We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melange Astris

Agoda.com$48*
View Deal
06/23/2017 06/24/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Melange Astris
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of Melange Astris
 Click to rate
Reviewed April 16, 2017

This is a nice hotel that is very modern and clean with great facilities (including a really nice outdoor pool area and great food). However, at times the service left a little bit to be desired. When we checked in we were given no information about WiFi, breakfast times etc. The reception staff appeared to have to transfer all queries...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth1862
NagendraGaddad, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We acknowledge and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in trip advisor. Thank you also for choosing to stay at the Mélange ASTRIS and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We have noted your comment, on "our services ” We have taken up with concern HOD which will be actioned immediately...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed April 10, 2017

nice boutique hotel with well appointed spacious rooms, clean bathrooms and a prompt staff. hotel is peaceful and quite. they also have a complementary laundry room for their guest where you can wash your clothes without any extra charge. all was god expect that in my room when I checked in there was some problem with the electricity which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMoni17
NagendraGaddad, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We acknowledge and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in trip advisor. Thank you also for choosing to stay at the Mélange ASTRIS and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We have noted your comment,”Electricity issue ” We have taken up with concern HOD which will be actioned immediately and make...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 5, 2017

I loved staying here. Service was above and beyond except for the fact there is no public WiFi till you actually check-in, which is a bit difficult to those of us traveling from outside India with no Sim-Card. It was quickly remedied by an early check-in. That being my only recommendation, is that they set up a guest account for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liv J
NagendraGaddad, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Mélange ASTRIS Richmond, Bangalore. INDIA. It was thoughtful of you to convey your overall satisfaction. We are glad to have provided you with an enjoyable experience. Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed March 17, 2017

A very Good Option for both Long and short stay. Premium Studios and Apartments are very comfortable and spacious. One of the few places that provides spacious rooms and beds. Very convenient to move around from Richmond. A lot of food options within the vicinity of 2 Kms. The only concern is on maintenance of plumbing which I found needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ash_kannan
NagendraGaddad, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We acknowledge and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in trip advisor. Thank you also for choosing to stay at the Mélange ASTRIS and for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We have noted your comment,”Maintenance on Plumbing” We have taken up with concern HOD which will be actioned immediately and make...

Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for just a night but would love to be back. Amazing hotel, extremely well designed rooms as per the tariffs, great staff. The highlight was the poolside breakfast on the 4th floor. Good spread and flawless service. Keep it up Melange Astris :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raghav W
NagendraGaddad, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Mélange ASTRIS Richmond, Bangalore. INDIA. It was thoughtful of you to convey your overall satisfaction. We are glad to have provided you with an enjoyable experience. Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest...

Phuket, Thailand
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Check in was a bit slow even at 2 am, breakfast is vegetarian only but a good selection, the pool area is next door to the restaurant but the water is freezing cold this time of year. The roof top gym is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek A
NagendraGaddad, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Mélange ASTRIS Richmond, Bangalore. INDIA. It was thoughtful of you to convey your overall satisfaction. We are glad to have provided you with an enjoyable experience. Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Amazing pool and dining area. Its a vegetarian hotel but one can always order from outside. i have tried Swiggy and Fresh Menu both. Breakfast menu is awesome too. Excellent view from the top of the building.. Small seating area on the terrace and gym with a city view. Libraby/ reading area is the best place. Also saw 'Do your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anuja1503
NagendraGaddad, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Mélange ASTRIS Richmond, Bangalore. INDIA. It was thoughtful of you to convey your overall satisfaction. We are glad to have provided you with an enjoyable experience. Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed January 12, 2017 via mobile

Firstly it was a challenge to locate the property through GPS as it showed a different location. Check-In was average with some confusions. Property is well maintained and rooms are decent and housekeeping service and hygiene is above par. Limitations to F&B options as property just have 1 vegetarian restaurant with no liquor license. However options are available to order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurinderAnand
NagendraGaddad, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Mélange ASTRIS Richmond, Bangalore. INDIA. It was thoughtful of you to convey your overall satisfaction. We are glad to have provided you with an enjoyable experience. Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest...

Reviewed January 5, 2017

The only good thing about this hotel is its location. The staff are totally unprofessional. They have weird rules like you need to carry a trolly bag for checkin or else you'll be denied reservation. They don't even refund your money. Such a ridiculous rule. If you're travelling with your family please don't visit this place. They cause total inconvenience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koushik K
NagendraGaddad, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review

Dear Koushik, On the outset , we have denied you in providing the accommodation as per the management policy, we do not entertain guests without proper ID proof and proper baggage. Since you have not stayed with us , your comment on our other facilities may not be a valid. Since you have booked through online portal and paid to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed December 7, 2016

a really neat and clean hotel with a beautful roof top swimming pool, however there is no peace and quite to be had in the pool as the road below is filled with honking cars, good lavish breakfast, very helpful staff,

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ravin S
NagendraGaddad, General Manager at Melange Astris, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Mélange ASTRIS Richmond, Bangalore. INDIA. It was thoughtful of you to convey your overall satisfaction. We are glad to have provided you with an enjoyable experience. Service excellence with the urge to anticipate and comply with guest...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/23/2017 06/24/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Adarsh Hamilton
#14 of 659 in Bengaluru
691 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 659 in Bengaluru
559 reviews
Richmond Town
Oakwood Premier Prestige Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#56 of 659 in Bengaluru
455 reviews
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#51 of 659 in Bengaluru
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Melange Astris

Address: Richmond Road | No.1 Langford Gardens, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Price Range: $63 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melange Astris 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Melange Astris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Melange Astris staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Melange Astris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose top floor rooms”
595ravins, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“you are in Bangalore, use ear plugs!”
906connieh, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Select room with a balcony.”
Shivang3439, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Only two rooms have balconies. Try getting them.”
695sumits, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“nothing much for the views i guess as its in the city”
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
ashwayne, May 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$48* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$90
Booking.com$62
Hotwire.com$62
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates