Only good thing is 24 h checkout This is good for business travelers instead of family

Helpful?
Thank amitjoy666
HotelToms, Manager at Hotel Toms, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We regret the fact that you had an unpleasant stay. Kindly provide us details of the Invoice Number or Date of check-in and Room number for us to take the feedback further. We also have made a note of your feedback for the room issues highlighted and the... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

The staff were all uniformly pleasant and helpful—even when we showed up to check in at 0600 in the morning. Simple room layout, good air conditioning, good food (especially the breakfast buffet, but also the Mangalorean food). Very convenient location, and nice bakery next door. Rooms closest to the road have a fair bit of traffic noise, even at night.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 996abhijitm
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2016

India is very hit or miss with hotels but at Toms we felt very well taken care of. The rooms were exceptionally clean - including the bathroom floors, drains, sink and toilet. The sheets were bleached and clean and the floors were swept and mopped. Though it's an older hotel, it is SPOTLESS. We felt safe and the front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma C
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Toms is in a great location and filled with available and friendly staff. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet if you made a request to be away from the road. Their English was great and meals were delightful! Everything seemed flawless except for the organisation of our taxi to central train station. We booked a taxi through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank natalieadelaide1993
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We just completed a three night stay at Tom's, which we thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms are large; clean safe and comfortable. The downstairs restaurant is very good. What really sets Tom's apart though, is the quality of customer service. Staff is ever helpful and genuinely friendly. After a long hot day on the treacherous sidewalks of Bangalore it felt like... More 

Helpful?
Thank UncleBilly232
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

We have been here in december 2014. Now catching up writing reviews of our Trip throught South India. We had a fine stay at Toms Hotel. The people were very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are simple but clean. The Indian Breakfast was great with perfectly spiced masala chai! The website gives a good impression of the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank laubob15
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This our second stay at Hotel Toms. It was a pleasant stay. Now they offer unlimited wifi. Spacious room for a family of 4 members. Staffs are really helpful. In a last-minutes situation where I have to book my return trip to Chennai by bus, the staff helped me to do it. Thanks a lot. Breakfast is complete with fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank varadu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Toms twice, on both occasions it has been a pleasant experience. Breakfast is alright, Wifi seems to be limited, staff appears to be friendly and knowledgeable. Not having an elevator is the only possible drawback, otherwise it's not a bad place to stay. Moreover it's close to Babul Hawaij.

Helpful?
Thank Hasan A
Pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Travelled - December 2013 Huge Room. Comfortable for our family of 4 (2 adults & 2 kids). Decent breakfast. Staff is good and well mannered. Rooms are decent and clean. Location is good as it is very near to MG road. I would recommend that people who want to stay in a decent hotel at a decent price, this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pankaj B
HotelToms, General Manager at Hotel Toms, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Good wishes from hotel toms's. Thankyou for your review in trip advisor we wish ur doing well, hope to see you again when you travel to bangalore. With best wishes & Regards PETER More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Toms for just one night before getting the flight home to England. It was reccomended in the lonely Planet for being cheap and chearful with a central location to some of the better bars. It's also only a 45 min taxi ride to the airport which shouldn't cost more than £8. Plus sides were it's location... More 

Helpful?
Thank pigeonsw
HotelToms, General Manager at Hotel Toms, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam Good wishes from hotel toms's. Thankyou for your review in trip advisor we wish ur doing well, hope to see you again when you travel to bangalore. With best wishes & Regards PETER More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#68 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Stylotel by Jagadish
#120 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Komfort Terraces Business Boutiq...
#108 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#52 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Trinity Suites
#3 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#81 of 624 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the garden city of Bangalore. Hotel Toms primly positioned in the business district is also walking distance to M G Road,Commercial Street, Cubbon Park and host of other shopping malls. The railway station is just 5 km from the hotel.The rooms are large and airy giving you a sense of freedom. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Toms

Address: 1/5 Hosur Rd | Opposite Johnson Market, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560025, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range: $27 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Toms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay